We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Walterboro

Booking.comUS$54*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$54*
US$72*
US$54*
US$72*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Walterboro
 Click to rate
Arcadia, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Someone has planted at least 100, maybe 200 flower pots and they are beautiful! It makes the place look like an Inn rather than a hotel. We also noticed Christmas type lights strung across. It was pouring rain when we were there so they were not lit, but I bet it's really nice. So pros are: flowers, wood floors are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valnal3
Ontario, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We booked through Priceline Express Deal so did not know what hotel we booked until after. The hotel was as other reviewers have described. A lot of fresh potted flowers on the outside - there was even a small one in our room. The parking spaces are extra wide which is so uncommon anymore. No worries about door dings, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2Tig
About Hotel's Favourite Review
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear 2Tig, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place. We stayed here on the way up to Virginia in April. I had to travel up that way again in May, so I stayed there again! This is not the Ritz, but such a pleasant experience; humble and sweet, lined with flowers; nice clean beds and bathroom; friendly staff; simple,and "homey". It's an incredible bargain. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beamer2050
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear beamer2050, Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that on both occassions you were pleased with the accommodations and price. We hope to see you again and wish you continued safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, modern and large for the price. I prefer to stay in less expensive hotels and spend my money on vacation activities. This was a phenomenal room for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercil08
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Mercil08, Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. We do hope you will come again and we wish you safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived after being on the road all day. The young lady at the desk (who was leaving in 10 minutes after working all day) could not have been more enthusiastic, helpful, and yes, even entertaining! There were flowers all over and even a plant in our spotless clean room. We will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliemustang
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Elliemustang, Thanks for the review. We are glad that you were pleased with both the staff and accommodations. Please come again and safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travel to Florida at least twice a year and have been searching for a clean and economical place to stay in South Carolina for years. Well, we finally found it. What a pleasant surprise! Our room was very clean and had a microwave, mini fridge, free wifi and a phone charging outlet.There was even a little bag of chips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ratwacker
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear ratwacker, Thanks for the review. We are glad that you were pleased with the accommodations. We look forward to another visit. Safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reviews and price got my attention. I was very pleased to find a clean, bright, and comfortable room that was quiet and nicely appointed with attention to detail. For instance, the outside, including the lot, were tidy with lots of potted flowers down the walkway. The room was recently refurbished with one bright red wall with three cream colored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolferNC62
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear GolferNc62, Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations and price. We look forward to another visit and wish you safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Scarborough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Imagine our surprise when we went to use the key card to our room and found that it did not work. When we went down to the office, we were told that there was a problem with that particular room key card and that the desk clerk would have to open the door with a key every time we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henry T
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Henry T, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience. Thank you for taking time to make me aware of the situation. Safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our way south we decided to stop and break up the trip. We looked for a motel that had good reviews in the Walterboro area and decided on the Econo Lodge. We were pleasantly surprised at the affordable price and the overall experience. There are abundant flower baskets all around the balcony areas that we very were cared for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimr20162016
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear jimr20162016, We appreciate the review. We are glad that you were pleased with the accommodations and we hope to see you again. Safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for an overnight stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable, good value for reasonable price and gorgeous flowers! Continental breakfast only but vouchers for Waffle House next door. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Sue R, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you were pleased with the price, cleanliness, and the flowers. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 17 in Walterboro
294 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Walterboro
289 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
482 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 17 in Walterboro
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EconoLodge is conveniently located off I-95 at exit 53. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Walterboro

Address: 1142 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8434 (Formerly Royal Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: RM228 - RM392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Walterboro staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
over a year ago
1 month ago
1 month ago
5 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are stairs to second floor, so request a ground floor when booking if unable to do stairs.”
Elliemustang, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here - go anywhere else but here”
HenryT323, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“A bit noisy on first floor if you were to have upstairs late owls.”
Mimf, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 109 was fine. Heard the people upstairs when they started moving in the morning, but we were too.”
59greatbooks, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you plan to sleep in, request a room on the second floor.”
onewiser1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
EconoLodgeUS$54
PricelineUS$54
TripAdvisorUS$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates