We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Kentucky
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The rooms were small and only had a shower (no bath is a bummer). The shower door would not completely close. The bathroom has a sliding door that was hard to close completely and could not be locked. The bed had small pillows - not regular sized bed pillows, more like throw pillow size. Room has one of the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slocam
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to review your stay-this is a 100% non smoking hotel-some guests are very inconsiderate and smoke anyway-we do charge 150.00 for smoking in the hotel and deep clean the room at check out. Regarding the bathroom door-we do have "rollers" on order to repair the doors-I hope they come in soon. I do apologize for...

Goose Creek
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight while visiting friends. Staff was very friendly, room was clean. Breakfast was good, not a buffet but they had biscuits & gravy, waffles & other quick items. We will definitely stay at this Sleep Inn again, when we are in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review-I do hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you should you be in this area again. Jennifer-GM

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I work in the hotel industry, I made this reservation last minute after reading it's reviews on here and I'm glad to say that it's exactly what I wanted/needed. Quiet area, easy interstate access, friendly staff, modern decor, clean room, plenty of hot water, comfy bed, minifridge with temperature adjustment, choice of soft/firm pillows, reliable internet, quiet a/c unit, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurarauth01
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Absolutely a great review- thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us- can't wait for my staff to see this- you have made our day! Jennifer-GM

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here on our drive back from Wisconsin to Florida. After dealing with road closures, bad weather, and just being exhausted we stopped in West Columbia for food and decided to just stay the night. A woman at the restaurant overheard us and told us it was the best place to stay in the area that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyMermaid18
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Nice review- thank you so much- I will share your comments with my staff. I do hope we will have another opportunity to be of service to you in the future Jennifer-GM

Bryant, Indiana
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The location near the airport is excellent for a quick connection. But a lack of local restaurants nearby means you will have to drive 10-15 minutes for a selection of places to eat or shop. The rooms are spacious and the internet service works very well. Room decor is appetizing and the beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melvin S
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Wow- great review-thank you! I will be sure all my staff sees this- it is nice to see our hard work is recognized -hopefully you will come back to stay with us again soon. Jennifer- GM

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed in town for business- the Sleep Inn is not my usual hotel of choice- but is now- This hotel was very clean- staff very friendly- I travel a lot throughout the year and really do not know about a hotel until I stay- you cannot go by reviews or pictures on line- this hotel was top notch- no doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris w
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay- it was a pleasure being of service to you and thanks for the wonderful comments Jennifer P. GM

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2016

On our recent stay at this location we were truly disappointed. The shower floor was horribly dirty and appeared to not have been cleaned for some time. Immediately I contacted the front desk approximately 11:30p. The clerk was apologetic and offered to come down to clean the shower. After a stressful day rest was needed. So we said no. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evette W
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review-I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me today- As I mentioned- the shower floors are not dirty- the finish is wearing off and we are in the process of finding a company that will help us to solve this issue. I do hope you will stay with us again should you be in...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Initially I was pleased. I was greeted nicely upon arrival and the room was nice looking. I had food with me to eat later on so I went to put it in the fridge. To my surprise it wasn't cold, and come to find out it was unplugged. Easy fix right? I found the plug and plugged it in. Turns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smmahon
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing all of this to my attention- I will handle the issues with my staff- Friday and Sat nights-we had dance competition teams in the hotel- plus football fans going to the game on Saturday- I apologize if they were loud- unfortunately we cannot control the actions of our guests- the desk clerk did contact the guests...

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

One bug crawled on my FACE while I was almost fast asleep! Another bug crawled into bed, and a roach decided to follow me to my morning shower! Never will I stay again! There was also a gross stain on the iron board ! Ew, will not stay there again, and do not recommend staying at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
jennifer p, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Your complaint was brought to my attention and Orkin was called out- the Orkin rep said that the large amount of rain we have had in the past few days would cause them to come indoors I know I have seen roaches in my house over the weekend and I never have roaches--he did check the room and treated it...

Seneca SC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

With an early morning meeting we decided to spend the night before instead of having to rush and stress that morning. As usual we were welcomed to the hotel and our room was waiting. Although, it wasn't our normal choice I think we have a new favorite. We don't believe we can go wrong with the Choice Hotel line. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikes351SenecaSC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Wow- what a wonderful review- thank you so much for reviewing your stay and for the great comments Jennifer GM

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
3.4 km away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#8 of 10 in West Columbia
91 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#7 of 10 in West Columbia
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
69 room hotel- located 5 minutes from Columbia Metropolitan Airport- complimentary continental breakfast- microwave and refrigerators in all rooms-newly renovated ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Price Range: RM306 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingsland, Georgia
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't check in here unless you want to smell like a cigarette - unreliable airport shuttle”
 of 5 bubbles ResearchRat, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy to find and close to highway for travellers Rooms are so clean and tidy Staff is wonderful to guests and breakfasts are just right”
 of 5 bubbles TLC234, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms were good!”
 of 5 bubbles MelvinS895, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“5th floor for maximum quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanR212, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All I can say " In my time of need they were there"”
 of 5 bubbles 385marianp, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5