We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Springville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice hotel and the breakfast was very good. All the employees seemed friendly and helpful. It's close to all the attractions in Chattanooga and sits just outside all the crazy traffic of downtown. I'm sure you'll have a good time and a pleasant stay. The breakfast of the morning I stayed included biscuits and gravy. It wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Countrybears174
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Countrybears174, Thank you so much for leaving a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your input. I am very pleased that you found our hotel to be nice and our breakfast to be very good. We always strive to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests, so I am glad that you found our employees...

Sevierville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Our check-in was quick. The lobby is clean and the staff is VERY friendly. Our a/c didn't work correctly on our first night but it was the middle of the night so we made do. When we told the front desk the next day they immediately sent someone to check the a/c in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DRMayo2015
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear DRMayo2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and I am so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family recently stayed here a night on our way back from a cruise. We did a quick price line and this is what we ended up with. Ranked as a 2 1/2 star hotel we thought it'd be pretty good. Nope. Price line once again failed us. The hotel is majorly outdated and the rooms are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursebritt91
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear nursebritt91, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your input. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the deviation in service that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that I will be sharing your review with our team in order to correct our mistakes. We hope that you will give us...

Washington, il
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second in the Choice Hotel chain I have stayed at in the past couple of weeks with issues. This Clarion hotel is badly in need of remodeling and the carpets were the filthiest I have ever seen. The phone in the room was filthy and had several black hairs on it. The heater/air conditioner did not run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve R, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your input. I am sorry to read that you experienced some issues during your stay with us. We strive to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and we clearly dropped the ball. Please accept our apologies and rest assured that I will...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The man at the front desk was nice and made sure we got a clean non-smoking room. Our room was clean enough to pass for a one night stay for about $60. I wouldn't pay more. The other reviews are right, the carpets are awful. The age and condition of the carpet does not excuse the debris. The place speaks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UPHH
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear UPHH, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. As ownership has recently changed with our property, we appreciate you taking the time to highlight areas of concern that we can improve upon. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team to ensure that we can correct our mistake for future guests. We hope...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Just a hotel could use some fixing up. But no bugs not a bad price friendly staff. The only complaint is have was our room smelled like smoke. When it was supposed to be smoke free. They had hot breakfast from oatmeal,sausage,eggs,French toast,To yogurt.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brandydown
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear brandydown, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. While I am pleased to see that we met most of your expectations, I apologize that you were placed into a smoking room. Our goal is always to honor room preferences whenever available, and please know that we will do a better...

A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is filthy! The carpet had large stains. There was dust and dirt everywhere. We found a small spider on our pillow. The bed linens were wrinkled with stains. Blankets were thrown on the floor in the closet. Lamp shades were almost falling off stand and curtains off hooks. We looked at three different rooms in hopes of finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations when it came to the issues that you mentioned. Please know that this is never the type of experience that we wish to offer our guests. We will work hard to correct these issues, so that we may offer...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean. The service was prompt and friendly. Ms. Carrie at the front desk was so very pleasant. We did have to call down for toiletries, but they were overly accommodating. The beverage at the front desk was so delicious. I believe I will start making this at home. We really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine D
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine D, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. And yes, we take great pride in our staff, so we appreciate your feedback. Carrie is certainly an asset to our property. We hope to see you again soon the next time...

Reviewed 22 October 2016

I have stayed at the Clarion several times in the past few year and it has never disappointed. I stay during my travels between St. Louis and West Palm Beach. I find the staff to be very cordial and pleasant and the rooms to be very adequate. The location is very convenient.... close to highway ... close to several restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chuck B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Reserved two rooms for my family because we had varying schedules for the weekend. The hotel is dated, but it was still very nice and comfortable. Being near Lookout Mountain made it a great location to attractions and the city. There are several restaurants close by and a Walmart down the street. Even before arriving the staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
492 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Knights Inn Chattanooga
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from everywhere you want to be and everything you want see in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. We are at the bottom of beautiful Lookout Mountain with easy access to the interstate to get to all the parks, sports fields, downtown, and North or South on I-75 if you are traveling. We are just a few miles to Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City. Enjoy the area without the worry of spending too much. Complimentary breakfast buffet, quiet outdoor pool, and close to a variety of restaurants some in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3641 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: RM346 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-w-i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#30 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room on the second floor away from the road noise. By the way there's a Walmart across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles wakaromo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room BEFORE you check in. Saves a lot of trouble and embarrassment (checking out right after you check in).”
 of 5 bubbles tinacliftr, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have no opinion on this since we have only stayed one time and in the same room.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldj405, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel for better value.”
 of 5 bubbles 704phillipp, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Work for Choice Hotels!!”
 of 5 bubbles kortneay, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5