We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trout Haven Resort

32 reviews
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good12%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible18%
23 Aug 2017
“Run Down and no fish!!”
14 Aug 2017
“A must stop every year!”
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)Write a Review
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Place is run down. There have been no fish for a long time. Never was told that the fishing pond was closed even though I told them I have five kids that are so excited to fish!! Lots of better places out there. Great location...More

Thank Adam S
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I make it a point to stop by every year i'm in the area. Catch your own fish and have it cooked up right now. Ice cold beer. Nice RV spot make this a nice quiet out of the way spot. It's a good place...More

Thank mjshog
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Trout Haven was the absolute worst customer service experience we have ever had!!! Being a local from the area and having fished at Trout Haven with my Grandpa, I wanted to take me granddaughters to teach them to fish at aTrout Haven. I called in...More

1  Thank LaRece S
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight in one of the comfy cabins. The beds were amazing and I had a great night sleep. Then in the morning we had the best breakfast I've had in a long time. If you want a wonderful homemade breakfast, come to Trout...More

1  Thank Juli S
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

After being disappointed at the cave tour being sold out, we stopped at Trout Haven so the kids could have a little fun. I looked up the site and saw they closed at 4, it was 330. I called and asked if they would stay...More

Thank traveler482055082
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert S
6 July 2015|
Response from Mariya V | Reviewed this property |
They have a fishing pond stocked with rainbow trout. We caught 6 trouts and paid about $50, so the price is probably about 70¢ per inch. No license is needed, and they provide the fishing poles and bait (very simple but good... More
Room Tips
"Worst customer experience ever!,,"
Read review
"Although, nicely equipped, the cabins smelled very musty. If you have any allergies, you may want to consider..."
Read review
"do not stay here"
Read review
"stayed in the campground, all the cabins were presold."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing