We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cole Cabins

Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (38)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“nice cabin”(2 reviews)
“bath house”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)Write a Review
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
21
7
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
7
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscell phone signalnice cabinbath houseblack hillshotel roomdavedishwasherleadbathhousewifitvsturgisbeddingsinkcampground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

What a wonderful place to spend the weekend. We stayed in cabin 1 because it had a full bathroom and loved every second of it. Pets are welcome, fire wood and a fire ring is provided and the cabin just adds to the ambiance of...More

Thank Kent B
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Anywhere you want to go in the area involves a bit of a drive so don't let the distance from Mt Rushmore scare you off. The cabin was great - clean, large and well appointed. It's clear the owners put a lot of thought and...More

Thank sclawndr
Response from Colecabins, Owner at Cole CabinsResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks so much for the great review. We always appreciate it when guests take the time to say nice things. I wish we could get better Wi-Fi, it is a crime that they charge us for such bad service. We have Century Link DSL and...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Couldn't say anything better but this is a top notch place. Cabins are very clean and kept very nice. Location is excellent to deadwood and a gas station. Service is second to none. We even made a mistake and stayed in the wrong cabin and...More

Thank bclark48
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in one of the camping cabins and had a thoroughly relaxing time. Only 5 miles from Deadwood, just off the highway, quiet and scenic. Cabin and wash house were clean and well kept. Owner checked on us twice a day to...More

Thank Brenda T
Response from Colecabins, Owner at Cole CabinsResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you with us!

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Broken window, ripped screen, filthy couch, sucky wifi, filthy bath mats....I could go on the describe the view from the front porch ~ a travel trailer and the highway. There was a nice fire pit but no chairs to sit in around it. There were...More

Thank pattiscapers
Response from Colecabins, Owner at Cole CabinsResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Ladies, We are terribly sorry that you were so disappointed in your stay with us. Most people don't want to be bothered when they arrive. It did explain in your confirmation that we do not have an office. But it was the next day...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (38)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
orandiva
8 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Colecabins | Property representative |
Hi, I don't know if you want the 16th or not from your question. We will not rent the 16th without the rest of the weekend as that is Father's Day weekend. But we could rent the cabins that are open to you so that you leave... More
0
Votes
Sammy B
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Colecabins | Property representative |
Book online or 402-340-6735.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Right off of a main road tucked into the hills. 5 minutes from downtown Deadwood."
Read review
"Cabin #3 seems to be the weakest in terms of wifi."
Read review
"Rent a Deluxe Cabin if you want\need your cell phone."
Read review
"Bring movies. DVD player available but no TV service and maybe no cellphone."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite