We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Very happy with our stay. Will stay there again on our way through. Price was reasonable for the area close to Mount Rushmore, Deadwood, Custer State Park and other tourist attractions. Room was clean. Our bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights rest. Check-in person kept a nice smile even though several people were waiting to check...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee804
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Went on a bike trip with my little brother and stayed one night at the Best Western Inn in Sturgis because we had a $50 discount from previous stay promotion. Not a place I would go with my wife but good enough to bring my bro :-) The room was clean but old and very well used. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Businessdude101
detrtoit
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Jim, who works nights and takes care of the breakfast room, does a terrific job. Thank you Jim. Rooms are clean and the pool is well maintained. Location is good with an excellent Jamaican restaurant very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detroit_larry
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great rating and comments. We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Edmonds by the Sea
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Decided to check out Sturgis while things were calm and free of tourists. Found a great place to spend the evening plus some great soul food at Jambonz....recommended by the staff. Great night of sleep....touched off with a wonderful breakfast. Passing that way? Check it out....a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SvenskaMannen
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments. We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Camas, Washington, Usa
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This facility is a diamond in the ruff. Yes, it's older but has been kept up. It has an indoor pool. The grounds were clean too. Laundry room was busy however both washer and dryer worked very well. What makes this place is the front office staff! The gal working when we were the always had a smile, knows her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Vicky for your great comment, We are very happy you enjoyed your your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Elizabethtown, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very bad water pressure, water was either hot or cold depending on the person's use in the next room. Also towels were really thin and threadbare. The room was either hot or cold you could not get it to the right temp. The breakfast was good and the pool was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. We had our maintaince look in to it and got that fixed so is dose not happen again. Thank you for bringing...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

When I booked this hotel, it was listed (I don't recall which site) as 4 stars. Really? Don't get me wrong - the room was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and quiet even though it was right by the highway. This is kind of a classic 50's/60's layout with all the rooms opening outdoors. No complaints, it met my needs just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
New Hartford, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast. The beds were comfortable. It was close to downtown activities. Internet was great and the pool was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne121166
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Suzanne for the great comment, We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

warner robins, georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed over-night and found our room very clean but it was old, small & in need of updating. The beds were not comfortable - definitely needs new mattresses. Both beds in the room had depressions in them due to age. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the typical free breakfast offered by most hotels - but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitajdg
ny
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The one positive thing about this property are the people who work there. Friendly and helpful. Other than that, this is an old property that definitely needs improvement. Although the lobby and business center are very nice, I can't say the same for the rest of the place. The outside of the hotel needs some "help". the rooms look dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pokes
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and we hope you try us next time your passing by. Thanks

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
16.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
17.4 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
16.5 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#5 of 24 in Deadwood
483 reviews
16.7 km away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Address: 2431 Junction Ave, Sturgis, SD 57785-2559
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range: RM287 - RM1,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturgis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Port Orchard, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sun shines on the south side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles C5472MOdianem, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are outside entrance. If you don't mind humidity, a poolside room is inside.”
 of 5 bubbles Rheino, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If using the swimming pool, ground floor inside is close to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Dee804, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Traveling with a pet? This hotel is pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbV5665MV, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We wanted a room with access to the outside and they were able to provide.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlees584, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5