We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast

116 reviews
Save
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“daniel boone”(16 reviews)
“old mill”(11 reviews)
“b b”(47 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
89
16
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
89
16
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaniel booneold millb bhistoric parkjetted tubsmall town charmhiking trailschocolate covered strawberriescreekside roomwonderful hospitalitybalcony overlookingmodern conveniencesrelaxing getawaysitting roomeach morningbreakfast was amazingother guests
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We needed a relaxing couple of days away from the routine and this was a great choice! We stayed in the Front Parlor room on the second floor. Nice size room with king size bed. Bathroom has all amenities, but it's a little tight. Both...More

1  Thank kittyfostermom
Response from Bodi789, General Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 8 August 2015

There is something so calming when listening to a creek as you drift off to sleep. So glad you enjoyed your stay at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast. The Front Parlor is a spacious room and when adding a bathroom to an 1800's...More

Reviewed 25 July 2015

We had a great, two night, stay at the Olde Mill Inn. After a very long drive from California, it was a pleasure to check in to such a lovely inn with such wonderful accommodations. We stayed in the “Cabin” and were very pleased with...More

1  Thank momaw
Response from Bodi789, General Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 27 July 2015

You may have had a long drive from California but you had so much energy and kept on going as you focused on making a "nest" for your daughter. Yes, I am a nester and it probably comes across at the Inn as making your...More

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Great place. The accommodations, nature, town and people are inviting, warm, interesting, and unique. Small town atmosphere with vast, beautiful nature. Trails, waterfalls, vistas. Coffee Shops, art, antiques. Not many, but good. Cumberland Gap provides a laid back , peaceful environment. We loved it. The...More

Thank skalea
Response from Bodi789, General Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 27 July 2015

I am so happy that you liked the Cumberland Gap, Tri-State area! It truly is beautiful with much to do if you like history, relaxing and being outdoors. Every day, as I work at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, I am enjoying myself...More

Reviewed 6 July 2015

The title of this review is a sign that hangs in the dining area, and it pretty much sums it up. This was my first stay at a BNB so all future ones have big shoes to fill. Kathy was outgoing, friendly and informative. We...More

Thank Dana K
Response from Bodi789, General Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 9 July 2015

When you made the reservation, and I was able to speak with you, just knew you would all be a lot of fun. So glad there were moments of sunshine so that you could enjoy the area on your bikes and talking with you was...More

Reviewed 3 July 2015

We walked for miles on the trails nearby. Fortunately our bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice but very small and unfortunately the hot water was not working and the plumber had not made it there that day. It is amazing to think that...More

Thank NanaPapaTravels
Response from Bodi789, General Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 6 July 2015

So glad that you enjoyed the trails of Cumberland Gap as the beauty abounds. It is with regret though that the hot water did go out in the morning of your one night stay. Though you had departed, the hot water was back on within...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101124
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AMGronbach
27 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tjrust | Reviewed this property |
We were just there for 3 days. We talked to several people that worked in the area. Most of them lived in neighboring towns. I don't know how anyone could definitively answer your question it's so general in scope since the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in the "cabin room" which is part of the original old mill building, original large..."
Read review
"All rooms are different, so make sure you book directly with them and the hosts will find you the perfect..."
Read review
"Our room, Creekside, we'd definitely pick again because we loved listening to the creek outside. It was..."
Read review
"all the rooms have a unique character but remain very comfortable!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing