We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 659: English reviews
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was amazing. The room was fantastic and the price was quite reasonable. This was for a kids birthday party so we were really there for the water park but the water was ice cold and within minutes the kids were freezing with blue lips. We had to take them to the other pool where we finished the party. Everything...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tristab2017
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience. I followed up with my maintenance team, and we have increased the water temperature to help compensate for the extreme cold temperatures we have had recently. We hope you'll give us a try again in the future.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Rooms nice and clean pullout was horrible. Adult pool area nice and warm heated water. Kids slide area way to cold both air and water temps to enjoy with kids. Food was great. No elevator to second floor

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindyb31
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and use the details you provide us to continually work to improve our guest experience. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team and address any areas of opportunity that we have. Best wishes...

Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 December 2016

After a very long 12 hour day of driving I stopped at the BW Ramkota in Rapid City. The clerk at the desk was nice and polite. She gave me a first floor room and directed me where to park my truck and trailer. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. I had the seared tune, wow. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donj414
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us during your trip through Rapid City. We appreciate your business and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Minervas seared tun is definitely a "WOW"! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Rapid City
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Had family party there, and it was AMAZING! WATER PARK is a must, and the separate pool area is great! Bed are comfortable, great location for shopping, and dining. Will stay again when have another party.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggymRapidCity
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Best wishes.

Berkeley Springs, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We always make sure we make it to this hotel when we travel out west, it is by far one of the best! The restaurant has great food and the lounge area is very inviting. My only complaint would be that there is not a free breakfast, sometimes you are just in a hurry and would like something lite and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Jane: Thanks so much for staying with us. We really appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comment about breakfast isn't going unnoticed, as I'm reviewing that right now. We hope to see you again soon.

sioux falls, sd
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Checked in a day early for a business trip. Initially was billed $30 more than what was quoted to me. The room was fine but there was no elevator and we had quite a bit of luggage due to the length of stay which made numerous trips up the steps. The wait staff at the lounge was never happy and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoPenning
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your insight regarding your recent stay, and more importantly, thank you for your business. We appreciate knowing what you liked and how we can improve for our future guests. Please accept my apologies about the error in your rate. I assume it is taken care of, but if not, please contact me at MLamphere@RamkotaRC.com and I...

Ashland, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Having stayed at multiple Best Western Hotels, I was surprised this time. We arrived after dark and it was difficult to find our room, we were on the 2nd floor and they do not have an elevator, the bathrooms were quite small with very little room to put things, and our room did not have a refrigerator. We were pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denning J
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for telling us about your stay. As you may have noticed during your stay, our rooms are being completely refreshed with all new interior decor and furnishings, including the addition of refrigerators and microwaves by the end of the coming year. We are also currently considering adding a breakfast program for our guests....so...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This hotel is a little tired at the moment. However their is clear evidence that the tem are upgrading this property. The reception staff did their very best to make sure that all our requests were met. Even though she had a bad cold she was very pleasent and chatty. Our room was large and had all the amenities that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenS7
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I'm happy to report that our property is undergoing a complete re-fresh of our rooms and conference spaces. I hope that you weren't impacted in any way by this during your stay. Best wishes to you in your future travels, and we hope to have the chance to serve...

Nebraska
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We attended a convention here. Overall, for a convention, it was a very good visit. Very reasonably priced for both room and meals. The food and service for the convention were good. As other reviews indicate, the place is a bit dated. I hope when they update again, they will switch from brown linens to white, which can be bleached....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth1874
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Beth, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with our hotel. We appreciate your business and feedback. I'm happy to report that our hotel is currently undergoing renovations and we plan to have another 120 rooms completed before next summer, and all the remaining rooms completed by the end of next year. We look...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Everyone we encountered at the hotel was very pleasant and very helpful as we did not know our way around. Although we did not have children with us, it was nice to know there was an indoor water park. Loved the location, just off Interstate 90. Easy on and easy off.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Beverly - Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your business and insight, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Western and Native American decor rooms PLUS Western hospitality! Free waterpark passes included with rates; full service Minerva's Restaurant and Bar; free computers/printers and internet access. Fitness Room, huge indoor pool, gift shop and complimentary shuttle. Across the street from the Rushmore Mall (110 stores) and movie theaters. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 2111 North LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701-7858
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: RM383 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rapid City
Rapid City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms as far away from I-90 as possible if you want to open a window.”
 of 5 bubbles denningj2014, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dogs? Choose first floor courtyard facing room. Courtyard is closed in, so safe just in case Fido gets off leash.”
 of 5 bubbles L7236DDjillb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles tjoia, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to consider another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Romar556, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is VERY large. Ours was loud because our balcony faced the pool patio.”
 of 5 bubbles craindedo, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay