We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Chattanooga\/East Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 353: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
 Click to rate
Hhi Sc
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Sandwich, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311vincentz
Chattanooga
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were only at the facility for about twelve hours but everything we needed was provided and the kids enjoyed the breakfast. The room was clean and I would definitely recommend the establishment

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 803terim
generalmanager998, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review ..We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us..Hope to see you again soon.

St charles mo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 516phillipj
Winder, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly at check-in and in the morning at breakfast. The remote control didn't work with the TV, but that's not really a big deal. The Wi-Fi connection was fine. Free breakfast is always appreciated, and the waffle makers are a fun addition. Overall this is a good hotel in a good...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staphaniep2017
generalmanager998, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know that enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate that you have acknowledged us to provide a friendly,comfortable and clean stay Also glad to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast as well.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardn978
generalmanager998, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge, responded to this review

Augusta
Reviewed 13 February 2017

They halfheartedly made small updates (marble like surround in bathroom), but didn't address the moldy ceiling. I asked for a room without mold and they were apologetic and happily gave another room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet Lea C
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 February 2017

My husband and I were scheduled to visit your hotel the last of January and unexpectedly had a death in the family (my husbands brother) and we were unable to go on our trip. Unfortunately with all the things that I was doing (planning a wake and funeral) I forgot to cancel my reservations. All of my trip reservations understood...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4464JXmichelleb
Rossville, Georgia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2525YKcatherineh
generalmanager998, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Good place to stop for the night. Exterior corridors were tough as it snowed and we were upstairs. Good breakfast, helpful morning desk staff made up for check-in staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene K
generalmanager998, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you recent stay,We are all glad to hear that you had a great stay..

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.6 km away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#74 of 96 in Chattanooga
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
182 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property Located Off I-75 at Exit 1 in Chattanooga, 10 Minutes From Downtown, Ruby Falls and The Inclined Railroad.Take a rest from the road at our Super 8 Chattanooga / East Ridge Area hotel. Located just off Interstate 75 — and close to shopping, sightseeing and historical attractions — our Chattanooga, TN, hotel near the Tennessee-Georgia border offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each of our rooms features practical amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators are available. Go for a swim in our outdoor pool before turning in for a well-deserved rest. Awake recharged and enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before heading out. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge

Address: 6519 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4225
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: RM226 - RM328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga
Chattanooga Super Eight
Chattanooga Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
grimsby,ontario
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer a ground floor so our car can be parked at the door to our room for easy transfer of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 583donp, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles magicnsc, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on first floor facing interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 254walkers, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I need to contact my son, his brother was killed in an accident tonight and they refuse to give my his room or let me talk to him.”
 of 5 bubbles cbbarnes, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead because they were completely filled up.Fortunately we had made reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles F1031MAsarahs, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5