We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North \/ Goodlettsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

There were stains on mattresses, reception staff had attitudes.They didn't inform us of breakfast hours. The mattress didn't fit the base of the bed so was unsupported and uncomfortable. The toilet seat wasn't attached properly. Only two towels but four guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Rachael, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM

Vidor, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We chose this place on a whim because it was across the street from where we were getting gas and the rate of $74 was ok for the area. The guy at the desk was nice. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. I do want to express a pet peeve that I have with not just this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisveil
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Krisveil, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are looking...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I checked in under a Corporate Lodging program. Requested a non-smoking room, but room had distinct oder. Left the door open to air out but to no avail. Room had an adjoining room door. I could hear the conversations of the tenant in the adjoining room. Went back to the front desk and asked for a different room. The clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank businessrep128
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned with our staff, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My daughter and I stopped here for a night on our way South for a festival. The price was good. Rooms looked newly painted and my bed was comfortable, but the first room smelled of smoke so I asked to be relocated. The second room smelled the same. Guess it's not the management's fault that people disregard the no smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abelard1079
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Abelard1079, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Housekeeping was poor. Corners in the bathroom actually had piles of dirt and sand. Sheets didn't cover the mattresses...half off the bed. Carpet wasn't thoroughly vacuumed. Certainly not for germaphobes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM

Jewett
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Just another stop in my world of traveling the countryside - job related unfortunately. The Nashville area is an expensive place to stay and this property had the most reasonable weekday rates. Weekend rates were horrible and in my opinion not worthy of the price. Average rooms that at least are on the spacious side. The ones I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM

Bloomingdale, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

needed a room for the evening and decided to stay here, (because there was a Hooters right next door, [I luv Hooters wings] ). Just average place to stay. Clean enough overall. One thing, the wife always checks the mattresses and in doing so she found the sheets to be dirty. We told the woman at the desk and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have made improvements that we hope will enhance your future experience. Sincerely, GM

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Stopped here on a recent trip for an overnight stay. Everything was fine. Just needed a clean room to spend the night and that is what I got. Room was clean, bed was fine, shower worked fine. They even had a basic continental breakfast that was included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milomagill
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Milomagill, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Overall, this is a very good place. All workers were very nice. The room we had was very spacious. We have a pet and they do charge 10.00 per day with NO maximum. Other hotels we were charged no more than 150.00.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The door at Room 231 was broken. We tried our best to push to open and each time took us 5-6 attempts to open the door. Poor maintenance . The room was supposed to be a non smoking room but was smelling full of smoke. This was the first time I stayed at Americas best value inn and would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSeq
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear PSeq, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We have recently made improvements that we hope will enhance the overall experience. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely GM

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 17 in Goodlettsville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Top Quality Assurance Award" winning Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North is located just 8 miles from Downtown Nashville in beautiful Goodlettsville, TN. Our newly remodeled rooms are always clean and spacious and include 1 king or 2 double beds, in room Wi-Fi internet, micro fridges, full cable including HBO & ESPN. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily and includes 3 cereals, danishes, muffins, bagels, coffee, tea, orange juice, cranberry juice, & fruit. BBQ & picnic areas are located throughout the property, and our large outdoor pool is open from May - October. Property also includes guest laundry facilities, and bus & truck parking. Pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. Located close to downtown Nashville, we are just a short drive from many major attractions including LP Field (Home of the Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (Home of the Nashville Predators), Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Music City Center, Grande Ole Opry, Opryland Hotel, Ryman Auditorium and much more. We are also located only 1 mile from Moss-Wright Park, and close to Drakes Creek Park and Rockland Recreation Center. All of these parks host numerous sporting tournaments for Softball and Soccer. There are more than 25 major restaurants within a 2 mile radius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

Address: 622 Rivergate Parkway, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Price Range: RM275 - RM400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 625sherrylp, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“close to highway”
 of 5 bubbles rachaelb252, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose non smoking - much better rooms. Don't pay for a week. Weekly rate rooms are the worst.”
 of 5 bubbles 413roberta, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles williamtF6181YY, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“You'd be better off to stay in your car than this hotel. Filthiest, most disgusting place I've ever stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles I4579UMtinas, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5