We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dwell Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$225*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$225*
US$225*
US$225*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Dwell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Dwell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed at the Stone Fort Inn because of the wonderful reviews I have seen on Trip Advisor. I could not be more pleased with my stay. From the warm home cooked cookies, to the newly renovated room, to the double sized soaking tub, to the amazing breakfast in the morning it felt like I was royalty to the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaron e
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2012

At first blush, this B&B seems very quaint and beautifully decorated. Unfortunately it soon dawns on you (unless you are enthralled by your beloved and therefore not really paying attention) that it is really just a very old property that needs serious refurbishment and just plain cleaning! The beds were also uncomfortable. That said, the staff was friendly and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelin_Fool_80918
greathouse46, Manager at The Dwell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Inn. We appreciate your complimentary remarks about our staff and breakfast. However, we are sorry that you do not find our 100 year old property quaint and beautifully decorated as you did at first blush. We believe our property is charming, warm and inviting and takes one back to a time when life was a...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were looking for a special place to host a group for a graduation brunch. The staff at the Stone Fort Inn was a pleasure to work with and made planning the party almost as nice as the event itself. The setting was perfect and the food and service were fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to host an event here in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atfh
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Funky B&B a 15 minute walk from the downtown area of Chatanooga. The rooms were excellent ( large and well decorated) and the hotel was done in a boho-chic style....maybe a new coat of paint here and there would not go amiss. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms were fab. The communal area has a pool table in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband and I spent one night at this inn in late June. While the inn underwent a high-quality rehabilitation, it's beginning to need some work. Our room, especially the bathroom, was looking frayed around the edges. Strangely, neither our bathroom door nor the door to the "WC" had locksets, so there was no way to securely close those doors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Historybuff52
Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Stone Fort Inn last August while we hunted for antiques at The Longest Yard Sale. It was a beautiful place with every room decorated with antiques. The bathrooms were so big, luxurious and clean. It is in a fantastic location downtown and we were able to walk to a good restaurant. The breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shana W
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The inn was fantastic and 1 one of a kind, Staff very helpful and courteous. We have stayed there on 2 occasions and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishfinnla
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2012

It seems as though the TripAdvisor community is already aware of this, but this is an elegant boutique hotel with elegantly furnished rooms and common spaces, and unsurpassed hospitality. It's true, the staff will welcome you, call you by name and attend to your every need. The breakfast, usually hosted by Brian, includes eggs to order as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n0mb
collins, georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My boss recently booked us there as we were coming to chatanooga for a convention. I looked it over on-line and thought it would be OK...Boy was I wrong! It was EXCELLENT! From the moment we checked in we were made to feel welcome...almost like old freinds. James and his wife are very well suited for inn keeper roles. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry w
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I spent one night at the Stone Fort Inn on my way to picking up my kids from camp in Alabama. It's exterior, although interesting, belies what's hidden inside this little gym. The preservation work is outstanding. The main areas are warm and stylish. The exposed brick, grand staircases, moldings -- all originally and beautifully maintained, give the Stone Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCulturedPalate

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 km away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.4 km away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,239 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
934 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury At Your Leisure The Dwell Hotel is a boutique hotel on the corner of 10th Street and Columbia, where lively meets luxury, and high class meets high comfort. Our rooms are retro reimagined, and our service is hospitality redefined. With TerraMáe's world-class cuisine and Matilda Midnight's starlit cocktails, a stay at The Dwell Hotel is the kind of getaway you will not forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dwell Hotel

Address: 120 E 10th St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4227 (Formerly Stone Fort Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: RM1,120 - RM1,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dwell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Dwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Fort Inn Hotel Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Dwell Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Dwell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor might be best in terms of noise.”
TinaB140, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just ask when processing reservation if the balcony has a view.....”
KattoZ, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Grab one on the 3rd floor, and some have balconies.”
kfarinha, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seek guidance for a room with a good view, or else you may be overlooking the roof.”
ChiHipster, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is a new hotel. . . there are no bad rooms. Everything is new and recently renovated.”
VickyHart, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$225* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$225
PricelineUS$225
TripAdvisorUS$225
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates