We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed on a business trip. Overall, I was pleased with the accomodations. Clean, kept up, and in good condition. The service at the front desk was very good on days. On the weekend, not so much. There is a card that they will get your groceries if you don't have time, but no one could answer laundry drop-off. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
USA
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Marriott central reservations somehow switched our reservation to the other Residence Inn in Chattanooga. Jason found us rooms across the street at the Courtyard, invited us to the free breakfast at the Residence Inn the next morning, and then offered us the room we wanted that had become available. Plus moved our bags into the room while we were out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anonymous42
Naples, Italy
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We arrived at 4 PM and our room was not ready... Really? So we waited for for about 40 minutes... me my wife and two daughters and luggage just hanging out in the lobby. No explanation from the staff. There were two beds in the suite.... and on the first day only one bed was made and the other bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laudan525
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This hotel is in a great location and was very clean. However, the breakfast buffet was pretty much out of 70% of their items by 8:30am, which was very disappointing. The bed also was supposed to be a king, but was maybe a queen. It did have a pull out bed on the sofa, which was nice for our daughter....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chocofoodowineoholic
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We stayed in the two bedroom suite. Even though the website states that there isn't a 2 bedroom suite that is Wheel chair accessible, one is available. The location is fantastic with access to the Creative museum, rock climbing, Aquarium and several restaurants within walking distance. Breakfasts ( waffles, cold and hot entrees)and m-w evening snacks are included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
RIGMCHATT, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel!

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I would definitely stay here again. The location was so wonderful! It is walking distance to the Aquarium, Imax, Discovery Museum, and a couple of really great restaurants to which the hotel provided discount coupons. Our studio suite was clean, cozy, and comfy. It was nice and quiet, even during spring break! The indoor pool was so warm I took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharla G
RIGMCHATT, Owner at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay.

Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

The location is great. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The aquarium is within walking distance. I highly recommend a room away from the street because of the noise all night. The room was pretty clean but the mattress was horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
RIGMCHATT, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during Spring Break and writing a review. Although you did not feel that we had the best mattress for you, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our prime location in Downtown Chattanooga. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

On the Internet this seemed like a great choice- good location, attractive design, inexpensive parking. I was in town for a convention and hoped for a more relaxing hotel experience than the official conference hotels. The problems started with Web check in. Several hours before my arrival I checked in via the Marriott app. When we arrived, we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aprestonlane
RIGMCHATT, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to write a review about your stay at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown. Although you had a less than perfect stay, we hope that our incredible staff, outstanding location, and extremely clean accommodations helped you make the most of your time with us. Please try us again if your travels bring you back to Chattanooga.

Reviewed 4 March 2015

My family stayed for a family fun weekend in town. There were 8 of us in the 2 bedroom suite. It was awesome. There was a full kitchen, doors to shut out the living room area, and separate rooms for the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The living area was a bit small for our large group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber J
RIGMCHATT, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again soon.

Missouri
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We had 2 of the studio suites. Nice and clean. Refrigerator and 2 burner cook top, microwave, sink and dishwasher. Plenty of room to pull out couch and put kids to bed,not a bad mattress. The showers were roomy and situated nicely. Plenty of room for all 8 to get together to share a pizza. The rooms were not adjoining,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmadrummer6

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
#27 of 96 in Chattanooga
402 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 215 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: RM820 - RM1,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the fourth floor!”
 of 5 bubbles DoverJungleboy, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on a higher floor and it is said those are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles fJ072, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“4th floor with a view of the IMAX; it gets sunlight throughout the day, but not the west sun beating in the windows in the late afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelaf258, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on first floor, and it was quiet and lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Iowa_is_my_home, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great location!”
 of 5 bubbles 199nakiar, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5