We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Had a room over looking Deadwood. It was very cool to have that view! Will stay again! The hotel is not right in the casino which is nice. Very nice sitting area for family to gather and meet before outings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us! I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you and your family appropriately during your travels. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The hotel is new and nice however there are some improvements needed. We stayed two nights and although the bed was made there wasn't any room cleaning. Our window faced a rock bluff, We went to Santanas for dinner. We were the only people in the bar. We sat for some time before anyone acknowledged us. We had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. I am so very sorry to hear about your experience in the bar and with your room. We pride ourselves on quality service and I offer my sincerest apologies that this was not the case. Your review has been presented to the Resort Manager so that we may fix the situation...

Deadwood, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Went to the Charley Pride concert last night sound was terrible could not hear and then you people have a bar open and then people sit there and talk. I could not hear what the entertainer even said between songs. The large screen wasn't working. I was very disappointed in the event center. Too bad you have some decent entertainers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra S
DMGHotelRep, General Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Debra, Thank you very much for your feedback about the Charley Pride concert. We were thrilled we had a full house for such a legendary entertainer and he thoroughly enjoyed himself and our Deadwood crowd. We agree that the sound was low for the show and although we concur, have no control over the artists sound or the volume. The...

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Not only are the staff at the inn polite and considerate, but staying on a historic building (the old slime factory) was delightful for our whole family. My 12 & 13-year-old loved the historic pictures hanging in the hotel. The beds were comfortable for hotel beds. The rooms were nice sized and plenty of space for our family of four.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby P
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on our property. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family while staying with us. With the casino being the renovated building, we have a lot of history here to share with our guests! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you and your family...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Deadwood Mountain Grand. It was very nice and clean. The casino is one part and you take the elevator to another part, which was nice. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney S
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay while spending the weekend in Deadwood! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Just got back from a really fun trip to Deadwood South Dakota. The hotel was very nice with comfortable king size beds. The staff was very helpful and always smiling and wishing us a good day or good evening. The hotel is close to Main Street where all the fun spots are and fine dining. Such as Saloon #10. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and letting us know how your stay was. It's a great feeling knowing that we were able to accommodate you appropriately! Our location in downtown Deadwood does give us the advantage of being so close to all the action, and I'm glad we could provide that to you. Thank you again for staying...

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

My husband planned a birthday weekend in Deadwood for me he got a suite and scheduled a couples massage. The massage therapist called and rescheduled the massage when we arrived they were unable to do a couples massage so it was going to take 3 hours so we cancelled we didn't have time we had to check out by noon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katrina G, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the customer service we endeavor...

New Ulm, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 February 2016

the hotel over looks downtown Deadwood love the view hotel has its own ramp for parking the rooms are clean staff is awesome take care of all your needs the food is good have a snack bar comes in handy nice sports bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcpita
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

We love to make our guests happy! Thank you so much for the great review, and of course for staying with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This hotel is on a historical site, built into a mountain, so the layout is unique. A covered parking ramp, great food onsite, proximity to gaming, with clean modern rooms and solid internet service combine to make this an ideal place to get away from it all. Lobby includes children play room, coffee, lemon ice water, and a relaxing fireplace....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 864sallyt
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable retreat. Thank you for your comments and for staying with us, we hope to see you again in your future travels!

Drayton, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Amazing place, clean rooms with a great view. Bar and service was great!! can't wait to go back we love Deadwood!! Pool area was very relaxing and I would recommend booking a room with a balcony to enjoy the view!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie P

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Big Time Suite (29)
Viewed
Love Everybody Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
2.6 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#5 of 24 in Deadwood
480 reviews
0.7 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only place in Deadwood to rock out and rest up -- Deadwood Mountain Grand, A Holiday Inn Resort -- is one of the area’s newest and most unique hotel properties, a resort experience that is sure to leave you longing for a return trip long after you return home. At the Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino and Event Center, perched on a hill overlooking historic Deadwood and featuring GRAND views, the 98-room luxury hotel is a wonderful addition to the recently refurbished adjoining Homestake Mine Slime Plant, one of Deadwood’s most unique historic landmarks, now home to Deadwood’s only large-scale event center and casino. Combined, the three (hotel, event center and casino) provide a resort mix unparalleled by any other. Our three executive king rooms, along with our five king suites deliver the most breath taking views in town. Seven of these eight well-appointed rooms feature spectacular views from their private balconies, including that of Mount Moriah Cemetery (the final resting place of Wild Bill Hickok, Calamity Jane and other legends of the Wild West) and Historic Deadwood. Relax and enjoy lounging by the grand stone fireplace over two stories tall under vaulted ceilings or cozy up by the side seating fireplace both making our rustic interior. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1906 Deadwood Mountain Dr, Deadwood, SD 57732-1572
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: RM365 - RM1,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles copen_h, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor very quiet. It is In the newer part.”
 of 5 bubbles 282nettieh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have been there about every month and have never got a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles teds793, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the suite on Main st if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles L742ECtodds, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request an upgrade if you are an IHG member - it's worth it if available.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnB116, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5