We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest \/ Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pet friendly. Very nice environment. Was not hard to find after getting off interstate. Good location. Close to downtown Greenville. Has a large area to walk dog. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. The hotel owner specifically asked me, if we were comfortable and how we liked the mattress. We will stay there in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our absolute pleasure to be able to give you and your guests a great experience here. We always want each and every guest to feel like this is your home away from home. This, of course, includes our furry friends as well. We strive everyday to...

Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With this hotel only having a 2 star rating, I had set prepared myself for disappointment. I felt the 2 1/2 star and 3 star places in Greenville were overpriced, so I went with this one for budget's sake. However, I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms were very clean and up to date, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john1963479
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear John1963479 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad we were able to meet and even surpass your expectations. We work hard every day to show our guests exceptional service. We want you to feel comfortable, relaxed, safe, taken care of, and at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. If there...

Semora, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place to stay for our Greenville Half Marathon weekend. Front desk was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was put out at 6am which was great before early race. Hostess was very nice at breakfast bar. We will stay here again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Each of our staff members strive to make each guest feel comfortable and taken care of. I am glad you found the breakfast up to your standards and enjoyable. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, after all. Especially before a race! We are so happy...

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Backward shower door made turning shower on extremely difficult and exiting the shower worse. The shower door hinges misaligned by installer or maintenance reversing the door stop to keep the door closed during the shower. If you find yourself trapped in the shower in this hotel. The plastic stop slips off the glass wall so you can escape this trap.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there the following two weekends, the second because we had a pet. Had some maintenance issues, probably the biggest complaint would be noise from other guests, either next door or above us. Sometimes a motel can't help the noise from other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize about the maintenance and noise issues. I hope the maintenance issues were taken care of. The noise we do try to handle and take care of right away. Unfortunately we cannot control our guests as well as we can control our hotel as a whole....

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Had reservations for over a month and because clerk was angry at someone else she didn't want to talk to me and told me I could leave or she would call police all the time she was glaring at other person. She needs to be fired because I had to get out and find another place to stay after traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret I
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My parents and I stayed one night here, and the next day I was heading off to college! The beds were comfy and everything looked very modern and up to date! The price paid was definitely worth it and this is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed! The breakfast they provided the following morning was not as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noah C
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Noah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you and your parents enjoyed your stay here. We strive everyday to provide each and every guest with the best service and amenities possible. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home. Especially since you are going to college...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

1st Room: toilet was dirty and not clean. Poop was on the underside of seat! No one to come and clean. Had to move 2nd Room: tile floor was dirty with a large clumb of dirt in plain site. Carpet hadn't been swept. Found crumpled paper under desk. Breakfast: the crumpled up sausage looked like dog food. Eggs were burnt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to first apologize for your experience here not meeting your expectations. When it comes to cleanliness, we take pride in making sure each and every guest feels relaxed and comfortable where they stay. After inspecting the first room I am sure there may have been...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Travelers nightmare in travelers rest. Poor service, bad breakfast. Up all night with loud parties in hotel. Stay somewhere else. No employees around. Only 1 women who was very rude at checkout. Lots of construction companies use this hotel and block parking

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southbound2020
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Southbound2020 I apologize you did not have a good experience while staying here. I will be going back to my staff with all of this information to make sure these incidents do not happen again. We do our best to provide good service and amenities to each and every guest. We do have some construction workers staying here but...

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I spent one night here while attending a conference nearby. Lobby and breakfast area are tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast area is a little small but it works. Check in and interaction with the staff was very pleasant. I had a King room and it was on the small size but lighting was good and there was a nice work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are a bit on the smaller side, we did our best during renovations to maximize the space and usage of every inch possible in the entire facility. We worked closely with designers to create a look that was...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
15.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
18.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
15.2 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
15.8 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville

Address: 110 Hawkins Rd, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Region: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Price Range: RM328 - RM638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms for travellers with mobility issues are located on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MarionK584, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Leave it to the reception, they are fantastic and helpfull”
 of 5 bubbles raymondd426, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, less people, less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 435rayw, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You will be not disappointed by chose to staying here”
  • When we arrived
  • Fitness room
 of 5 bubbles Johnsmith37922, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just ask for the best room away form elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles dentav, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5