We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frontier Cabins Motel

638 reviews
Save
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gift shop”(41 reviews)
“hot tub”(76 reviews)
“free bag of ice”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (638)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Frontier Cabins Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
456
131
21
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
456
131
21
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shophot tubfree bag of icelog cabinfront porchfire pitgas grillindividual cabinsmeadow viewplace to stayrustic decorplay areabadlands national parkwall drugroad noiseblack hillsyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The website pictures of these cabins are really misleading! They are beautifully decorated and well appointed! There was absolutely nothing we needed. We stayed there on a very stormy night and lost electricity until about 4:00 a.m. Management adjusted our rate the next morning and...More

1  Thank DeeD531
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way to Wyoming. The cabin was decent. The carpet was very dirty/stained. They have a nice play ground for children. The breakfast in the morning left a lot to be desired. The biscuits and gravy were cold...More

3  Thank travelerfromIowa22
Response from Frontier_Cabins, Volunteer Office Manager at Frontier Cabins MotelResponded 30 June 2015

We are sorry for the dirty carpet. We had them all cleaned but, because of the rain this season, people have tracked in. We do vacuum daily and clean them as time inbetween guests allows. The breakfast is advertised as a Continental ? Yes! Please...More

Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed two nights in Cabin #28 - it was a very nice cabin. Clean, quiet, nice furniture, a view over the grassland. It was at the far end of the complex in a corner so not a lot of cars going by. Loved sitting...More

2  Thank Kim R
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We love these cabins, and stay here every chance we get. We arrived on June 10th, we had no reservation, and had gotten 2 Queen beds. Upon our entry, my wife noticed things left behind, things that should be taken out, if the room was...More

1  Thank Chad H
Response from Frontier_Cabins, Volunteer Office Manager at Frontier Cabins MotelResponded 30 June 2015

We apologize for the housekeeping issues you expeerienced. Steps have been put in place to correct this problem. We hope you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Clean cabin. Couldn't find our reservation as computer had crashed. Office staff seemed distracted because of the computer problem. Parking was tight between cabins, particularly for corner cabins . Will stay elsewhere in future.More

2  Thank mcleans5
Response from Frontier_Cabins, Volunteer Office Manager at Frontier Cabins MotelResponded 30 June 2015

We have no control over when a computer might crash. The staff was working diligently to restore not only your reservation but the hundreds of others that was affected by the crash. The parking was designed by the architect and some spaces on the corner...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13940414243125
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wall
#2 Family Hotel in Wall
#3 Business Hotel in Wall
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wall
#2 Family Hotel in Wall
#3 Business Hotel in Wall
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Yellowstonegal88
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Servicecounts4me | Reviewed this property |
As far as I observed the fire pits are for tipi guests. I think we had a place to charcoal grill. You can always email the staff and they can give you the best answer. Right now it's winter and they are closed for the... More
2
Votes
Rachel H
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Frontier_Cabins | Property representative |
The tepees are furnished with two single beds, a small table and 2 chairs and a lamp for evening time. Outside is a fire pit and we have a bathroom for just the tepee guests that includes a shower. Bedding is furnished.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Room facing the Meadow offers the best view"
Read review
"Easily accessible and individual entrances"
Read review
"We were on road but it is not busy or noisy"
Read review
"Choices vary from mountain view family room to a TeePee! Yes, a TeePee."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing