We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 531: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was clean and nice. The breakfast buffet was delicious with many good breakfast items. The staff can give you directions to good places to eat and shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deitrchd
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Walterboro. We appreciate you recommending our friendly team, nice hotel and complimentary hot breakfast buffet to fellow travelers. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season and that you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have never stayed at a bad Hampton Inn. This was a nice hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. We always try to time our trip where we stop in South Carolina, the people seem friendlier and the prices more reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giarc53
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Walterboro for your recent stop in South Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and great value. We are grateful for your commitment to the Hampton Inn brand and hope you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old motel with the access from the outside only. It has to be the lowest quality place I've ever stayed at with the Hampton Inn name. The sheets came out in 3 of the 4 corners, which made the bed uncomfortable. The heater was excessively loud. This was a $50-$60 hotel not the price we paid. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwb110
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works very hard to provide travelers with comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service, so we are disappointed to hear that you feel we did not live up to our high standards during your most recent visit. We are in the process of building a brand new Hampton Inn just down the street from...

Dewittville, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving 11 hours we were looking forward to our stay at the Hampton. When we pulled up what we found was a re-purposed old motel with outside rooms posing as a Hampton. The entrance even had a night window with a metal drawer for late reservations as you entered. The room smelled, the mattress shot, bugs in the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auditor45
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you encountered on this particular visit. We have shared your feedback with our staff so that necessary changes can be made right away. We do not take pest concerns lightly,...

NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice staff, clean hotel, good breakfast. I enjoy the location right off the highway, decent price cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express right across the street by $25. I would stop there again. Hampton Inn also has a new hotel being built around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripfun2016
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our great value to fellow travelers! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, convenient location and clean rooms. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season and that you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They have a a new Hampton right next to the Cracker Barrel that won't open until approximately February 2017. The building we stayed in was the very old style where you walk outside to your room and park near your door. Motor lodge. This seems very unusual to us. We were concerned when we pulled up. However, the employees were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joankaufman
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We are grateful for the compliments about our clean rooms, friendly team and welcome reception. We look forward to welcoming you at our new location when...

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to and from I 95, very friendly staff,great breakfast, clean rooms, toiletries and coffee supplies ample. At 5pm daily, fresh baked cookies and pies were available. The dining are always had fresh coffee and hot chocolate were hit especially after the sunset and temperature quickly went down to the forties. Also a new Hampton Inn is being built just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staraw
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Walterboro! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, convenient location and unique amenities. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I as well as several family members stayed in 2 rooms at this motel recently. The motel is on the older-side, however it is well kept. The rooms were clean and comfortable and fitted our needs during our trip to Disney. The morning breakfast had many hot and cold options. The price of the room was reasonable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

A special thanks to you and your family for choosing the Hampton Inn for your recent stay in Walterboro, SC. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope you had a great time at Disney and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn...

Walterboro, SC, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleased. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, comfy bed and pillows. Good complimentary breakfast. Room faced a wooded area, which was nice. Not in a high traffic area, so no road noise. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4556FKdianes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Walterboro. We appreciate the kind words about our quiet atmosphere, comfortable accommodations and complimentary breakfast buffet. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying here for years when going back and forth from South Florida. So welcoming, spotless and really nice breakfast. We try not to stay anywhere else. Pillows and bed are so comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terric800
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Hampton Inn your home away from home in Walterboro, South Carolina! We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable beds and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We are excited to share this feedback with our staff and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
268 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
224 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel is located off I-95 with easy access to I-26 and I-16. Near historic downtown Walterboro, history buffs will also enjoy our convenient location to both Charleston and Savannah only 1 hour away. Relax with great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Walterboro

Address: 1835 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8699
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: RM454 - RM543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Walterboro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
New York City, New York
Canandaigua, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles auditor45, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side, away from the road, for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles opti-wan, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 114 groundfloor facing the road, no problems with noise and blackout curtains cut out the sun and street lights.”
 of 5 bubbles 684lesleyp, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can book the room you want if you are an hhonors member”
 of 5 bubbles ironfox, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only first floor is accessible, and that does require an incline. Back corner is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Wck370, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay