We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Brookings

3.0 km from Brookings centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2500 East Sixth Street, Brookings, SD 57006
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 458: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Brookings
 Click to rate
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6019WVandrewm
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible experience!! Hotel rooms were smelly, dirty, dingy. There were hairs in my bathtub, the bathroom floor was like an ice cube. There were loud drunk kids until 1 am, had to call front desk and complain. Had to use my own phone as the hotel phone wouldn't ring up to front desk. I will never stay at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K J H
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookings Days Inn. I do apologize for your inconvenience. We did try to make sure all our guests knew we were hosting a large convention for a Dairy Conference with school across a few states here. I apologize that they were loud. I do hope that the compensation we did give you for your stay...

Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143darrinl
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V2307GOchrist
Days Inn B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen B
Newcastle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimkR377IA
Days Inn B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

Boyden, Iowa
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10jackiej
Days Inn B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

Rockford, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The people that work here are very nice, however we didn't get any sleep. The heater was extremely loud and every time it went off we woke up. I asked them to look at it when we were gone and they said they would. Not sure if they did but it still wasn't fixed. Didn't sleep the second night either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkoens
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed here for a family wedding. The inn smelled like rotten eggs and the rooms could have been cleaner. We appreciated the continental breakfast that included eggs, sausage and waffles and more. Our children loved the pool but it was disappointing that an additional fee was charged to swim each day. We also appreciated the attached restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annhC3542IB
Days Inn B, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent stay at the Brookings Days Inn. I do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I do hope you will stay again and I will be sure to address your concerns to my housekeeping staff. Thank you

Pipestone
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseav2017
Days Inn B, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookings hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Brookings
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings
0.8 km away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Brookings
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located just of interstate I-29 exit 132. Conveniently located right by a convenience/gas station that also has a Taco Express eatery. We have a Ground Round restaurant/lounge located in our hotel that has big screen TVs inside and also a outside eating area. All our rooms have hairdryers/free wireless internet/coffeemakers/free cable w/ and HBO. We have free truck parking for large trucks and buses. We can also accommodate large groups for meetings or get togethers. We have meeting space available for these and a dance floor for your get togethers. We do have a and fitness center for your use. We also have added a Waterpark attached to our hotel with a Spashzone for kids, a lazy river and an extra large hot tub. There is a concession stand right inside the Waterpark for refreshments. We offer discounted rates to hotel guests that wish you try out our new waterpark features. We are conveniently located right across the highway from the Swiftel center and just a few miles in to town in the university, and Mccory gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Brookings

Address: 2500 East Sixth Street, Brookings, SD 57006
Region: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Price Range: RM379 - RM504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brookings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Brookings staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Huntley, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Brookings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away if you like to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 618kjh, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can't do stairs, make sure and request a ground floor level room. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles familyoffiveMissouri, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tip for seniors: There's no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles KentNewLondonMN, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none because they don't honor your requests anyway”
 of 5 bubbles JenNoble, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go out on town before 10 PM on weeknights, most establishments in the area close early”
 of 5 bubbles LiamR299, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5