We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Deluxe Inn- York

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Deluxe Inn- York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Checked in on a Wednesday afternoon; went to work at the job site and returned to the room at approximately 9:45 p.m. and went to bed. One hour later awoke to numerous bites on my body. Turned on the light and found the bed was infested with bed bugs! Packed immediately; told the front desk I was checking out due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
deluxeinnyorksc, Webmaster at Deluxe Inn- York, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. While we clean and disinfect thoroughly between guests and deep clean periodically, I apologize that you weren’t satisfied with your experience here. We’re always working to make the hotel better and better and will take your comments into consideration as we make changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Clean room, loved the location and the staff was more than friendly. We stayed in July and getting ready to book again -- for September. I'm even going to ask for the same room we stayed in last time. It was very, very quiet and we really enjoyed that!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cengle640
deluxeinnyorksc, Webmaster at Deluxe Inn- York, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Me and my grandmother are staying here while we are in town for a show at the Sylvia Theatre. It was the only motel I saw in the town of York, so I booked it. The room is run down. The mattress pads are dirty. It is in a desperate need of remodeling. I am glad we are only staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcparkman
deluxeinnyorksc, Webmaster at Deluxe Inn- York, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 21 September 2014

Economical; but, needs insect pest control and a bit of minor maintenance. Sheer rod was broken loose. Not very sympathetic to a late checkout due to illness. Our king bedroom was average for the scale. Booked via booking.com.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richy_Burk
deluxeinnyorksc, Webmaster at Deluxe Inn- York, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with this elaborate review. The reviews are important to us as they will help us move forward. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will note the issues you have pointed out take steps to address them. We assure you that we will investigate...

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

For 5 years we've been coming into York to visit family. We've stayed at this hotel every single time. I'd rather pay the extra and even drive the extra to go to Rock Hill for a hotel. Over the Years the hotel has gone downhill. During our recent (current) stay. We got a room with 2 double beds for 4...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bobbie M
deluxeinnyorksc, Webmaster at Deluxe Inn- York, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for all the reviews you have provided us. These reviews help us determine the roadmap we have to take in future. We apologize for the unpleasant experiences you had during your stay here. We will look upon the issues you have raised and take appropriate steps to address them. We are set on improving...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for at least 10 years. It has never been top notch, but this last stay was it for me and my entire family. Since the Days Inn dumped them it is a rat hole. There was chipped paint everywhere. Stained carpets, linen and bedspreads. There was a HUGE, live spider several inches from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carrie G
deluxeinnyorksc, Webmaster at Deluxe Inn- York, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the elaborate review of our services and facilities. The feedback will help us find a direction we should take in the future. Also, we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We are truly sorry if you had unpleasant experiences during your stay. The issues...

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here in business in the past and had a problem with the toilet leaking into the room. I called the front desk and was told it would be the next day before it would be fixed. I was naturally upset and when the owner, ANDY PATEL finally came to the room to fix it, I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank David A
deluxeinnyorksc, Webmaster at Deluxe Inn- York, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to leave comments, but I’m troubled about the untrue allegations about a member of our management team. This hotel is the result of fulfilling an American dream and was built by Americans and others. We take pride in this property, its location and the value we provide. While I apologize for the maintenance...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 21 April 2014

In my travels to York, the Deluxe Inn has been a great convenience, the hotel staff is very accomendating and friendly, if there is a problem they take care of it immediately. The rooms are clean and well kept. Large rooms with modern bathroom etc, flat screen TV with the usual options. The Deluxe Inn has wonderful interiors, very good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sinclair G
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Last month I visited to York county and I stay to deluxe inn & suites such a wonderful hotel and nice place of York. The room are clean and nice Big space in rooms, clean parking area. Morning breakfast is very good. And such a good reasonable rate to this area. Staff is helpful and polite to us Such a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guuruu
York, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Deluxe inn has great service and are very friendly. I have been staying here for a little more than six months due to work and this is the cleanest hotel around. They have great selection of television channels. The heating and air condtioning is great. And they always make sure that you have everything you need even if it just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank james g

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
19.3 km away
Courtyard Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
#8 of 21 in Rock Hill
178 reviews
22.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#5 of 21 in Rock Hill
212 reviews
19.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 21 in Rock Hill
552 reviews
31.8 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
19.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Deluxe Inn in York County, South Carolina, is situated in the perfect location near the intersection of Highway 5 and Bypass161. Built on a vast landscape of lush greenery, Deluxe Inn-York, nestles 50 luxurious rooms. Deluxe Inn-York relieves clients of traveling blues through best amenities/hotel services. This Rock Hill SC Hotels has fabulous restaurants and interesting area attractions nearby. Deluxe Inn is always front-runner for Special Offers, Guaranteed Best Rates and Special Discounts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn- York

Address: 1568 E Alexander Love Hwy, York, SC 29745-7707 (Formerly Days Inn-York)
Region: United States > South Carolina > York
Price Range: RM333 - RM364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deluxe Inn- York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Deluxe Inn- York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn York
York Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deluxe Inn- York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 815anthonyp, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose an different hotel!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 497carrieg, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Quiet an a excellent location.”
 of 5 bubbles 683sinclairg, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“drive the xtra miles...”
 of 5 bubbles 524debbied, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Not here unless offered for a suitable price.”
 of 5 bubbles aubreyc229, 4 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay