We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Clarksville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at this property twice in the last 6 months while in town for business. We were pleased with the property both times. It's nothing fancy, could use a face lift but everyone is friendly and it's always clean. My only complaint was that our room this time had a shower stall and whirlpool tub (whirlpool was great) shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tif1129
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

thank you for the feedback! I am glad you were able to enjoy the whirlpool tub. We will look into your tips for the stand up shower. I look forward to letting our housekeeping department know that again they're hard work was recognized on Trip Advisor. I look forward to you coming to see us again soon, maybe this summer...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked non-smoking room, but was put in a smoking room. No. Front desk clerk was very nice. New room was a little sparse, there is no carpeting. Everything worked once I plugged it in. Bring your breakfast or eat out. Worst part were the rude guests. Manager did her best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, I am sorry that other guests disturbed your stay. Our wood flooring is new. Our breakfast is just a little something to get you started, muffins, juice, cereal, hard boiled eggs, apples, juice and coffee. We have mostly non - smoking rooms, so if you come see us...

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I were traveling from Northern Illinois to Georgia. I had researched motels on the route we were taking in TripAdvisor and saw that the recent reviews for Red Roof Inn in Clarksville were at least 4 stars. We were definitely NOT disappointed. It was just what we needed for the night. It was clean, had free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobbyMae36
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your future stays with us, maybe after Memorial Day weekend when the outdoor pool is open. I cannot wait to tell my housekeeping staff that their hard work was recognized again by our guests. If you haven't already, you can join our loyalty program at Redroof.com,...

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean. All rooms are remodeled with very attractive decor. I always stay in a King room with microwave and refrigerator. Appliances are always clean and in good working order. I am usually traveling by myself and, as a woman, safety is one of my main concerns. Front desk staff has always placed me in a room close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyandGreg2003
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

We love having you! I look forward to letting Lexi (our newest family member) read your comments. Your words will encourage all of our staff to keep up their excellent work. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for noticing the new décor, we will see you next time.

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The woman at the front desk was incredible. She made us feel very welcome after a very long day of driving made worse by the collapse of a bridge in Atlanta due to an act of arson. The location, grounds, parking and accommodations were excellent. Very clean and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. I love that we do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrZabava
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

We thank you for writing this review. We look forward to your future stays, keep in mind that ALL Red Roof Inns are pet friendly. You never have to pay to travel with your pet. If you haven't already joined the loyalty program you still can at Redroof.com. I am so glad that you made it home safe and sound,...

Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a month of various motel disappointments thru out the SE, This Red Roof was a pleasant surprise from the moment I walked in the door and was warmly welcomed. The room was clean and comfortable and the wifi was very fast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

We are thankful you chose us to stay with, we hope you will come see us again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. For travelers with GPS our location is congested with lots of food and shopping choices, but we do share a parking lot with another hotel, just look for the REDROOF lobby sign.

Eldridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great location, just off the interstate. I have stayed at many red roof inn's, this one is one of my favorites. great staff, very nice room. also, a very good selection of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here in my future travels!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank max37874
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we look forward to your coming to see us again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night on our way through town and it was nice! Clean room, Continental breakfast, free wifi,and Margaret at the front desk was wonderful! So friendly at check in and recommended a Mexican restaurant nearby that was delicious! We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

We look forward to coming to stay with us again soon! Maybe during the summer months when our outdoor pool is open, or the winter holidays when Clarksville decks the River with lights. If you haven't already, you can join our loyalty program, it is free, at Redroof.com. El Bracero's is one of many favorites here at exit 4 off...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Check in is fast and easy. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The complementary breakfast has the basics cereal, bread, muffins, yogurt, juice and coffee etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rileyfergie
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. If you haven't already, you can join our loyalty program at Redroof.com. Our breakfast starts daily at 6a.m. we offer muffins, juice, cereal, hard boiled eggs, apples and of course coffee. We have free WiFi and our outdoor pool opens...

Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This property was very well located, right off the highway and near places to eat. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. They were pet friendly and we are traveling with our puppy! The bed was very comfortable and the towels were nice and big!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne57
Anil P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. All Red Roof Inns are pet friendly and your pet always stays free! If you haven't already joined our loyalty program, you still can at Redroof.com, it's free to join. We offer different types of rooms and are glad your room met all your needs. I look forward to...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 km away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
468 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
349 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great place to relax and have fun! Red Roof Clarksville is within two blocks of Governor's Square Mall, and 2 miles of Beachhaven Winery. Swan Lake Golf Course, Dunber Cave, Austin Peay State University, Eastland Green Golf Course, and Fort Campbell are all within 10-15 minutes of this hotel. Other attractions such as The Fontanel, Nissan Stadium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Ascend Amphitheater, Country Music Hall of Fame, and many more, are a mere 45 miles away! The gorgeous Land Between the Lakes is just 50 miles away, and Players Island Casino is 60 miles. Red Roof Clarksville is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed wireless internet connections, micro fridges in all rooms, and more. Come enjoy our free continental breakfast, available from 6AM-9AM Monday through Friday, and 6AM-10AM Saturday and Sunday, and relax in our outdoor unheated pool. We also offer spacious suites, and coin laundry. Each room has a TV with free extended cable and 2 HBO channels. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Address: 197 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5024
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range: RM277 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#8 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Clarksville staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pierceton, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Clarksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get non-smoking if needed and if you see a school bus parked there, move on.”
691barbaran, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to communicate room needs in advance, if possible. Suggest advance reservations especially when there are events in the area.”
JennyandGreg2003, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the back on the first floor and it was very quiet.”
Carolyne57, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator so ask for ground floor if you have a problem with stairs.”
marylV2979AN, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed across from the pet area and found it to be clean and quiet.”
cynthiahomer85, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5