We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great and friendly and the free breakfast was very good and you actually eat at a restaurant and it is fresh cooked when you order it. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank feesh2016
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review. Recommendations by our guests is our best advertising.

palmyra
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This hotel was the best one I stayed at on my vacation. Loved the teddy bear that greeted you and the rubber ducky in the bath. Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the small casino and ability to pick up the trolley to downtown Deadwood for $1;00. I would stay here again if going through this area. Little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam d
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

We love our out of town atmosphere! For those not wishing to hear all the late night noise up town, we are a great option with the added relaxation options of our decks along the creek for creekside dining and drinks.

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

First time being in this area and I'm very impressed. Clean rooms, great staff, free 1 morning breakfast, and one of the cheaper hotels we found in Deadwood. Fantastic bed and pillows as well! Overall, very pleased with our stay and we will definitely be back! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylee W
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice response. We are not glitz and glamour, but we are warm and fuzzy and the friendliest place in town with nice, clean rooms. Hope to see you again soon.

Lewistown, Illinois
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This resort was about what I expected for the price I paid. Nothing special, nothing to complain about either. My youngest LOVED the free rubber ducky. The casino was nice, but I didn't like having to enter through it, my children really wanted to play, lol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjohnson3221
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Most of the hotels in Deadwood are also casinos and have entrances through the casino which can be very tempting for the kids. There are lots of activities in town for children and we offer passes to a local swimming pool and also the rec center which is a great option.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Definitely take advantage of the free breakfast. you won't be disappointed. If you want somewhere that is not down the main street this is it. They also have a real good variety of slot machines in the casino area. They also have a hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valoriej700
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

The free breakfast options are very popular and our restaurant can kick them out fast for those that want to get back on the road. Thanks for staying with us and giving us such a great review.

Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed just 1 night but were very pleasantly surprised. We were a little skeptical when we saw it from the outside, but when we stepped into our rooms we were happy. The bed was the absolute most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Rooms were clean as well. Outside in the back there was music outside by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nandmmunson
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great getaway! So glad you decided to stop. We are hoping to improve our curb appeal soon after the construction on the road is over so hopefully you won't have to be "pleasantly" surprised. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Palmyra, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The only place to stay in Deadwood. Great front desk staff. our room was very nice and clean. our king size bed was fantastic. Food was good. Yes we are coming back. Thank you Charlotte and Wes, for taking good care of my wife and me during our stay. We will be back. Tony and Susie Eulo, Palmyra, WI

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyeulo
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and I will be sure to give Charlotte and Wes some kudos from you. They and the rest of our staff are beyond awesome when it comes to taking care of our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Elberton, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

If we make it back to Deadwood, we will definitely be staying here again, price was great, awesome location and everyone was so friendly! Couldn't have asked for a better time in Deadwood, a definite must add to your bucket list!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Don't check this off your bucket list yet....we hope to see you back again.

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I was very happy with my stay at Deadwood. The room was clean and the staff friendly. There is an onsite restaurant that serves a great free breakfast. Plenty of slots but only 1 blackjack table that was closed most of the time we were there. But that didn't matter since we were not there to gamble.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Free hot breakfast comes with all room rentals. It is a choice of 5 different entrees and is a great deal.

Edmonton
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our stay in Deadwood was a very good time for us. The resort was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful for checking in. the patio for eating off of the back was a nice place to relax and enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjcmiller
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

The patios are our hidden gems. Breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Creekside Restaurant is available on the patio, or just enjoy reading a book with a cold beverage and snack on the Fireside Lounge Deck. Both are along Whitewood Creek based at the base of the mountain directly behind us. Great place to relax!

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Double Queen Creekside Room (23)
Viewed
Gold Rush Suite (48)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room with Walkout (28)
Viewed
Olivia Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
3.7 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#4 of 24 in Deadwood
481 reviews
1.2 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 24 in Deadwood
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort

Address: 304 Cliff Street, Hwy 85 S, Deadwood, SD 57732
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: RM241 - RM682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Gulch Hotel
Deadwood Gulch Resort
Gulch Deadwood
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
sidney
over a year ago
Marietta, Minnesota
Manitoba, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an even # room you get a view of creek and hilside, convience of unloading directly into your room ask for 1st floor odd # rooms”
 of 5 bubbles suemel604, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful view of the river off the back patio.”
 of 5 bubbles 480elizabethk, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles ssiefford, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms that have access to both the parking lot and hallway are great to have.”
 of 5 bubbles Rranae3183, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable, quiet accommodations. Easy to get downtown, but there's no need!”
 of 5 bubbles aceintheholecons2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5