We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
North St. Paul, Mn
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Stayed here on our way to Mount Rushmore. Quiet and very clean. Rooms had a lot of room. Front desk staff was helpful and gave us a map with suggestions for a great steak place. Lots of railway workers staying here, so I figured we had a good spot. Talked to one worker who had been here 2 months. Obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplelady323
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to be our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you come be our guest again if you are ever in our area.

Fairland, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean. I really liked the front desk lady she was so nice and helpful. The hotel does need carpet changed vety badly its very dated but no complaints here we definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay while at our Quality Inn in Oacoma,SD. We appreciate all input that we receive as this gives us opportunity to improve for all of our guest. Please email me at gm.sd088@choicehotels.com or call me at the number below as I am curious as to which carpets you are referring to....

Reviewed 12 April 2016

We stayed here while passing through central SD. It is not a luxury hotel but it is a good standard hotel room for the price.The front desk lady was very friendly. The room was clean, but it had more wear and tear than the rest of the hotel (lobby/hallways). The bed was comfortable and the WiFi worked great. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12karier
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Yvette McKee General Manager Quality Inn 605-734-5593

Vermillion, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Nothing special here - the walls were a bit thin, but the bed was comfortable. We had a king room and the couch in the room was not very clean - it looked like a lot of people had eaten on it and wiped their hands on the arms of it. The heating/ac unit was loud. We had booked last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatzaz
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not excellent. Please know that we want all of our guest to be happy when they are here as our guest. If you are able please contact me as I would like to get the room number that you were in so that we are able to address the issues that you mentioned. My...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

No this is not a 5 star hotel. I'm not on vacation. Once again, just looking for clean, quiet, safe and affordable. This meets all those expectations in a 5 star way. Building is well maintained. Front desk lady was really nice. Pet fee only $10. Nice Grassy area for walks. Easy in and out on the first floor. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

You are correct we are not a 5 star hotel, we are a midscale hotel brand that tries to offer our guest the most value for their money. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean quiet property and that we were able to to provide you with a pleasant stay. We hope that you would be our...

Fargo
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Just passing through and spent the night here. Very nice hotel! Very clean, comfortable and inviting. The staff we interacted with were very friendly and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff is hospitality oriented and we take tremendous pride in doing our best to meet and exceed our guest needs. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was as we appreciate all feedback. This gives the opportunity to improve. We hope to see you again on your...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at this property the last 10 or more years when late season pheasant hunting. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms, free wi-fi, standard hotel breakfast offerings, refrigerator and microwave in room. Pet friendly. Haven't used the pool but it is there. Right off the highway and close to Al's restaurant which we frequent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Eric, I want to thank you for all of years of loyalty to our property! It is such an honor as we know that there are several choices for lodging in our area. We greatly appreciate your kind remarks regarding your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Yvette the hotel manager makes this hotel. She was friendly from the moment we checked in. She made sure the room was just what we wanted . The single queen bed in a room was a great find. My husband hates King beds and I dislike 2 beds in a room when we only use one. The hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Ms. Susan, I can't even begin to thank you for your kind words! I absolutely love and enjoy when I have the opportunity to greet and visit with our guest. It gives me the chance to make sure that you our guest are comfortable during your stay with us. We want all of our guest to know that we are...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This hotel is my stopover of choice on my annual trip to Deadwood. My room was very comfortable--spacious with a king size bed and a sofa. I'm a senior lady traveling alone but have always felt very secure here. Only complaint--the breakfast needs more attention. It was just so-so----the gravy was not hot enough and the biscuits were too hard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou R
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much your your recent review Lou. I have discussed the issues that you mentioned with our staff in hopes that we may address and prevent this from happening in the future. I appreciate that you took time to let us know where we may improve the quality of your stay. Thank you for choosing to be our...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We were so happy to reach this hotel after a long day of travel. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We had a nice dinner right next door at Al's. Our teen boys were happy for the free wifi & waffles at the free breakfast! The only complaint was there was no elevator, which we were not used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffgirl91
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, we feel that is the beginning to a great nights rest! We love hearing that our guest are able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast that we serve from 6 am-9 am, starting your day with fuel in your tank is important. You are correct, that we do not...

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
7.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
213 reviews
5.2 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
173 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is beautifully furnished and has many wonderful amenities including flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, and coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and for added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 E Sd Highway 16, PO Box 38, Oacoma, SD 57365-6506
Region: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Price Range: RM306 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Oacoma
Holiday Inn Oacoma
Oacoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles janelleh665, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Blueduck215, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2nd floor. No elevator, but no problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles purplelady323, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor”
 of 5 bubbles bjt48331, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If you are a senior citizen, request a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 783shirleys, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay