We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga \/ Hamilton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 555: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
 Click to rate
Ringgold
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my fiances birthday the weekend of the 15th of march, I chose Hilton because I've always had a clean and comfortable expierence no matter what room I've stayed in. This stay I booked the king room with the whirlpool bath and the room was amazing! We had a great comfortable stay here! Will be spending our anniversarys here...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra j
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback, we look forward to welcoming back! Kindly, Sherie Deardorff

Columbus, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us stopped in around 9:00 pm and asked for a room. Sergio, at the front desk, accommodated us very well. He helped us get the lowest rate possible and gave us a room in the exact location we requested. We were fortunate that business was slow that evening. Our only "complaint" about the room was that the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shar_right
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We strive to exceed expectations and accommodate all our guests needs. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Sherie Deardorff

Jasper, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was ok. I expected better because it was a Hilton. I wouldn't stay here anymore. There were guest on my floor that must of had teenagers because they were very noisy. I think I will pay extra to stay at Hilton hotel like the Embassy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it...

Crestview, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I became a fan of the Hilton brand when I was in college and a friend worked for the local Hampton Inn. My husband and I have chosen Hilton properties for short stays whenever they were available where we were staying. Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was true to form, and we didn't regret our choice for a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9351FHrebeccab
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

I am glad to hear our staff could accommodate you and that our room was to your liking! Thank you for your response, we appreciate your feedback. Kindly, Sherie Deardorff

Knoxville, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is fairly new and beautiful. The rooms are lovely. The only issue is that the normal hotel type breakfast is $10.95/per person. Have stayed in many Hilton Hotels before and charging for breakfast was never part of the deal.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabethm172
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead...

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location and excellent service from all of the staff.! The staff was very helpful on directions on area places to dine. The staff gave me a warm welcome when I arrived and making reservations in advance was very simple.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmZ6644LT
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Here at the Hilton Garden Inn we strive to exceed expectations and work hard to accommodate our guests. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back! Kindly, Sherie Deardorff

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton Garden Inn is our "go-to" chain and when we decided to spend Thanksgiving week in/around Senoia, GA last year, we decided on this hotel for an overnight stop on the way--and it didn't disappoint in the slightest. It's clean, comfortable, and offers outstanding customer service to guests. For example, during our November visit, my husband had brought along our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divakind
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to stay with us between your travels. We are always happy to welcome you back! Glad to know our associates are accommodating all your needs. We strive to exceed expectations and work very hard to meet the needs of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Kindly, Sherie Deardorff

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my go to hotel while working in Chattanooga. I have allergy needs, they never fail or disappoint me. Restaurant is good however the sit in close proximity to many fine dining and other restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriem980
Management response:

Glad to hear we are meeting all your needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you. Kindly, Sherie Deardorff

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very nice and clean, only issue was a fire alarm that kept going off early am... We were not ready to start our day! Sergio was a wonderful assets to the hotel! I was supposed to have reservations through Booking.com, but did not! Sergio canceled the inappropriate reservations and found us a great room!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Management response:

So glad Sergio was there to accommodate you during your stay! I do apologize about the incident with the fire alarm. Thank you for your feedback. I will speak with my team about this issue to make sure we prevent this from happening again. Thank you. Kindly, Sherie Deardorff

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly even at 1am when we checked in after a full day of driving. The beds and pillows are comfy. I know some complained about the non carpet areas, but coming from someone with allergies, I welcome that. Rooms were clean. Unfortunately someone burned bacon at 6:40 am and we were all awoken out of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci S
Management response:

Glad to hear you liked your room! We appreciate the feedback and apologize about the fire alarm situation. We also have a bed and breakfast package available so you can enjoy our breakfast at a discounted rate, just let us know when you're booking your room and we'd be happy to apply it! We look forward to having you stay...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool (39)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
20.6 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 96 in Chattanooga
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
14.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: RM562 - RM873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In addition to being a Jacuzzi room, 321 is also a handicap accessible room according to a small sign outside the room door.”
 of 5 bubbles Divakind, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless you need it, try not to get an adjoining room, those are a little more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles tacketsa, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a problem with vinyl floors reconsider”
 of 5 bubbles Loki2990, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid any rooms on the first floor near the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles larryb221, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away fron the Interstate side”
 of 5 bubbles NKBH, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5