We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frontier Cabins Motel

Save
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gift shop”(42 reviews)
“hot tub”(71 reviews)
“free bag of ice”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Frontier Cabins Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
463
134
22
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
463
134
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shophot tubfree bag of icelog cabinfire pitfront porchgas grillindividual cabinsmeadow viewplace to stayrustic decorplay areabadlands national parkwall drugblack hillsroad noiseyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful cabin and great location to get into the badlands park. Porch on the front of the cabin for sitting outside was great. Breakfast included was OK. Appreciated the bag of ice everyday. Very close to drive to Wall drugs and downtown.

1  Thank Donna M
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The very best part of this cabin was the location. When you are done with the Badlands National Park (if you start on the East side and exit out of the west/north side), you literally drive up to this hotel. Our cabin was cute -...More

2  Thank Suzi H
Response from Frontier_Cabins, Volunteer Office Manager at Frontier Cabins MotelResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for your comments. We love to hear the good from our guests. I have no solution for your poor cell phone reception. That is out of our control. We know that cell phones never work inside the gift shop/office building. The telephone company...More

Reviewed 26 June 2015

The website pictures of these cabins are really misleading! They are beautifully decorated and well appointed! There was absolutely nothing we needed. We stayed there on a very stormy night and lost electricity until about 4:00 a.m. Management adjusted our rate the next morning and...More

1  Thank DeeD531
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way to Wyoming. The cabin was decent. The carpet was very dirty/stained. They have a nice play ground for children. The breakfast in the morning left a lot to be desired. The biscuits and gravy were cold...More

3  Thank travelerfromIowa22
Response from Frontier_Cabins, Volunteer Office Manager at Frontier Cabins MotelResponded 30 June 2015

We are sorry for the dirty carpet. We had them all cleaned but, because of the rain this season, people have tracked in. We do vacuum daily and clean them as time inbetween guests allows. The breakfast is advertised as a Continental ? Yes! Please...More

Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed two nights in Cabin #28 - it was a very nice cabin. Clean, quiet, nice furniture, a view over the grassland. It was at the far end of the complex in a corner so not a lot of cars going by. Loved sitting...More

2  Thank Kim R
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wall
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wall
#2 Family Hotel in Wall
#3 Business Hotel in Wall
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wall
#2 Family Hotel in Wall
#3 Business Hotel in Wall
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Yellowstonegal88
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Servicecounts4me | Reviewed this property |
As far as I observed the fire pits are for tipi guests. I think we had a place to charcoal grill. You can always email the staff and they can give you the best answer. Right now it's winter and they are closed for the... More
2
Votes
Rachel H
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Frontier_Cabins | Property representative |
The tepees are furnished with two single beds, a small table and 2 chairs and a lamp for evening time. Outside is a fire pit and we have a bathroom for just the tepee guests that includes a shower. Bedding is furnished.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"get a cabin facing away from the road."
Read review
"Room facing the Meadow offers the best view"
Read review
"Easily accessible and individual entrances"
Read review
"We were on road but it is not busy or noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing