We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Rooms were average at best. Hole in the wall and shower head sprayed in all directions. Toilet was hard to flush. In room fridge did not get cold enough. TV remote was dirty and worn. Mattress felt really old and worn. The staff at the front desk were great. The two times we called, the staff were pleasant and helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you Andy for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Red Roof Inn here in Goodlettsville. I do apologize that you didn't have a comfortable stay. Please contact me by email at i0115@redroofr.com if you would like to speak with me personally about the issues you encountered. I want you to know that we...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Gross, gross, gross. We checked in and checked right back out! Don't even waste your breath. Friendly staff but that was it. LAX tournament up the street and all we could get were smoking rooms. CMA'S the same weekend so rates were way too high. I don't even believe a smoker could bare that type of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebreania
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You choosing Red Roof Inns as your destination hotel. We always truly appreciate our guests honest feedback regarding their stay. I do apologize for the quality issues you recently experienced while staying with us. I want you to know that we have been listening to our guests. Our complete renovation has started here in Goodlettsville, so please excuse the...

Centerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

I really like Red Roof Inns! I have been traveling around the U.S. for the past 15 years. I travel a fair amount with my dogs & honestly I have yet to be disappointed by this chain. I find them very consistent. I have TRIED EVERY CHAIN HOTEL TOO. And I hate paying a lot of money for a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AECMayo
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you AEC Mayo for that wonderful review of our Inn. Here at our Goodlettsville, Red Roof we strive to make all of our guest comfortable and pleased that you stayed here. I want you to know that we value your business and hope that when you are in the area again you’ll stop and stay again. Please excuse our...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This Red Roof is in the process of being updated - when we picked up our room, it was apparent the it hadn't been used in a few days. The appliances were very dusty. The front desk called to see how the room was, and we expressed our concern about the dust. When we returned after dinner the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry M
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

Your thoughtfulness, Barry from Samia, Canada, to take the time to write a positive comment about our Red Roof Inn here in Goodlettsville is overwhelming. THANK YOU! Hope to see you again soon. It would be our pleasure to serve you in a newly renovated room, coming summer 2015. Please excuse our mess while in the process of renovations. Thank...

Erie, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Boxspring stained, drywall damage was just a couple of the compliants I had with this room. When I brought the wall damage to the desk persons attention she didn't seemed surprised and only made excuses why the hotel was in such bad shape. $100 not well spent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Normajean1937
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to Thank NormaJean from Erie, Michigan for sharing her experience. We appreciate honest feedback regarding the issues our guest encounter. Our goal is to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, offer the needed amenities needed while traveling for all of our guests at a great price. Hope you will give us the opportunity to...

Reviewed 31 March 2015

There was hair in the sink the toilet wasn't flushed the staff didn't even attempt to straighten up the rooms it was disgusting😜😝😔 The staff were rude there wasn't even a breakfast it was ridiculous

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liberty P
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You Liberty P for choosing Red Roof Inns. I deeply apologize for the quality issues you recently experienced while being our guest. I truly appreciate your honest feedback regarding the issues. If you would please contact me here a the Inn by email at i0115@redroof.com. so I can speak with you personally. We are starting a complete renovation here...

Madison, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We came to this Red Roof Inn because of the pet friendly accommodations and price. Our room, although a little outdated was CLEAN and comfortable. The atmosphere is quiet and staff is EXCEPTIONAL!! The room provided free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, iron, and hairdryer!! We highly recommend this motel for extended stays as well as over-night visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you to our guest from Madison for the wonderful review of our Inn. Here at our Red Roof Inn Nashville North we strive to make all of our guest comfortable and pleased that you stayed here. I want you to know that we value your business and hope that when you are in the area you’ll stop and stay...

Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2015

While driving up north for the kid's spring break (don't ask, i know most people go south) we stopped at this Red Roof Inn for a couple hours of sleep. On most occasions i would normally heed the warning from other reviewers but i know sometimes other reviews can be harsh when you compare value for money on what you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuikSilverTime
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You to our guests from Lake Placid, FL for choosing Red Roof Inns. I deeply apologize for the quality issues you recently experienced while being our guest. I appreciate your honest feedback regarding the situation. I have personally addressed all issues with my entire staff. Should you like to discuss with me personally your experience, please contact me by...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We stopped, exhausted from 24+ hours in the car, needing a clean room. We've always had luck with Red Roof, but this place was disgusting. First, five of the doors on our way to our room had large holes in them, looking to have been kicked in. The outside was dirty, litter all over, and very dark. The room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alisyn S
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You Alisyn for choosing Red Roof Inns. I deeply apologize for the quality issues you recently experienced while being our guest. I truly appreciate your honest feedback regarding the situation. If you would please contact me here a the Inn by email at i0115@redroof.com. so I can speak with you personally. I want you to know we are starting...

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Roaches, rude front desk, running toilet all night, shower knob fell off, front door knob fell off, hair all over mattress, carpet filthy, unidentified substances along sides of lamp table and walls, dirty tub, tub clogged after shower and backed up with black substance and never drained

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoAnn M
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you to our guest from Marion, Illinois for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I do apologize that you didn't experience a comfortable stay. Please contact me by email at i0115@redroofr.com if you would like to speak with me personally about your stay. Thank you again, my staff and I would like to invite you back...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
0.5 km away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-65 in Goodlettesville TN at Exit 97, and minutes away from I-24 and I-40, Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North is the perfect location, whether you’re headed for the mountains of East Tennessee, the jazz of west Tennessee, or to the beaches of Florida and Alabama. The Tennessee Titans training camp, Vanderbilt University, Tennessee State University, and several other colleges are within 12 miles of Red Roof Nashville North. Walk down Music City’s sidewalks, following in the footsteps of Hank Williams and Patsy Cline, all the way to Taylor Swift and Blake Shelton. The Ryman Auditorium, original home of the Grand Ole Opry, is where many country music stars started their road to fame. The Country Music Hall of Fame, another “don’t miss” for country music fans, is where Reba McIntyre was recently inducted. The new Grand Ole Opry, a must see for all country music fans, is within 15 minutes of Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North; outlet malls and the Bridgestone Arena are within 15 minutes as well. Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North is located within walking distance to a number of restaurants—whether it’s home cooking or a hibachi grill you’re looking for after a long day of sightseeing, Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North is your destination. Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North features exterior corridors, free parking for cars, vans and trucks, and a coin laundry on site. After a busy day, all of our guests are invited to work out with a wide variety of equipment, free of charge, at the fitness facility located just next door to the hotel. Our Superior King and Deluxe double rooms feature irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee and tea makers, and microwaves & refrigerators. All guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi and free TV channels, including 3 HBO channels. Relax and experience out coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North

Address: 110 Northgate Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1993 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Nashville North)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Price Range: RM329 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the lobby is clean it's probably a clean place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles B2882GJgailm, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor was great for me with my dogs. Parking directly outside my door. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheila1956724, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A ground floor room makes it easy to unload the car as you can park right outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles paulwC2238IE, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Restroom not really accessible by wheelchair.”
 of 5 bubbles 451cliffordb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Takes pets”
 of 5 bubbles Y1026CEgarys, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay