We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell

Expedia.comUS$140*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
 Click to rate
Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved this Inn! The room was so comfortable,spacious and clean.. But the best part was the young man, Paul who looked after the breakfast area and Teresa at the front desk, if we didn't have to hit the road, we would have sat and visited with them all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to thank you for recognizing two of our associates who made your stay special. If your travels take you through our area again, please stop in.

Wahpeton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this is great hotel, breakfast is good, and I especially like their in and out rooms, have never had a bad experience here. They are very accommodating. I have add to add a extra room every year when I stay here, from my friends who don't plan very well, and that has never been a problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The three stars is because of the unfriendly/rude customer service at the front desk. Is it too much to expect a host/hostess to smile when you arrive to check-in at their hotel? The hostess was so unfriendly and robotic. I asked a question about their amenities and she gave me a one word answer. When I asked a follow-up question...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ematkm
Playa del Secreto, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service, pricing, breakfast, room, amenities, nearby services, ambiance...perfect! Aroma of fresh coffee and breakfast wafting upon the fresh air. Pet friendly with walking area of several acres. Excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 689jerryj
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your perfect rating! We really appreciate your fantastic review. If your travels bring you back to the area in the near future, please stop in and see us.

Emmet, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and nice, very quiet and we had plenty of parking. The staff was friendly and nice. We checked in a little early, but they were very good about it and had everything ready for us. The breakfast was very good and they had someone there to help you. The location is great to get anywhere around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip C
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. We really appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the perfect rating. We look forward to your next stay.

Silverdale, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lobby has lodge rustic decor. Staff was friendly. The room was clean. There are several stores and restaurants within walking distance and it is right off of the highway. Pet friendly. Pet area was within a 100 feet of hotel. Pool area was average and the spa tub was nice. Room Water pressure and in shower is poor. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have made our maintenance aware of the water pressure issues that you mentioned in your room. Thanks again for your review.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel overall was a 2/5, what you would expect in a town this size. Room was clean but smelled like remnants of smoke. We were here for a large family gathering and the front desk lady Peggy was incredibly rude to everyone. I have not met someone so unfriendly as a front desk staff ever, my children even were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Director at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed so that everything will be in order on your next visit. We...

Reviewed 18 April 2017

I searched very well and it paid off. Kelly Inn was perfect for 3 nights! Breakfast was great and the entire cost competitive. Go here! Nice Pool. Clean, spacious and beautiful lobby, room, pool etc..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie M
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Director at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in or hotel.

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Great western/nature decor. Was one of the cheapest rates when we were passing through, and seemed to be the nicest as well. Big jacuzzi and great breakfast with waffles, sausage, eggs, muffins, oatmeal, and more. The beds were very comfy with memory foam and fluffy pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Director at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way that we can. If your traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Alberta Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We have never stayed in a Kelly Inn before. The rooms are a little tired but very clean with comfortable beds and friendly staff. The breakfast was average only. We would stay there again. There was a pool and the hotel is pet friendly. That worried me but there was no smell or allergic reaction in our room if pets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Director at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
585 reviews
0.7 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Mitchell
166 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell

Address: 1010 Cabela Dr, Mitchell, SD 57301-6293
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Price Range: RM419 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Mitchell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything close to the food...”
689jerryj, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“first floor was ok. pool is on the first floor. these rooms also have interior and exterior access.”
N6738YFcharlesm, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any side is about the same”
erniem199, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a door to an adjoining room....neighbors were a little loud in the morning, maybe ask for a room without adjoining rooms.”
889jay, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor near rear exit. Excellent room!”
JacquelineN433, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$140
TravelocityUS$140
CheapTicketsUS$140
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates