We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Wall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Super 8 Wall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After a full day of driving into a nasty headwind, this place was an oasis. The room comfortable though basic. The wifi was fine and the folded scrambled eggs with melted cheese in the middle was tasty. Great tv conveniently located in the breakfast area so we could get the latest on the blizzard we were driving into. Friendly, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonScooter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can't believe how friendly the front desk lady was. She had the cutest dogs and was so friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I had started our 4 week long roadtrip and after traveling for two days, Wall was our first official stop. It was nice to have a clean bathroom and bed to sleep in. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

What a nice review for the Wall Super 8, thank you! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you got to visit the Badland and the Wall Drug Store! Come back and see us again, we would love to be your "Wall Stop"...hope to see you soon! Happy Travels, Lane, GM

Rolla
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are traveling with pets so it is important for us to have easy access for loading all their stuff as well as ours. When we booked here by phone we were able to assure a ground floor room close to the back door, and when we got there it was waiting for us. Well organized, and clean with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

We here at the Wall Super 8 were happy to be part of your trip. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the room and well as our great artwork in the rooms. Please come and stay with again, call ahead and we will have your room waiting for you. Happy Travels, Lane, GM

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took a mother daughter road trip this fall. We stayed here twice- once on our way out west and stayed again on the way back east. Smaller rooms, but very clean. All you need for somewhere safe to sleep. Friendly staff at the front desk. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika F
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Wall Super 8. We were very happy to be part of your road trip and, to provide a clean and safe place for you to relax. Please come and stay with us again, we would love to have you as our guests again. Happy Travels, Lane GM

Lester
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Checkin lady was very helpful and did everything in her power to make our stay more pleasant. we were happy with our stay in Wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Wall Super 8. We do our best to make everyone feel at home and comfortable. We would love to have you as our guests again, we will have your room ready! Happy Travels Lane, GM

Dunkirk, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here in 2012 so we came back as it is close to Wall Drug and Badlands National Park. Bathroom was tight but our room was a good size with a comfortable bed. We stayed on the 2nd floor which was a problem as this property does not have an elevator. Initially our keys did not work plus their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yankee33
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay with us had its issues. We do our best to make all our guests comfortable and happy. The vendors loads our pop machine every other week, sorry we were out of your favorite. We would love to have you as our guest again, please do keep us in mind for your next trip...

Vermillion
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sskyrm
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I were traveling through South Dakota, and could not find a hotel with vacancy. We finally got a room at the Super 8. We got a room with a queen sized bed as requested....however, only the bed and 2 night stands could fit in the room. There was 3 feet at the end of the bed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitefishtravel
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay at Super 8 was not as expected however, I'm not sure you stayed at the Wall Super 8. Our rooms are $66 this time of year and our entire building has a no smoking policy. We do offer breakfast and pride ourselves in customer service. Please give Super 8 another try, we would love to...

Bismarck
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Newly remodeled clean room. There was a bit of a musty order but this is off season so room may not have been opened for a few days. Reasonable prices. Convenient location. Friendly staff and easy check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Wall Super 8. Thank you for noting our clean rooms and friendly check in. Rates this time of year are great! Please come back and see us again when you can, we'll be here! Enjoy your trip and travel safe. Lane, GM

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The condition of this Super 8 is better than most Super 8's we've stayed in. The breakfast included prefab'd omelet's and hard boiled eggs. They also had yogurt, waffles and cinnamon rolls. Bananas and apples too. The Wi-Fi worked very well. People leaving early in the morning may wake you as they walk down the hall and you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coldduck
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wall Super 8. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to be part of your next trip and would be happy to book a 2nd floor room for you, just give us a call and we will have your room waiting for you. Travel safe, Lane GM

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 53 in Rapid City
339 reviews
0.4 km away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
231 reviews
35.8 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: RM311 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super 8
Wall Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Wall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Onalaska, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Bay City, Michigan
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With lots of luggage choose first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Yankee33, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View the room before paying for it”
 of 5 bubbles whitefishtravel, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly- limited number of 'dog rooms'.”
 of 5 bubbles 787SteveB, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, two floors.....no view.”
 of 5 bubbles upnorthsnowbird, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book online for better rates than at the front desk. Plus this hotel tends to fill up since it's just a few blocks from WallDrug.”
 of 5 bubbles chadhE5567PJ, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay