We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

First room wasn't "made up". Second room smelled of urine, strong urine... Black mold on bathroom floor and refrigerator filthy. Didn't look any further - just left. When we got to lobby to ask for refund another couple also experienced unmade room and another couple were on their 3rd room. Will say there was no problem getting our points/refund back....

Thank Melinda R
Ash, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Wow....I have never slept so good the beds were the most comfortable beds ever.....the rooms were clean and refresh.....I will recommend this to any one who needs a place to relax..I really enjoyed staying there...m.d.r.

Thank Mickie K
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

stopped in on our way home from vacation, front are was pleasant, the hostess was very nice. We checked into our room we walked by a garbage can overflowing with several items on the ground around the container, cigarette butts on the sidewalk, then we entered our room, the smell of cigarettes was overpowering, the rug was stained, the toilet...

Thank AudiQ52012
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We had a very nice room with a king size bed which was very comfortable,check in was easy,people were friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good with plenty to choise from.The wifi worked very well.We were able to walk over to the restaurant for supper,there was a ruby Tuesday right there.our experience at this hotel was fine.we have stopped there before and...

1Thank 354award
April H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for being a loyal guest at our Quality Inn & Suites location. Your feedback is greatly valued. We appreciate you taking the time to post your compliments. We are looking forward to seeing you during your future travels. Cordially, April Hiers gm

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Checked in even though we were leery of the facility. Showered and had settled in for the night when a cockroach fell from the headboard onto my daughters head. Checked in bathroom and behind trash can under sink and found more. Checked OUT immediately. Although we did get a refund the response from their Guest Relations Department was - we're...

3Thank Joan R
April H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear recent guest. I sincerely apologize for the bugs in your room. Whether you decide to stay with us again is irrelevant the point is we obviously have an issue in the room you were assigned the evening of your stay that needs to be addressed. I have changed our exterminator services and also notified them of the issues in...

Robinson, Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I had an excellent night's sleep here. All staff I spoke to were professional & courteous. The king size bed in my room had a comfy topper with great support! The towels were the softest ever! I slept in late & soaked in the tub & didn't leave till 11:00 checkout time. With a fridge, microwave, ironing board, iron, hairdryer...

Thank AJoeytraveling
April H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, On behalf of our entire staff, we join in thanking you for your kind words of encouragement regarding our services. All of the staff is truly helpful as best as can be. It is very pleasant reading about how well you slept during your stay. We will be looking forward to you taking advantage of an extended...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 13 February 2016

The TV in our room wouldn't turn on, the shower handle wouldn't turn to hot, there were roaches on the breakfast buffet and most of the staff was unfriendly. We will never stay at a Quality Inn again!!

1Thank Ken L
April H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff, please allow me to apologize and all of the inconveniences you have endured during your stay at our Quality Inn & Suites location. I would like to start by apologizing for our staffs unfriendly attitude. This is the first time I have ever had anyone state that our staff was not friendly...

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2016

This property is showing its age but we found our room to be clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and accomadating. A better than average buffett breakfast. We had a first floor room by the pool and it was very quiet. all though there were no swimmers.

Thank Paul F
AprilHiers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to read we were able to meet your accommodation needs. the building is older and we are constantly doing improvements to ensure the best experience possible for all of our guests. Our outdoor pool is seasonal and will not be reopened until June 2016. Thank you for giving us a chance and we hope to...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Facts: no sheets for pullouts, threadbare towels and only one hand towel, leaking ac (carpet soaked), bathroom light out, one TV in "suite" - did not work, suite basically 2 old style adjoining hotel rooms with door removed, dingy and dated decor.....I could continue but you get the point. Draw your own conclusion. Can survive here but not for the...

Thank JLWING55
AprilHiers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Upon your discovery of the lack of linens for your room we did give you the adequate supply you requested. The television has been checked and is in working order no maintenance was necessary. We have rented that...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Turned on light to check room and cockroaches scurried into furniture. Went back to front desk and cancelled room. Never again.I have stayed at quality inns in the past but they seem to have gone down hill. Run down. Woman at desk apologized and cancelled the bill. We moved on.

Thank Ellen R
AprilHiers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced by the bugs in your room. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, April Hiers

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Room/Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (8)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (11)
Other (1)


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wander Through Walterboro Off I-95 near USC-Salkehatchie and Great Swamp Sanctuary Our Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro hotel is conveniently located off I-95 on Route 63, a short drive from the University of South Carolina-Salkehatchie and Great Swamp Sanctuary. We’re situated just southwest of the Walterboro Historic Downtown District, 20 miles north of the Donnelley Wildlife Management Area, 50 miles northwest of Edisto Island, and 25 miles south of St. George. Our immediate access to major highways makes it easy to reach prominent cities such as Savannah, Charleston, and Augusta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro

Address: 1286 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: RM286 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Walterboro
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you check for cock roaches in the bathroom...turn on the lights to see.”
23randyh, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
nofarmsnofood, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Homewood suites nearby.”
O8994OSsusans, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are on the back--there is a place to walk your dog.”
Jimmy1942, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No rooms in the back..”
  • Some mushrooms growing in the room.
lreyes, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5