We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Wall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Wall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Wall
 Click to rate
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy off/on the interstate and a good gateway to the Badlands. The lady at the front desk was very helpful while recommending where to visit in the area for a 1st timer. The rooms were similar to most days inns that I have been to and the price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christophermR3469LF
Management response:

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The biggest issue here is the walls being paper thin. We heard the adjacent room fighting well into the night, fighting that eventually included a baby screaming. It is a tiny little hotel off of ther highway, but considering how tiny all South Dakota towns are, I couldn't have expected more. Bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. If...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajhosner
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced during your stay. Unfortunately this is not an issue I am able to "fix." If the front desk had been aware of the situation we would have happily moved you to another room. Again I sincerely apologize for you experience.

Logansport, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was charged once for my stay that was payed online. I was charged again on my debit card when I got there for "incidentals" then told I'd be reimbursed the additional cost after my stay. That did not happen at either of the Days Inn that I stayed at. I'm still waiting for my money.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrZ3416NB
Management response:

I do apologize for the inconvenience you have been caused by this situation, per company policy a credit card is held in case of incidental charges, however in this case there were no additional charges and only the stay was charged. The registration card signed at time of check in clearly states this policy "Paying with a debit/check card will...

Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1297ZZjohnf
Management response:

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Only two motels remained open in Wall during the winter of 2016-2017, one of which was the Days Inn where I stayed in late January 2017. One stays at a Days Inn when looking for a reliable room at a competitive rate. It is not, in other words, a fine hotel, nor does it pretend to be. Given that, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNV53051
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we do apologize for the inconvenience that you incurred during your stay. We strive to provide a clean comfortable room and a pleasant experience for each of our guests. I am disappointed to hear that we fell short in this instance. I do hope that if you are in the area again you will give...

Brookings, SD
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylrR5765JL
Management response:

Reviewed 28 January 2017

We were passing through and it was late and we needed to stop. This hotel had room, so we chose to stay. Desk clerk was nice and friendly, check in went smoothly. Only thing is no elevator, we had a 2nd floor room, so we had to tote our luggage up a flight of stairs. Room was neat and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Road Trip S
Arlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating. Upon our arrival in our room, we received a call from the front desk welcoming us to the hotel, thanking us for staying with them, and inquiring whether we had everything we needed. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The room was a little small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenore R

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.7 km away
America's Best Value Inn
0.4 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
35.5 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Wall
Motel 6 Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: RM297 - RM775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good jumping off location to the Badlands. Close to interstate”
 of 5 bubbles E2875PJwilliamw, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another motel - the other ones in Wall did not look very special.”
 of 5 bubbles jeannemariemc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good wifi service available.”
 of 5 bubbles 987gentrys, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You get a better idea of what everything looks like if you look at their website...just search Days Inn Wall SD”
 of 5 bubbles TakinLotsaPictures, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't eat at the downtown restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles X7962ZXthomasg, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5