We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Save
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (282)
Pool & Beach (103)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“pool and hot tub”(13 reviews)
“an older hotel”(13 reviews)
“oceanfront room”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
123
123
98
43
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
123
98
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tuban older hoteloceanfront roomhousekeeping staffup to datetikiweddingmyrtlemicrowavepetsinlet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Three stars only because of view and location; Mr. Terry and the young lady who checked us in that Wed. afternoon were super cordial; room veryyyyyy dated; cleanliness of it was fine; air conditioner didn't blow cold air well and wasn't really cold; room had...More

Thank kimberly c
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside BeachResponded 26 August 2016

Dear kimberly c, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to know that you have recognized our friendly...More

Reviewed 30 July 2016

My wife and I stayed a couple weeks ago. The hotel is definitely an older one. Only two elevators that has a hard time keeping up if hotel is very busy. Nice staff. The first night we was there, the shower/bathtub wouldn't drain. Maintenance took...More

1  Thank DCNH
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside BeachResponded 16 August 2016

Dear DCNH, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy to know that you found our staff commendable and that you enjoyed the food selection. However, it is regrettable that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had stopped at this hotel for an overnight stay ( 1 1/2 days). We arrived early and our room wasn't ready. Front desk staff could not have been more accomondating. Asked for a late checkout the next day and had no problem. The only...More

Thank rhondavee
Response from HISurfside, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside BeachResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! This information was passed along to our operations team. Looking forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront!

Reviewed 18 July 2016

I have never written a review less than average. I guess it's because I research places before I go and always visit highly rated hotels and restaurants. So...I hope this review helps out future customers. First, I did NOT select this hotel. It was selected...More

3  Thank Scott R
Response from HISurfside, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside BeachResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. These details have been forwarded to our operations team.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

This was a good location for a quick weekend trip, especially if you don't want to be right on Myrtle Beach. This is a bit away from there. I think the price was a bit high for amenities and location. Rooms were clean but a...More

Thank Dawn C
Response from HISurfside, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside BeachResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We have started the renovation process of our property in an effort to update the rooms and replace the sliding glass doors. Please come back and stay with us again in the future!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Surfside Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (282)
Pool & Beach (103)
Dining (62)
Amenities (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bud10275
19 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lrk162 | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast not included. Go to Omega Pancake House 2mins from hotel. Awesome food and not real expensive
0
Votes
Gabby T
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jcu7715783 | Reviewed this property |
18
0
Votes
Kathryn K
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from msprasad | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can bring your own umbrella and chair. Otherwise the hotel also provides chair and umbrella on nominal rent.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"face the ocean"
Read review
"make sure when you book to tell them you bed type we did and still didn't get the right one"
Read review
"6th floor beach view is the way to go."
Read review
"The beachfront rooms are worth the view, especially for sunrises"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing