We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Mitchell

Save
Share
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Overview
Hotel website
1920 Highland Way, Mitchell, SD 57301-6393 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Hampton Inn Mitchell
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
475
172
22
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
475
172
22
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitcorn palaceworkout roomsouth dakotastaff was friendlywould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastexcellent hotelexcellent stayparking lotrooms are cleanthe breakfast areaoatmealking bedroom was largeroad triphot tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 691 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I took a group of about 16 folks on a tour of South Dakota this week and we stayed in Mitchell our first night (Timm helped us with our booking and made everything so easy!). When we arrived, the whole team was ready for us...More

Thank GoldenGirlDC1
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way out west. You never know what you’ll get in tiny little towns but did this Hampton surprise us. It was very clean and well run. The ladies in the breakfast area greeted us with smiles in the morning and...More

3  Thank jennylu77
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this property a number of times over the years and it has never disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located off the freeway, it is a very clean facility, and the staff is very good...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stephendbruce
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mitchell was one of the finest Hamptons we have visited and we exclusively stay at Hamptons all over the country. The fresh bed and pristine room was much appreciated after our extended stay primitive camping in the Big Horns.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kathleen W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very clean. I am particularly picky with cleanliness and this hotel met my high standards. Nice pool area and whirlpool. Staff was friendly including the housekeeping staff. Property was very attractive and well maintained. Great breakfast selection!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank kellibSENebraska
Response from Emily O, General Manager at Hampton Inn MitchellResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kelli, Thank-you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. So glad to hear that you enjoyed it.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
interstateking
21 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lori Z | Reviewed this property |
Not the major college.
0
Votes
mark606
25 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Emily O | Property representative |
Hi Mark, Unfortunately, I am not able to guarantee that. We do not hold back any rooms that are not pet friendly and all rooms at one time or another have probably had a pet. We do make note when we have pets in the room... More
0
Votes
KFrankMT
8 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Emily O | Property representative |
We allow dogs and there is a $20 non-refundable fee.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We request highest floor away from elevator and quiet"
Read review
"Request a room facing away from the freeway."
Read review
"Second floor suite was awesome"
Read review
"Graet place to take the kids for a night of pool fun."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing