We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Wonderful, spotless, comfortable, spacious, guest oriented, convenient, delicious breakfast! What else is there to say? Magnolia House is located on a main road in and out of the town of Franklin TN. For convenience, there is no place better. We parked, checked in and walked into town to shop and eat dinner at one of the many restaurants there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackey2015
robsmithson, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such kind remarks. We do strive to make everyone who stays with us feel welcome and special. It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope you can return in the future. Robbie & Jimmy

Guildford, England
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Beautiful house, lovely room, own entrance, coffee always available. Everything is so tastefully and beautifully furnished and decorated and the owners are absolutely lovely. The breakfast was fabulous. Thank you! It was our wedding anniversary, we were over from the UK, we ate at the Cork and Cow and then returned to this lovely and comfortable room. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duettist96
robsmithson, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet post. We enjoyed meeting you and hosting you for such a special celebration. Hopefully you will make it back to Franklin again in the future and visit with us then. Robbie & Jimmy

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. This has been our 4 th visit here. We just love coming back and seeing Robbie and Jimmy the Inn keepers. Wonderful gourmet breakfasts, very relaxing time. Beautiful decorated rooms with comfortable beds, nice and clean, great rap around porch to enjoy morning coffee on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slesew
robsmithson, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such sweet remarks regarding your visit to Magnolia House. You have such a sweet family and we always look forward to seeing you and having you in our home. Blessings and love, Robbie & Jimmy

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We traveled to Franklin for a concert in the Theatre Downtown. We needed a place to stay within walking distance. I'm so happy that we found the Magnolia House B&B!! It is a lovely home with many antiques, but very homey and comfy as well. The walk to downtown was very easy and nice. The couple that owns the B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy M
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was by far the best B&B experience that we have ever had! The rooms were clean and beautifully furnished. The beds were really comfortable!!! There are three common areas upstairs that are all comfortable and inviting in their own way: a cozy living room; a large sun room, and a wonderful wrap around porch with a swing and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki C
robsmithson, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice comments regarding your stay with us while visiting Franklin. We enjoyed having you with us glad to be a part of your trip. Robbie Smihson

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Everything was wonderful at the Magnolia House. My hosts were very friendly and as a solo traveler I felt both welcomed and very safe. It's convenient to downtown (I walked) and to the Civil War sites. My room was lovely and comfortable (with a door to the porch). And the breakfasts were so delicious. It was a very enjoyable two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy C
robsmithson, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Magnolia House for your recent visit to Franklin. It was our pleasure to meet you and host you during that time and we appreciate the nice comments. Have a happy and blessed year. Robbie & Jimmy

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Room was average - larger than a hotel. Room was tastefully decorated. Bed was small (double?) and on the hard side. Seem to have an electrical issue - lights, etc flicker. Rooms on second floor accessed by steep steps inside and outside. No backyard - it is parking lot. Nice large common area but the furnishing is a bit shabby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678Shari
robsmithson, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing Magnolia House for your recent visit to Franklin, but am disappointed that you weren't completely satisfied and appreciate you bringing these areas of concern to our attention. Franklin is a bustling town and at certain times of the day it is busy. I will check into the mattress, but not sure which...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My best friend and I go away for a girls' weekend once a year. This year, we decided to stay closer to home and go to Franklin. We had a wonderful stay at Magnolia House B&B. We arrived earlier than expected and were able to check in early. We, easily, walked to lunch down the street. After lunch, we came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abneyt
robsmithson, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Magnolia House for your girl's weekend. It was a pleasure having you with us. I too discovered the wasps making a home while cleaning the porch and rockers. They no longer have their home there and I am soo thankful you did not get stung. Hopefully you will return to Franklin for a relaxing time. Robbie

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Expected more from this highly rated B&B. Everything was OK but not super. I think we got off to a bad start because we arrived while the innkeeper was away. Although a nice note was left with the key, we weren't quite sure if we could have bottled water or soft drinks from the mini fridge in the TV room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PSC76063
robsmithson, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Magnolia House B & B and for bringing to our attention the items that might have affected your stay with us. I do apologize for not being present when you arrived, as we had a family birthday party to attend that afternoon and not being more specific in my message regarding the bottled...

Florence, Alabama
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Had another wonderful weekend at Magnolia House...Breakfast was delicious....not only tasty but a beautiful presentation. Robbie always makes things easy. The room was clean, comfortable and cool during a hot summer visit. Parking is off the street, is well lighted and provides easy entry to the large comfortable Sun Room, which provides a fantastic place to relax, watch TV, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
5.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#10 of 23 in Franklin
721 reviews
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 23 in Franklin
619 reviews
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely Craftsman-style home circa 1905, built upon the site of the Battle of Franklin. Located within one mile of the Historic Downtown Shopping/Dining District of Franklin and 3 blocks from the famous Carter House and Lotz House Museum. Guests can choose from four uniquely decorated bedrooms furnished with antiques; each with its own private bath, and relax in the gathering room or large sun room and wraparound porch. Full breakfast served in the main dining room and coffee/tea bar available at all times in the gathering room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1317 Columbia Ave, Franklin, TN 37064-3620
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Price Range: RM578 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Magnolia House Hotel Franklin
Magnolia House b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 month ago
Houma, Louisiana
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the main road will have sounds of traffic during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles mackey2015, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles nancymK9562LN, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the front room, This room does face the road, so there is some traffic noise.”
  • front room
 of 5 bubbles SharonS170, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all on the second floor, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles R2K2E, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I chose the twin bedroom with a walk-in shower....great for my 92- year old Mother”
 of 5 bubbles donnawalker29, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5