We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell

TripAdvisorUS$110*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$110*
Great Deal
US$120*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My Wife and I stayed overnight after a long day on the Road. We were hesitant after staying in "dump" the night before in Colorado and asked to see the room before we signed. The room was a very refreshing sight, clean, spacious and well equipped. The Staff was so courteous, helpful and very understanding. Our Boston Terrier stayed free,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889jay
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

First let me say that I have spent a lot of time in various hotels throughout the world and the Kelly Inn rates high on my list. This is the first time I have stayed in one of their properties, but it will not be the last. For those who have served or are serving in the Armed Forces they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us!

Roundup
Reviewed 6 March 2017

First, I would like to thank Sarah, my front desk girl! She helped me get all situated!! What a great person! All hotels should have someone like her to welcome you in for the night! Thank you again,For all your help, Sarah! Room was incredibly c lean, quiet, and the beds were to Die for!! We left without breakfast, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline N
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Sarah know that you were pleased with her service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Staff was very friendly. We stayed due to poor roads. Room was spacious, but in need of updates. The mattresses were sagging and uncomfortable. When we got up in the morning, you could look at the bed and tell exactly where our body outline was. Not good. We had two rooms and both were like this- was a pretty sleepless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, thank you very much for your review. I have forwarded the items you mentioned to our General Manager and our Maintenance department. We value feedback and use it to improve our Guest experience. Thanks again.

Iowa
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was perfect size. Enjoyed the couch in room. Bed was comfortable. Nice thick towels. Great breakfast. A lot of choices and hot. Would stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros G
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manger at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Pipestone, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Our heater was making a noise and we checked in a little late, my daughter had basketball game in morning so just turned if off so she could fall asleep. It got cold in the room so we turned it off and on several times during the night. Told front desk and they were both rude when we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raep0wers
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, we had rented the room you stayed in the prior night as well as the next day. None of those guest's had any issues with the heater. As I explained to you on the phone, had we been made aware of the problem we could have moved you to a room next door as we were not full....

Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The location was great, right off the highway, and it was very clean. We had a double queen on the second floor and the room was large and the beds were comfortable. There were restaurants close by to get a good meal, so overall, it was nice. Just a pet peeve of mine, no glassware in the rooms. only paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWTFTOM
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope the glasses that I ran to WalMart for you made the rest of your stay pleasant.

Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Was needing a place to stay in Mitchell and decided to try the Kelly Inn. I have stayed at a couple of other places in Mitchell over the years and am glad I finally decided to stay at the Kelly. You can't beat the value. The hotel is located in a very convenient location. The hotel is starting to show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is right around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Kelly Inn and Suites in Mitchell. It is located in a good place and is easy to get to. The hotel is always very clean and nice. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. I appreciate the breakfast in the morning and it has everything you would need for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 23 November 2016

My dad and I stopped in last week while traveling back from Minnesota. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was was very quiet and I would definitely stay there again! Breakfast had limited options but was hot and very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
585 reviews
0.7 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Mitchell
166 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell

Address: 1010 Cabela Dr, Mitchell, SD 57301-6293
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Price Range: RM419 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Mitchell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything close to the food...”
689jerryj, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“first floor was ok. pool is on the first floor. these rooms also have interior and exterior access.”
N6738YFcharlesm, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any side is about the same”
erniem199, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a door to an adjoining room....neighbors were a little loud in the morning, maybe ask for a room without adjoining rooms.”
889jay, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor near rear exit. Excellent room!”
JacquelineN433, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
Hotwire.comUS$120
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates