We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Miller

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Miller
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Black Hawk, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are in need of a place to sleep, this will work. There is no outside lighting and I checked in while dark outside. Snow and ice build up made for an unsafe walk to the back entrance door which was all sticky from what appeared to be candy from children. At 1030 at night could hear kids running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Nancy C, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose the Miller Super 8 for your stay and are truly sorry that it was not a pleasant one for you. We are in the process of fixing the lighting issues outside and as for the snow, it has been cleared. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make your next stay...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7844DMcharlesj
Nancy C, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Central City, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the way the room was cleaned. When I took a shower the water came out a rusty color. It was apparent that the room had not been used or cleaned in quite some time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremysR9212WE
Nancy C, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are always happy when guests let us know about their stay with us. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed but we are always doing renovations here so for that we apologize for anything that was not to your satisfaction. We hope that you will give us the...

Palmyra, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Nancy C, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We didn't spend much time in the room as we were attending events for our family reunion. While at the hotel, staff were helpful and very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5260DOvictoriar
Nancy C, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

We Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay here at the Miller Super 8. We appreciate that you stayed with us and that everything was good and you enjoyed the accommodations. We hope that you will make it a point to stay here again the next time that you are in the town of...

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 July 2016

No sprinklers, the smoke detectors didnt work, the "rolls" severed in the morning were a month past due date. I asked for an extra blanket and was told they didnt have any was waiting for owner to send some. The beds were so high off ground we had to "jump" to get in. The tv was so off centered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765galeb
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

It was extreme apologies that your stay with us at the Miller Super 8 was not a pleasant one. If there were problems, all you needed to do was let us know and we would do the best to correct the problem. We thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and hope that you will give...

Miller
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The room at The Super 8 was upscale, clean and with my senior AARP discount, very affordable. I will stay here next time I'm In town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verne C
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always upgrading the property and the rooms, so any input from the guests as to what we can do to improve things are greatly appreciated. We are always grateful when the guests give us positive input and also when they let us know when things are not working...

Oronoco, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniefM6485GI
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 June 2016

Evidently the front desk clerk did not like being interrupted at 9 p.m. to check in the last guest of the night. There was no hello, good evening, how are you, nothing. She was rude from the get go, then threw a fit when she found out there were going to be 2 people in the room instead of 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay here at the Miller Super 8 was not a more pleasant one. The reservation was for one person and the clerk was told that there would be two. We are resolving the issues that you had in your room and hope that you would at least give us another chance to make your stay...

Sioux Falls, SD
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Room was clean and looked like it had new carpet recently. It was quiet and had no problems. The parking lot and front desk could use some "sprucing up".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronj14
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey and we appreciate your input. We are working all the time to make improvements so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We hope that you as a guest will stay with us again to see what new upgrades we have done since the last time...

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Miller

Address: Junction of Highway 14W & 45N, HCR 4 Box 141, Miller, SD 57362-0141
Region: United States > South Dakota > Miller
Price Range: RM279 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Miller 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Miller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Miller staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Mama_y_esposa, 4 Feb 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay