We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Spearfish

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Spearfish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Spearfish
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is another Hampton that looks like it's relatively recent construction. It's already gotten the Ikea treatment, in that everything looks a little too hipster and preppy for South Dakota, even if it is Spearfish. All the linen and items in the room were relatively new, but the building seemed to lack the personal touches and character that makes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neb A
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Denver, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Quick one night stay, but enough to recommend the Hampton Inn, Spearfish. It seemed that this was a relatively new hotel and conveniently located off I-90. Restaurants and shopping close by. Was greeted warmly and professionally when we checked in. Beds were extremely comfortable. Bathroom and room were spotless, something that is very important to us. Room had a couch,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bagpiper549
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the future.

Pahoa, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and quiet. Exceptional staff and service. Close to shopping and restaurants. Construction on I-90, but still easy access to interstate and all points in all directions. Spa could use a little more heat and strength of jets, but nice pool area for families.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbopaniolo
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. It is always a pleasure to get feedback from our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.

New Underwood, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The kids love the pool with the waterslide!! We stay here every year for the basketball tourney in Spearfish and they are always so great to deal with!! Very accommodating to put us all together so that the kids and adults can have a good time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36nenam
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk clerk was no help with anything. I called the hotel to reserve a room and the clerk told me they were sold out. I pulled in any way because I like Hiltons and then the same man (I could tell from the accent and no one else was there) looked on his computer and they did have...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 484shannonj
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. In the instance of the room availability, we could have had a cancellation between when you called and your arrival at the property. It is true early in the evening, we were in a sold out situation. I do apologize for the issue with your Hilton Honors number....

Newcastle, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay. However one of the reasons we booked the Hampton is for the pool. We were informed that the heater was not working right before we got to the pool and it was freezing. Breakfast was awesome and I love the beds.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewgW2001KX
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

We appreciate your input regarding your recent visit with us. We do regret the pool heater being out of order. Unfortunately, the parts are on order and we are doing everything possible to expedite getting the pool heater operational. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The room was spacious, king bed, full sofa, with a soft chair, in addition to the desk and chair. The staff was accommodating, helpful, and thoughtful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I loved the breakfast, the bed, and the service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellh116
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are always happy to get feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Carrington, North Dakota
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Room was clean and the breakfast had a wide variety to choose from. Was disappointed when the refrigerator did not work as we like to bring water and fruit along with us. Our room faced the street and it was pretty noisy with vehicles all night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrranch
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the refrigerator. We are always happy to try to accommodate our guest requests, such as room placement. We look forward to seeing you again.

Newhall, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The first two nights we stayed, neither one of us could sleep because the heater in the room would run for about 15 seconds and then shut off only to come blasting on again in a few seconds. The refrigerator made a loud noise all night as well. After two nights of this we asked to change rooms. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie L
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We regret the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive for complete guest satisfaction, unfortunately sometimes we fall short of our goals and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future.

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Happy and impressed to stay at the Hampton Inn in Spearfish. The property was immaculate...from the rooms, bathrooms, to the indoor pool and lobby... not a spot of dirt to be found even in the middle of winter with snow everywhere. We had so much fun playing in the untouched snow just outside of the buffet area...best snow angels ever!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our facility, and we are happy you enjoyed you stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
3.4 km away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
134 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Spearfish is ideally set in the scenic Black Hills and surrounded by nature's beauty. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations and convenient amenities you're sure to love such as free hot breakfast and high-speed Wifi. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spearfish

Address: 240 N 27th St, I-90 and 1st Ave (NE side), Spearfish, SD 57783-3273 (Formerly Comfort Suites Spearfish)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: RM445 - RM810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spearfish 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Spearfish Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Spearfish staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Spearfish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many hotels in this area, I would go somewhere else.”
KathieL798, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor”
852lorim, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easy access from I-90 without road construction.”
MonteS784, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side definitely catch the afternoon/evening sun making the room a little warmer than normal.”
875rickp, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“take one on the top floor very quiet”
GeorgeR16, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5