We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova\/Memphis\/by Wolfchas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The room was apparently nonsmoking but it reaked of cigarette smoke.. The bathroom was dirty and the couch had a cigarette burn in it! Really?! We could've spent the same amount of $ somewhere else on something much nicer. I don't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miajames94
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Water stood in tub during my shower, obviously drain is clogged. Tub needed cleaning. Never got Wi Fi access even though, no password required. Followed desk clerks instructions to the T. The telephone in the room was broken and the parking lot was filthy with lots of pot holes. The property needs a face lift and new management. Unusually, poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 679joycel
Huntsville
Reviewed 14 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B P
Greenville, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
Dev P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The predominant vibe from this well-located property is heavy use. Although the room was clean and the decor appeared updated, the bathroom in particular felt a little shabby. Why can't the maintenance staff patch holes in the walls, or missing grout? What were the circumstances that led to one piece of bathroom tile sticking out a quarter inch from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Dev P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas, responded to this review

Dear Mike L. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize we did not meet you expectations. I have addressed each and every issue you have stated and my maintenance team is correcting the issues. W hope to see you again. Sincerely, Dev P

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

This is the best hotel in town clean with very friendly staff and in a good part of town. I stay at this hotel every time I'm in the Memphis area, and I recommend it very much. It is priced right for business and if you are here on a vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Dev P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas, responded to this review

Dear Rick S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests. “Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We try to make your stay feel like home. If you come to our hotel I would love the opportunity to speak with you...

Cordova
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The motel was clean. I left my memory foam pillow there, called the next day and they said it wasn't there. Other than that it's a good motel for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 136dannab
Dev P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas, responded to this review

Dear 136dannab, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests. “Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We try to make your stay feel like home. If you come to our hotel I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Good - next to Costco. Bad - noisy. Road construction and new Ikea being built. Bathroom had toothpaste on wall, loose faucet and toilet ran.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berend
Dev P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas, responded to this review

Dear Berend, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize we did not meet you expectations. I have addressed each and every issue you have stated and my housekeeping team is correcting the issues. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Dev P

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My wife and I are accustomed to good service when we stay at a Microtel. This visit was a bit disappointing and a little frightening. Upon checkin, we began walking to our room. A guest opened the door and stepped out of her room. It was 6:00 p.m. and she was just awaking from sleep. The woman was quite large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnen2016
Dev P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas, responded to this review

Dear Johnen2016, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you will give us another try, and we hope to see you again. Your Truly, Dev P

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

The room is very small. However, it is clean, in an excellent location, and really fulfilled all of our needs (which is just a place to keep our stuff and sleep). Expect to get what you pay for. Free continental breakfast though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis J
Dev P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas, responded to this review

Dear Alexis , Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests. “Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We try to make your stay feel like home. If you come to our hotel I would love the opportunity to speak with you...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordova
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
0.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Cordova
95 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas

Address: 2423 N Germantown Pkwy, Cordova, TN 38016-4494
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Price Range: RM297 - RM426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Memphis/Cordova ( At Wolfchase Galleria)
Microtel Inn & Suites Memphis/Cordova ( At Wolfchase Galleria) Hotel Cordova
Microtel Cordova
Cordova Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hot Springs, Arkansas
3 months ago
Oklahoma

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stay on the first floor this time and found it to be quiet which was surprising.”
 of 5 bubbles butlerlo8, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Road Noise on the interstate side could be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 518donc, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ANY room you stay in is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles Amazing2014, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay in your car instead!!”
 of 5 bubbles KeithN108, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay