We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Our stay was for a week on business. The hotel is very nice and the service was great with one exception...the sink drain would hold water and was slow to drain. We reported it on the 3rd day and it never got fixed. One morning there was no hot water in our room, we called and soon learned the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maney2016
Marcus_Munse, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Maney2016, Thank you for the review. I apologize about the sink drain, and will get that fixed asap if it has not been done so already. We have corrected the hot water issue, and we are sorry that the hotel guests had to experience that issue. We should be ordering new alarm clocks shortly that include to receptacles and...

Indiana
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Having recently stayed at several other HI's this one is higher priced with much lower customer service. Breakfast wasn't included for a non-suite room at $129 per night. That's high for this area to be looking out over a run down motel with long term folks (nothing wrong with them just the place) or the highway. It was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsnestrvler
Marcus_Munse, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport, responded to this review

Dear bsnestrvler, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay or the amenities provided. It is difficult to compare rates to other Holiday Inn's because the locations, local economic performance/events, and competitor hotels determine the rate structure. That being said, our rates are competitive with comparable properties...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I have ever been so angry that I took the time to write a review. The hotel itself is nice, the restaurant/bar called sporting news was a major disappointment because of the nighttime bartender on Monday February 8, 2016. Let's start off by saying that the bar top was so filthy that my glass literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Marcus_Munse, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport, responded to this review

Jeff D, Allow me to apologize for your experience in the restaurant. I am embarrassed to say the least. Under no circumstance should any of our patrons be treated this way. This will be addressed immediately. I am very sorry that your experience in the restaurant has cast a bad light on the entire property. I can only hope that...

Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I am a Hilton guy, and ended up here by default as it was the 'official' hotel that the family was gathering at. Their rate was considerably higher that the competition (a Hampton across the street), and nearly lost my business for not matching them. That said, the Hampton has free breakfast, and this property does not. They do have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zjxtinpusher
Marcus_Munse, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport, responded to this review

Dear zjxtinpusher, Thank you for the review. I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. Please keep in mind that, by being full service we have a full restaurant and bar, we offer catering in our banquet spaces, room service, a cooked to order breakfast or full hot buffet with fresh ingredients. These amenities are not available in...

Camden, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice hotel close to the Columbia airport, this is it - far enough away so airplane noise is not a factor. A ten minute ride from airport to hotel. My company has our Christmas parties here, so a multi faceted review: Staff is exceptional. I had an issue with my initial room, and was quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingAlO
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 November 2015

most of the Marriott and Hilton properties were booked or way over priced for the one night I stayed in Columbia SC. Checked in late and got a room with two beds. Room was clean and fairly modern. Bathroom same deal. Nothing exciting nor detracting. paid $124 per night which seems to be about as low as you can go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JREwing123
Marcus_Munse, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport, responded to this review

Dear rob t, Thank you for the review, and although we are not Marriott or Hilton we believe that our property is right on point with those brands. I'm glad that you found your room pleasant and relaxing. Also, our neighbor is simply and eyesore and nothing more. Thanks again, Marcus Munse

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My check in by a very friendly and efficient Taylor took just a minute. She was very helpful. She also gave me an upgrade to a suite for my two night stay. The room was very spacious (not quite as long in length as the similar suite in HI, Atlanta Airport). Being at the end of the building on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H L
Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Spent a long day driving back from Florida with my family and just needed a place to relax, unfortunately, the pool was not in working order. I would not have used my valuable points nor would I have stayed here if I knew that ahead of time. Needless to say, it soured my experience. Room was comfortable and I appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BB601
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport, responded to this review

Dear BB601, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the condition of our room and our green engage program. However, I would like to apologize since you were not able to use the pool during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is fairly new and has a deceptively huge lobby. By contrast, the sleeping room is of average size and the bathroom is quite small. I only stayed one night and it was fine but for two things. My room temperature swung between hot and cold; it didn't stay constant. When I checked in, the thermostat was set at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelerAustin
Marcus_Munse, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport, responded to this review

Dear TexasTravelerAustin, Thank you for the review and for the positive comments. I apologize that the temperature swings were not desirable and that the full service restaurant was not expected. Being the only LEED certified Holiday Inn, we are very cognizant of our energy usage; therefore, the temperature swings back when the room is not occupied/rented, but then returns to...

Massapequa, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights while moving my son into the University of South Carolina.The room was very clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. We ate in the restaurant one night and was pleasantly surprised, based on the other reviews I had read. The only downfall of the property is that they are located next to a seedy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheerios47

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#8 of 10 in West Columbia
90 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 95 in Columbia
590 reviews
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia-Airport, one of our top priorities is ensuring a cleaner, healthier environment for our guests, employees and future generations by implementing environmentally responsible practices in every aspect of our hotel, from the original design to the day-to-day operations.Opened on Earth Day, April 22, 2010, our property is South Carolina's 1st full-service eco-friendly hotel. The property achieved Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification in 2012 and was titled Best Of South Carolina. Our green hotel located in Columbia, SC is not only safer and more healthy for guests and employees, but also for our community. The 122 room hotel has incorporated features that include a state-of-the-art ventilation system to improve air quality, energy recovery technology to temper outside air, rain water harvesting, tank-less hot water heaters, use of low emitting volatile organic compound (VOC) paint, adhesives., carpet, high efficiency fixtures and traction elevators designed for high energy efficiency. Owned by Capital Hospitality, LLC. and operated by Courtesy Management Inc. of Orangeburg, Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia-Airport looks to meet the increasing demands of guests who appreciate an environmentally focused design as well as high level of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport

Address: 110 McSwain Dr, West Columbia, SC 29169-4804
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Price Range: RM493 - RM813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport Hotel West Columbia
Holiday Inn And Suites Columbia - Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms (on separate nights) were quite and clean with whisper quite AC”
 of 5 bubbles O9037ZLrogerh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and away from the interstate for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Renda, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors on the side away from the highway work best”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffH76, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for an upper floor in IHG hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneD282, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the nasty hotel and neighborhood next door”
 of 5 bubbles MLeopards, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5