We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The entire room gave the appearance of uncleanliness. Normally my wife would remove her cloths from the suitcase and place in the draws. She did all she could to avoid touching anything in the room. The bathroom was very tight. The highlight, if you will, was the hotel's proximity to a White Castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V
Scott P, Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

John V, Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, and I will personally be addressing these issues with our housekeeping team. We hope that if you return to the area you will give us another opportunity to provide the service and accommodations...

West Chicago
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is set up for a long stay traveler,it has a kitchen well equipped with a full-size fridge and stove. The woman at check-in was extremely pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was a lumpy uncomfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback of your visit. We really do appreciate the nice compliments on our staff and the kitchen in our rooms, also your feedback on the bed. We will use this feedback to make sure we get these problem areas corrected for future guest stays. We...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay with the dogs. The room was clean and comfortable. A/C worked well. I would have preferred to be on the first floor with the dogs with only one elevator on the opposite side of the building from my room on the 3rd floor but, oh well, we all got a little extra exercise doing the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really do appreciate all of your kind compliments of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely,

Chatham, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Nice and comfy room larger room with kitchenette. Would recommend. Beds comfy. Large kitchen. Everything you need for a little stay. We didn't try pool or anything else. Just a nite on the for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnonvacation123
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice compliments on our hotel. We really do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely,

Hartville, Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a one queen bed suite. It had a small kitchenette with a full size refrigerator with ice maker. The room was nice although a bit cramped. My only complaint is the fitted sheet did not fit the bed. It kept coming off at the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize for the bed sheet and will use this feedback to make sure that we correct this issue. We look forward to you staying with us again sometime in the near future. Sincerely,

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Standard queen room reviewed. Cozy but feels a bit small at first. I really wish it were a bit quieter and it would change the feel of the entire room. The amenities are a huge bonus for my four night stay and a Walmart next door is clutch. The automatic coffee/espresso machine and fruit bowls downstairs are great for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We really do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Returning home from Georgia. Needed a non-smoking room QUICK that was clean and smells nice. Price is very inexpensive! Although the outside is dirty. We went to 5 other hotels in the area and that they all smelled wet like mold, very dirty and nasty looking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
Scott P, Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Julie C, Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We share this input with our entire staff in an effort to better our service and accommodations. Our sincerest apologies if the exterior of our hotel was not up to standards, we will work with our housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure this issue...

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

To start out I want to say that the staff were helpful, courteous & friendly. The kitchen was really nice with a kitchen sized fridge, sm. stovetop and dishwasher. After that it's downhill. The room smelled musty. The shower was great. My daughter wanted to take a bath but the tub felt gritty so she settled for a shower. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dnosugref
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Dear Dnosugref, We would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations while staying at our hotel. We value your feedback and will use it to make the needed improvements for future stays. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Sincerely,

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 king bed rooms online. We came in to friendly, welcoming front desk and clean rooms. The rooms and hotel meet the pictures posted in hotels.com. I liked that the rooms were a little different than the expected layout and included a full fridge in a small kitchen area. Bath and tub are spacious and clean. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda E
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

We would like to Thank you for staying with us during your trip through Clarksville. We appreciate all of the wonderful compliments about our hotel and your room. We hope you will come back in the near future for a getaway with the kids. Sincerely,

Bexley, Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This is not the Ritz-Carlton, but it is staffed with friendly people who are interested in providing great service for your lodging needs. The free breakfast was overwhelming and the lounge area provides a large flat-screen tv and the morning paper. The door to the courtyard was open and breeze trickled in. You may also go outside and eat on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcearnie
Scott P, Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

mcearnie, Thank you for the review of our hotel, we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us in March. We hope that if you are in the area again you will come back to stay with us. Make it a Great Day! Scott P Director of Operations

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#8 of 36 in Clarksville
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.6 km away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our spacious and inviting guest rooms offer amenities like sofa sleepers, voice mail, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, flat-screen televisions, free expanded cable television with more than 70 channels, and feature fully equipped kitchens that include refrigerators with freezers, microwaves, dishwashers, two-burner cooktops, sinks, disposals, coffee makers with free coffee, cookware and utensils. Rooms also have work desks, irons and ironing boards. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Address: 115 Fair Brook Pl, Clarksville, TN 37040-6182
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range: RM328 - RM417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Fort Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your MainStay Suites Fort Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites Fort Campbell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnV328, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Tawna98467, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have children ask for the 1st floor, if you really need quiet ask for a room on the 4th floor. They are pretty nice and will most likely accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles Jordan757, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 838timm, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor - higher numbers - it was great because it was close to the elevator and the floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 671tylerc, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay