We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great hotel”(24 reviews)
“room was clean”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
204
97
63
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
204
97
63
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurman universitygreat hotelroom was cleanswamp rabbit trailthe breakfast areawould stay here againthe staff was greatoatmealcomplimentary breakfastsouth carolinatravelersrestgreenvillecampusrefrigeratorhighwaymiles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

This hotel had very clean and spacious rooms, a helpful and friendly staff and a great breakfast selection. I stayed with my husband and 2 small children and it was easliy one of the best hotel stays we have had. The location was perfect. We...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathrynhorton1
Response from Mandy H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers RestResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your recent review. We appreciate the kind words and happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything that we may do for you in future. We look forward to your return...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and we felt very safe in the well lit parking lot. I had several special requests because of our unusual situation ( a funeral and coordinating several schedules) Everything that I asked for was...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alice H
Response from Mandy H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers RestResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry for the circumstances that brought you to Travelers Rest but happy to know that we could be accommodating to your needs. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very happy with this hotel. Family trip to Greenville to see our granddaughter's gymnastic meet. Very clean, staff was helpful, good breakfast, we will return here on our next visit to Greenville SC. Thank you to all the staff for making our trip enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KATHLEEN K
Response from Mandy H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers RestResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for kind words. We appreciate your feedback and business. We hope that you will be back for another visit. Please let us know if there is anything we may do for you in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A below standard Hampton. I can only say this, the staff are friendly but obviously dealing with a bad situation and cheapskate owners. Rooms are clean but not ones you come to expect from a Hampton. The breakfast were near atrocious, cups were styrofoam purchased...More

Thank fieldops
Reviewed 20 March 2018

A recent stay at Hampton Inn Travelers Rest in SC, was very disappointing and uncomfortable due to the bad state of the room relative to maintenance and repair. SEE ATTACHED PICTURES!! Wallpaper peeling away on the walls, plaster splatter on the wall, ceiling panels loose,...More

Thank JimB_Traveler
Response from Mandy H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers RestResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry you had the experience you did at our hotel. We realize our hotel is little dated and are excited for the renovations that will be taking place later this year. Our staff prides ourselves on making our guest comfortable and having the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Travelers Rest, SC
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jackie J
27 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TravelingfromDixie | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea. Didn't go anywhere near there. All I know is the water temperature in the hotel was freezing.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the back side area away from the highway. Check in through Hilton Honors and choose your room."
Read review
"Even numbered rooms face the parking lot and are quieter. Odd rooms face the highway."
Read review
"reserve ahead and check in early to avoid families traveling with kids next door to you"
Read review
"try a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing