We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Chamberlain SD

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Chamberlain SD
 Click to rate
Ashley, North Dakota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very rude staff. She said I would only get it cheaper on line if I was a triple A member or somethng else. So I showed her that I didn't need those to get it cheaper on line. She was very rude before this and after. The room was not like the pic on line. No comfortable chair

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2867AClindas
Management response:

I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience when you stayed with us. I Will be looking into the issues that you had and addressing them to ensure we are providing our guest's with a friendly, comfortable stay. Thank you for letting us know your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve! Jeanette Rue

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Hot tub was down, which was okay since we had the kids, would have been nice to use though. Kids loved the tipping buckets in the pool. Laundry facility came in handy. Was happy with stay until next morning woke up with bed bug bites on my face, hand, leg, & shoulder. Went to ask front desk for refund told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaite S
Williamsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1021VWdanielm
Kasson mn
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The rooms were unbearably cold! They couldn't find our reservations, the staff was rude! When they finally found the reservations they lost it again when the rest of the party showed up and made them pay for the rooms again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B287PBrandys
OMAHA
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I've used this motel a number of times during the pheasant hunting season. It's location is good and they allow hunting dogs in the rooms. My dog is a pet and lives in the house. Breakfast is included but not the greatest. My biggest complaint is that they don't maintain the rooms as well as they could. Safety latch on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BODE S
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when our truck broke down. Booked through an outside service and accidentally got a smoking room. After a bit of a conversation she switched it for us to non smoking. Be careful booking. Rooms are older but the beds were comfy. Fridge in room. Didn't use the pool but it looked really nice. Open till midnight. Separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montcowgirlup
Centerville, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The room was not the cleanest, the screen was bent as if someone tried to break in, no elevators so had to walk down steps to room. Had a funny smell to it, had it not been late we would have gone some place else. We lined up items on the window to make sure no one could get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Were able to get a room at the back of the hotel with an outside door, which is great when travelling with pets. Also, we were travelling with a trailer and there was ample parking and room to maneuver. The room was clean and the front office staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was free and included a waffle machine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stay at many Super 8 motels and find them to be comfortable and very reasonable. This one, however, was lacking in room space, a refrigerator, no microwave and had a very small tv. The room price was higher then most of them. Will still continue to stay at Super 8 motels as I believe this one was just an...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbC3392CN
Deadwood, South Dakota
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We pulled into Super 8 during the rain. They had a nice covered area. Front desk person was very nice. They had us in an upstairs room at check in but I had a handicapped mother with me with 2 dogs and they were able to put us into a walk in room from outside to accomodate us. We thank...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisappointedAgain3

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamberlain
3.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
4.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
110 reviews
4.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
279 reviews
3.6 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
176 reviews
3.5 km away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 of Chamberlain South Dakota is located on the Missouri River and from our motel you will see breath taking views of the river. Our motel is nestled on top of small hill located right off I-90 easy on/off. We have 54 rooms heated indoor pool and hot tub. We have a free continental breakfast and free wifi for all of our guest to enjoy. Our rooms are spacious and or staff is friendly and eager to please of future guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chamberlain SD

Address: Lakeview Hts, Chamberlain, SD 57325
Region: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Price Range: RM222 - RM364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chamberlain SD 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Chamberlain SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chamberlain
Super Eight Chamberlain
Chamberlain Super Eight
Chamberlain Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Chamberlain SD staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a hunting dog request a room with an outside entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles BODES_12, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet ask for a room in a separate building with an outside door”
 of 5 bubbles jeanettem481, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles 296jeank, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor overlooking the Missouri River. Great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 699crystals, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either building for river views but the higher up building behind the office may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles 555heidig, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5