We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinston Manor By Evrentals

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good27%
  • Average36%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible20%
yesterday
“Staff is great, Unit not so much”
1 week ago
“Older resort near many attractions”
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
0
7
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
7
10
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We visited the area for a family getaway and to hunt waterfalls in the area - you'll find plenty. Resort itself needs a serious upgrade, although it was clean. You'll find VCR & tapes for your entertainment. We viewed the pool but didn't use it...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 137marleend
Response from Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Kinston Manor By EvrentalsResponded today

Thank you for your positive comments about our staff. We are very proud of the team at Kinston Manor. There are some issues that need to be addressed and we are planning to resume refurbishment efforts soon. We appreciate you staying at our resort and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This older resort has some need of maintenance, especially exterior, but was basically a comfortable place to stay. It is out in the country, which makes you need a short drive to towns for groceries, gas, restaurants, etc, but there are many attractions within a...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank patjimmoore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please-please take my ADVICE! Do not stay at this resort and expect to have a good to pleasant vacation. On my first day, I found roaches which I took a photo to share with my friends back home. I place all the blame on RCI...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Alonzo C
Response from Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Kinston Manor By EvrentalsResponded 1 week ago

Hi Alonzo, I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay at Kinston Manor. Unfortunately, the bugs are an ongoing issue and the resort is always trying new ways to combat them. Kinston Manor, however, is in a wooded area where the bugs live...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We like this area for golf and it's close to Greenville with good museums and theater, but the units are very old and kind of seedy. We had several large black bugs crawl through our unit and no hot water in the shower, The pool...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank vanbuy
Response from Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Kinston Manor By EvrentalsResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear you were not comfortable in your unit at Kinston Manor. The bugs are unfortunately something that is an ongoing issue. They do spray the units; however, due to the wooded area where the resort is located, the palmetto bugs still...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This is a no frills dated resort. The rooms are nice enough but they do smell a bit musty and could use a deep cleaning. I had to get under the couch to fetch the remote and found another six months worth of trash, palmetto...More

Thank Dan D
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mema59
22 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Shelby123457 | Reviewed this property |
Outdated, worn out and stuck in a time warp. Not upscale in any sense of the word... But- it's a good family-fun place. Activities for families both near and far. Could be a great vacation to unplug and have great family... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"no handicapped units"
Read review
"If you have kids, bump up your data plan on your cell phone provider since there is no wifi."
Read review
"I wouldnt recommend this facilitly. Too many negative issues."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing