We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Expedia.comUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$171*
US$78*
US$171*
US$78*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stopped here overnight for probably about 5 hours and for the price we weren't terribly impressed. It was a nice room, and staff was very friendly, but I would maybe look around and compare before booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharleeDiane
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not find what you were looking for at the Clarion even if it was just for a short visit. We are on the older side but try and make sure the hotel is clean and comfortable and full of hospitable friendly staff. For the hotels at our exit we are an in between rate...

Charlotte, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Love this hotel all the staff was very nice rooms were great had a nice pool and a great hot breakfast had a bad experience at another hotel moved to this one and was well worth the move very clean will stay here from now on when we come to chattanogga

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindy1959
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. We are sad you found another hotel not up to your standards but very glad you found us so you could enjoy the rest of your stay in Chattanooga. Hotels are more than clean comfortable rooms and food there has to be an atmosphere within the hotel to make...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

The staff are fantastic here. Right at check in the assistant manager ( can't remember his name, young guy from Michigan) made me glad I'd chosen this hotel. I couldn't ask for a more attentive and informed manager to deal with. He remembered my name throughout our multi day stay and made me feel at home. The rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winnipeg_traveler123
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with your fellow travelers. I am so glad you connected with Chris during your stay. For the short time he was here he changed this hotel. We do have a great location close to Lookout Mountain and all its attractions. We are all so happy that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and friendly....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and had all the little amenities of of larger chains that are much more expensive. We had microwave, fridge, coffee pot, free wifi, etc. I especially enjoyed the breakfast. It was a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal etc. even though it was listed as a continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveG98
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion on your recent trip to Chattanooga. We are all so happy you found the hotel met and exceeded your expectations. We have had a good busy summer and it’s great to hear that the staff is on their toes being helpful and keeping things clean. As the facility is a little older we work...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel needs updated. Carpets are stained. It smells musty. Bathrooms are old. Grout is broken. Beds are not too bad but bouncy. Bedding was fine. I was glad the bedspread was very thin because that meant hopefully it was washed each time. Couldn't find a good pillow out of 6 pillows. Towels are not bad. Internet connection kept kicking us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shankybannon
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have had a very busy few months and it was hard to keep up with the carpets when the hotel is full almost every night. Yes we are an older hotel that has not been renovated recently due to the previous owner not having the finances to so....

Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We arrived at the hotel late, but the staff couldn't have been friendlier to us. The room was great, and very clean. This hotel is a great value, and very, very clean. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. Great Clarion!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran D
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn for your recent trip to Chattanooga. It is always hard arriving late at night to a hotel because you never know what kind of person you are going to have at the front desk, the staff here is expected to be happy, friendly, helpful and professional not matter which shift they work. I...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Room was excellent and very clean..Staff was very polite and helpful. Pool was a little small. More parking spaces would be a plus..Convenit to Lookout Mountain attractions and easy access to downtown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watkins-Frady
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn for your recent trip to Chattanooga. Unfortunately some newer hotel pools are on the smaller side. I also would love it if we had more space if even just to make it a little easier to maneuver in and out of the parking spaces. We were happy to hear the staff was helpful...

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stopped here on the way back home to Florida from Wisconsin. It was a last minute thing, but for $116 per night, we expected something better. It is smaller than most Clarions and does need an upgrade. The room we got had the worst view I think I have ever seen from a motel/hotel room. When I opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastRich
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I totally agree with you about the roof line of the front entrance and those 2 rooms. I am not sure if it was because the building was built originally with a different canopy and then added on to when they doubled the size of the hotel in 2005. I think the original brand may have had something to do...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We were passing thru the area and just needed a place to crash. It did the job. Hotel needs some TLC (stained carpet, rust and dirt on the walls, residue on the doors from old room number plaques). Parking lot is small and tight quarters as well as the breakfast area (didn't know where we were going to sit at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sejandmjj
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with everyone. I am sorry that you were not helped to find our meeting room that we open when breakfast gets busy. I will work with the breakfast staff to remember they need to pay attention and share that area is also available for seating. I am sorry you all did not get to...

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I was taking a trip to Chattanooga with my boyfriend. We were planning to stay from Monday to Friday, staying here from Tuesday to Friday. This hotel was the HIGHLIGHT of our trip! When we got there, everyone was very helpful, and welcoming. Our room was very nice. However, we were disapointed to not see a mini fridge in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

This is the best news a hotel can get, is they have made a new friend that loves the hotel and will return. Thank you for sharing your experience and I will make sure Chris gets his kudos for just doing his job. That is how things are supposed to work when a guest asks for something we need to...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 km away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
504 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#47 of 96 in Chattanooga
22 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from everywhere you want to be and everything you want see in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. We are at the bottom of beautiful Lookout Mountain with easy access to the interstate to get to all the parks, sports fields, downtown, and North or South on I-75 if you are traveling. We are just a few miles to Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City. Enjoy the area without the worry of spending too much. Complimentary breakfast buffet, quiet outdoor pool, and close to a variety of restaurants some in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3641 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: RM335 - RM791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-w-i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#30 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
gator2510, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I'd get a room anywhere away from the interstate or highway nearby.”
Judy7771948, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a room on the second floor away from the road noise. By the way there's a Walmart across the road.”
wakaromo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room BEFORE you check in. Saves a lot of trouble and embarrassment (checking out right after you check in).”
tinacliftr, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have no opinion on this since we have only stayed one time and in the same room.”
haroldj405, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$78
Booking.comUS$92
TripAdvisorUS$78
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates