We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Its a closet...really small room, soap is provided but shampoo has to be bought from a vending machine down stairs. Its clean enough but the toilet is wobbly. Most importantly though its cheap. Extra extra words to meet posting reqs

Thank Donny P
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We were in town for a huge softball tournament (185 teams) that lasted a week. We wanted to find an inexpensive hotel that was close to the fields and the downtown area, where all of the attractions of the city are at. Since every hotel was booked and over priced, we reserved a room at this motel. The good: Our...

3Thank buffybuff2015
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

The service was horrendous. I'm an inventory specialist . My team and I arrived in Motel 6 Chattanooga after a three hour drive. The lady at the front desk was incredibly rude, she told us that we didn't have a reservation (and refused to double check), though our company had in fact reserved 8 rooms. She would not allow us...

1Thank Supervag90
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel because I was in town for work. Great location to downtown. Room was clean, service was great, tv channel selection was better then most high end hotels I have stayed at. And best of all price was reasonable. I brought my dog with me. There is not a lot of green space to...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I went to Chattanooga on January 30 2015 for a night on the town and we stayed at this hotel downtown its right off the interstate 24 its close to downtown the clubs, restaurants, and all the attractions that are in Chattanooga the inside is rather nice to be a cheap hotel the room was wrapped in a wall mirror...

Thank Andy H
Fort Stewart, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Rooms are OK, got 1st floor near far door for easy loading/unloading. People "AKA in and out within HOURS of checking in- um-hum" People going in and out the door constantly, people drunk yelling in halls, very noise, beds sag and you roll into each other. Price is OK, check in was quick but parking lot was scary, dark on...

Thank Ga_Mommie
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe....

O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Just read another one about the neighborhood. For me it is the cleanliness. Makes me itch thinking about it. Stains in sheets, found several hairs not mine. Other than that the room is spacious and moving towards modern. But the most important bed and pillows are horrible. Motel 6 is failing me.

1Thank bibiandnini
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you...

Reviewed 11 August 2014

passing through Chattanooga and arrived near midnight for a few hours rest before heading out again. We asked for a quiet room - ha! we were placed on the far end of the 3rd floor. the loudest room I have EVER had. people running down the hall the entire night screaming, yelling - unbelievable. The room was old and needed...

1Thank 155patriciab
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

First of all, the good. Rooms are super cheap and right down the road from most Chattanooga attractions. The Bad: This location is right next to the projects. After my husband and I checked in, and I went back to the car this very large fellow came up to me in the parking lot and started harrassing me for some...

1Thank thebarbariangirl
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We took a chance at this hotel for our family vacation, because we have pets and the motel 6 pet policy is awesome. Our family included; myself, wife, 15yo and 11yo children and 2 dogs. We arrived at 6:30 pm Thursday, and were cheerfully greeted by the nightdesk clerk and were checked in very quickly. We entered a very clean...

Thank TejasNatives

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
305 reviews
0.4 km away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#55 of 96 in Chattanooga
567 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#69 of 96 in Chattanooga
83 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#19 of 96 in Chattanooga
912 reviews
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Downtown is conveniently located; Downtown and Lookout Mountain are within a two-mile radius. Attractions such as the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX 3D Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Coolidge Park, Chattanooga Choo Choo, Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline Railway, Convention Center, McKenzie Arena, UTC, and Finley Stadium are close by. At Motel 6 Downtown you enjoy many of the amenities of more expensive hotels at the best price of any national chain. At Motel 6 Downtown, we're proud to offer you both. Whether you're on the road for business, traveling with family or visiting friends, we're more focused than ever on making your visit a great one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 2440 Williams Street, I-24 exit #178, Chattanooga, TN 37408
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: RM239 - RM297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Motel Six
Chattanooga Motel 6
Motel Six Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 715connieg, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I selected downstairs an it was great”
 of 5 bubbles MLSTARR, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“right off the interstate but watch out for the one way streets follow the GPS as it directs you no short cuts because the streets are one way”
 of 5 bubbles andyh388, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you MUST stay here - request a 1st or 2nd floor near the front/office end.”
 of 5 bubbles 155patriciab, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Nothing for kids, bad area, for the price is not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 88kimmy88, 18 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5