We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Cheshire
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Quite often reading the owner's reaction to a less than flattering report tells you a lot about attitudes and we suggest you read them. You see reference to THEIR HOME, with almost a hint they are doing you a favour. Service was generally poor and if recent references to other business activities is accurate, perhaps they are now over-stretched, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oaklyn
Bodi789, Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Cheshire Guests, We are sorry that your stay was not as you had hoped and please know that your comments are taken very seriously. Each bed and breakfast sets their own policies, and though cumbersome at times, they are set based on need and experience and so we realize that our payment policy did not meet your need. It...

Sandy
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We made our reservations at the last minute while traveling through Tennessee and did enjoy our one night stay. Since there are no restaurants in Cumberland Gap, we were told to eat dinner before arriving. The Inn Keeper had left our keys and the lights on in the dining area but the heat in our room had been turned off,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra B
placards, Owner at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you got the chance to stay with us even last minute. It is a SMALL hidden town, all 6 blocks of it :) which is what make is so special. I am so glad you found somewhere to eat...We too, wish we had some control over how late and days the 3 restaurants/cafés stay open here...

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Very unique, every room different & with history. Very comfortable bed & very clean. Each room has private bath and very clean. The hostess' are the best. The breakfasts are always great & served with beautiful smiles. We stay there once a year (would more if we traveled up that way) LOVE IT!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannyv60
Bodi789, Guest Relations Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Olde Mill Inn and all of its history. There is something about walking in a feeling like you are going back in time. Please do come back and see us again.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the inn many times over the past 15 years. Again we came home refreshed and renewed. The quaintness of the inn makes our stay very special. it is clean, beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. The inn keepers make us feel like we have been welcomed home. You can pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
Bodi789, Front Office Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Knowing that you continue to return to the Inn for some rest and relaxation is wonderful. The history of Cumberland Gap, along with the beauty of the national park, is unique and welcoming. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing romantic time at the Old mill inn bed and breakfast. I was greeted by chocolate covered strawberries and wine a ranged by my husband with the inn keeper. We stayed in the suite which had a great veiw of the mill. Me and husband relaxed in a jetted tub. The breakfast was wonderful. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasminda N
Bodi789, Front Office Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the suite and took advantage of the private balcony that overhangs the creek. Something so soothing about hearing the creek babble and the Fitz wheel turn. Your husband added the little touches for you - a bit of romance. Do come back and see us again.

Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I purchased a 3 night stay at the olde mill inn B&B online and with it included our pound of cornmeal and a desert for two. When we scheduled it online we did mention to them, it was our 10 year anniversary and wanted to make it special. So, on our way down from Ohio, we received...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank james c
Bodi789, Front Office Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for purchasing the stay at The Olde Mill Inn and am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations, nor our own. Though the family was grieving, your experience should have still met the high standards of the owner and staff. Your comments have been taken seriously and from your experience, we have...

Smoky Mountain, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just got back from at 2 night stay at the Olde Mill B&B! Had a wonderful time. Loved our room...Daniel Boone. The inn is family run and they make you feel just part of their family. The breakfast each morning was delicious.....Katrina is an excellent chef! Cumberland Gap is a lovely little town with so many things to do in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krr1975
thegapmill, Owner at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so Much!!! Its always nice to know we have made your stay fun and relaxing. We are such a tiny little unknown town, its always great when its discovered.. thank you again! Hester

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We so much enjoyed our night at the Olde Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast. The room was wonderful with many antiques but modern facilities in the bathroom. Our hosts were wonderful and the breakfast fantastic. We loved the location and hiked up to Cumberland Gap and the Tri-States Peak from the B & B. If you are anywhere near Cumberland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_B52033
thegapmill, Owner at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review...We appreciate the kind words...We try to make every stay the best ever. We are glad you found us. Gods Blessings! Hester and Family

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Boy was I happily surprised with the charm and comfort of the Old Mill Inn B&B! Thanks to Kathy too (innkeeper) for making our stay an exceptional one! I visited with my sister and dad and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We enjoyed hanging out as a family in the living room on Saturday evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura Beth S
Bodi789, General Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I love it when guests enjoy the common areas and feel like they are at home. Wonderful seeing you enjoying yourself, having dinner and just having a good time. The clementine cake recipe has been sent to many friends - thank you!

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My sister and I took our father here for his 70th birthday and what an amazing time we had! The hospitality and charm of this warm inn were splendid! Great breakfast, great scenery, great bedding…highly recommend this wonderful place. Would love to rent the whole Inn for a reunion someday!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lainie S
Bodi789, General Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We were so honored that you choose to celebrate your father's birthday at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast. What a delight it was to hear stories of the area from your father as he was growing up. Not often do I witness such love for a parent and it was blessed. Please do come back!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumberland Gap
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
16.3 km away
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
24.3 km away
Woodlake Lodge
Woodlake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Tazewell
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Wilderness Trail Inn
39.9 km away
Comfort Inn Harlan
Comfort Inn Harlan
#1 of 1 in Harlan
44 reviews
0.2 km away
Cumberland Gap Inn
Cumberland Gap Inn
#2 of 2 in Cumberland Gap
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A true getaway! This historic grist mill in quaint, walkable Cumberland Gap, Tennessee offers year-round hiking, history and nature at its best. Come explore our secret little corner of Tennessee! Snuggled in historic Cumberland Gap located in the Cumberland Mountains of East Tennessee, The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast is a romantic, unique bed and breakfast where first-class service and amenities are standard. A full, hearty breakfast, offered every morning of your stay, will get you started for a day of exploring the area. There are 25,000 acres of National Park and miles of hiking/biking trails right out the front door of the Inn. Feed the trout in the creek adjacent to the Inn and listen to the 1800's Fitz mill wheel as it slowly turns. Enjoy antique shopping, dining, exploring the local cave and Town of Cumberland Gap. LMU(Lincoln Memorial University, with its picturesque campus and Lincoln Museum, is 2 miles from The Olde Mill Inn. The Inn is updated with many of the amenities you come to expect - but are surprised to see - in this historic property: such as, flat-screen TVs, cable, complimentary Wi-Fi, electric fireplaces in many of the guest rooms, and jetted tubs in each of the king guest rooms. We also welcome corporate and family events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 603 Pennlyn Ave, Cumberland Gap, TN 37724-4765
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cumberland Gap
Price Range: RM545 - RM632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Mill Inn Bed And Breakfast
The Olde Mill Hotel Cumberland Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bowling Green, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms have a unique character but remain very comfortable!”
barbarahV3542GF, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms upstairs could be a challenge to some who are bothered by steep stairs.”
pollyp65, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can view rooms online”
KimballyGeorgia, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a first floor room if you have difficulty with stairs.”
mack243SouthCarolina, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room is wonderful! Check the B & B website for individual features of each :)”
hikncampr, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5