We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had a great stay there. The staff was very kind and will cut up with you. I dropped in every day just to have a couple of laughs. The room was clean, honestly the only problem had was with my key not working so they gave me another one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael g
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport, responded to this review

Michael - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about all of us. I'm glad that we could provide you with daily laughs and great customer service. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed 3 weeks, and nothing but headache after 1st week. They overcharged my credit card by 3 times the amount, also I had to BEG to get my room cleaned. Which it only got cleaned once in 3 weeks. When I told the desk they pulled my card and said it was cleaned. They try to argue the fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tinknocker5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the billing error and also the issues you experienced with our housekeeping service. While I am glad that we were touch base about the errors to your bill and rectify them, I am disheartened that we were unable to provide you...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Decent but room had a smell, $5 extra to have a room on ground floor, very limited services and lots of stray dogs and cats. Kinda creepy. Staff is nice and friendly, laundry works well but kitchen in room leave a lot to be desired.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lance T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport, responded to this review

Lance - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the staff and our on-site laundry facilities are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your stay overall did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with the staff to enhance our offerings so they are more in line with...

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2013

booked room on line for 8 (eight) days, at 39.99/night with a 20 % promo discount (I realize that doesnot include taxes), check in great friendly staff, quick. Went to room-opened door-STINCH of DOG PISS and the lounge chair was badly stained and stunk. Went back to desk, was told that there were no other rooms available, went back to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am delighted to read your remarks about the staff friendliness and efficient check in. However, I am very sorry that the room had a bad odor and the guest service representative mis-informed you that you could not cancel your reservation. To make sure this...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good weekly rates and they allow pets (for an additional fee). It's certainly not the Ritz-Carlton, but it's hard to beat the price. Safe area without a lot of foot traffic, but you will need to drive to get to any restaurants or a grocery store. Rooms have 2 stove eyes, microwave, large refrigerator/freezer, and coffee maker. There are a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WorldTraveler4789
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that your room had a slight smoke smell. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with excellent service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is the only exterior corridor ESA I have stayed at, but since the property was well lit and maintained, it was fine. The front desk staff, especially Sunny, the manager, were very friendly and helpful. I was only here for a short stay, but had no problems. The room was clean and in decent condition. I was in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ca_davies1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us, and I enjoyed hearing about your travels around the country. As well, we are thankful for your feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue to improve our hotel's offerings in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very nice hotel, very affordable. And its dog friendly. This is the first time we have stayed at a place like this, and we will stay at others down the road!!! Very Clean!! Who new a place like this would be nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and affordability of our hotel. We enjoyed having you and your pets stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 May 2013

When we arrived at the room we opened the door and it was like a smoke cloud hit us in the face even tho the room had non-smoking sign in it. The floors had cigarette burns all in them as we'll as the covers. We had the twin bedroom and we checked the beds before we slept in them. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kk D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cigarette burns and hairs you found in your room are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am personally inspecting each room prior to a guest's arrival. Our team is committed to satisfying our...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We are currently staying here and are very unhappy. My husband paid a month up front to save some money. They won't refund our money. We've had nothing but problems since we've been here. We requested a nonsmoking room and all the rooms smell like smoke. It was so bad that I took our little boy to stay with grandparents...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport, responded to this review

Andrea - Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am extremely sorry that you, your Husband, son and daughter have experienced issues while visiting with us. It is disappointing to read that you have changed roomsmultiple times due to odors and noise disturbances. The staff and I are currently working on a new housekeeping checklist...

Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed here March 9-18 2013. I have read some of the other reviews and wonder if they were talking about the same place. I had originally reserved a 7 night trip and ended up extending it. The staff was amazing, if I needed anything they were there to help. The kitchen was equipped with dishes and utensils, even some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherqia D

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
5.3 km away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#75 of 97 in Chattanooga
75 reviews
5.3 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#58 of 97 in Chattanooga
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga, TN
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
3.0 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport

Address: 6240 Airpark Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2988
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: RM240 - RM312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chattanooga-Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Extended Stay Chattanooga
Extended Stay America Chattanooga
Chattanooga Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom floor, near parking inner area near office - outer area is near highway”
 of 5 bubbles valeriea54, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Opposite side of Hwy 153 may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelingfrom865, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the side or the front are farther from the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 625janetp, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't waste your money. But...If you're desperate...don't get a room on the side next to the interstate ...its very loud and don't get a room with twin beds because those rooms are not for families, the are for construction worker/ crew men and they reflect such.”
 of 5 bubbles btrflygirlr, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I ended up using my personal Wi-Fi hotspot because I was in a hallway. Get a room on the check-in side or you will have highway noise all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles juliab231, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay