We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

901 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 893: English reviews
Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Other than the plywood, the bed had several large stains that appear to come from blood. The stains were large enough that they would have been hard to miss by any members of the cleaning staff or management. The room service burger was about a 7/10, my fries were soggy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Adam W Thank you for your feedback. I am following up with our housekeeping management regarding your comments. We do not show that you reported this issue during your stay or request to speak with a manager during your stay at all. We appreciate your business, and I will follow up on your comments. Thank you. Tom Underwood General...

Reviewed 14 September 2015

The rooms are nothing special but clean and nice. The staff is very friendly and the location is terrific. Chattanooga has a vibrant downtown nightlife and tons of things to do during the day. The hotel is a short walk to the Arts District, the Aquarium and the riverfront. There are a surprising number of excellent restaurants in downtown. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy W
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Sandy W Thank you for such a positive review. We appreciate you sharing your comments with future Chattanooga-bound traverers. Please keep us in mind if you return to the area in the future. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel lobby is beautiful. Security with room keys is very nice. Front desk personal friendly. Room was clean, spacious, and bed was comfortable. Nice touch with the box of coffee/teas. Janice, our server, in the restaurant at breakfast was great, professional and very friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Cindy A Thank you for your 5-star review. I'm glad to see that you had such a great stay with us. Please keep us in mind if you return to the area. Thank you! Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed here blocked 4 rooms for a wedding with valet parking as we always do while I must say the hotel is not bad at all. despite what the valet did to our car. my son arrived the second night and informed me that he parked beside my escalade and was surprised that I had parked it up against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n2deep0
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi n2deep0 Thank you for staying with us this weekend. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our valet parking staff. I will follow up with them today and will reach out to you. I apologize for your experience and look forward to talking to you soon. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I am a Chattanooga native and attend events or conferences for work or other events at the Chattanooga Convention Center frequently. While I have not stayed in a guest room, I have experienced good customer service that I wanted to share. As a first-time mother, I am learning the value of those places that accommodate nursing mothers and truly appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCH11062010
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi MCH11062010 Thank you for your feedback regarding the staff service here at our hotel. We appreciate you letting others know about your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel 20+ years ago and loved it then...liked it now. For some reason I remember the indoor pool being larger. For a hotel this size the indoor pool should have been much larger. There were several family reunions and an entire college football team staying there the same weekend so sharing a very small pool with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Shannon P Thank you for returning.....20 years later! It was definitely a very busy weekend in the city and it's great to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we'll hopefully see you again soon. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This Hotel is awesome because you never have to get in your car for anything. Very kid friendly and pets are allowed. It is centrally located and in waling distance to the Imax, Aquarium, Kids Zone, Kids Science Museum, all sorts of restaurants. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and was very comfortable and well priced. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AboperaAB
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi AboperaAB It's great to see that you had a great visit with your grandchildren. Thank you for your business and for your review. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Pulaski, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room 1412. The room itself was great. It was clean and comfortable. I had a small surgery one morning and housekeeping was kind enough to clean our room first thing! That was awesome!! We also requested extra pillows and they were waiting on us in the room upon checking in; this was also fantastic. We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Amanda K Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the noise issues that you mention. I will follow up and work to resolve whatever the issue was during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about this. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to Marriott Hotels during your travels....

Shallotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Our family traveled to this hotel for a wedding in the area. If it weren't for the fact the entire wedding party was there, we would have moved hotels. First, we called earlier in the day to say we wouldn't get there until midnight or later. They said our corner suite would be waiting for us. Well we got there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyRif
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi ShelleyRif Thank you for your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will follow up with our front desk, so that this issue can be avoided in the future. I am very sorry that your experience with us was not a better one and we appreciate your feedback very much. Tom Underwood General Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had a comfortable stay at the Chattanooga Downtown Marriott. The room was very clean, beds comfortable with lots of pillows, and the buffet breakfast was great ($14 additional charge). We walked the pleasant one mile to the area around the Aquarium where there were many great restaurants and live music. There are also buses available between the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nashgirl3
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Nashgirl3 It sounds like you had a great visit to Chattanooga! Thank you for your review and for your recent stay with us. We love hearing such positive feedback. Thank you! Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 km away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,174 reviews
0.3 km away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Terrace Grille
The Terrace Grille
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Downtown Chattanooga, the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown is within walking distance to the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX 3-D Theatre, Creative Discovery Museum, and nearby the Chattanooga Regional History Museum University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and AT&T Field. The Chattanooga Marriott has an indoor pool and seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. Business amenities at this 3-star property include a 24-hour business center, flexible meeting rooms, and audio-visual equipment. Dining options at this business-friendly hotel include a restaurant, a coffee shop/cafe, and a bar/lounge. The staff provides concierge services, wedding services, and event catering. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, 24 hour fitness facility, and gift shops/newsstands. Guests have access to a roundtrip airport shuttle and onsite covered parking is available.All rooms have beautiful city or mountain views. The 343 air-conditioned guestrooms at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers, wireless high-speed Internet access (surcharge applies),and 32-inch LCD televisions equipped with premium satellite channels. All accommodations provide ergonomic chairs and phones with voice mail. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include an iron and ironing board and clock radios. In addition, amenities available on request include refrigerators, a turndown service, and hypo-allergenic bedding and daily housekeeping service. Plan your next stay in Chattanooga at the Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Address: 2 Carter Plaza, Chattanooga, TN 37402 (Formerly Chattanooga Marriott at the Convention Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: RM833 - RM1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chattanooga Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chattanooga Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Marriott At The Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Marriott At Hotel
Marriott Chattanooga
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chattanooga Marriott Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chattanooga Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles janices202, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floors offer a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles teashaw2014, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor as elevators seem quite slow when the hotel is booked for conventioneers”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaC84, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to choose a room on the end of a hall for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles AshleeP_13, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor if you like a view!”
 of 5 bubbles rusha_sams, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5