We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a excellent experience in this hotel. The workers were very polite e kind. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price we pay was great! We really liked our stay and we will certainly return.! 👍🏻❤👏👏

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1908SCmariab
Carolynn H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements so hopefully when you return, you will...

Wickliffe, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Happy we found this Inn and would totally recommend it to anyone traveling in the Jackson area. Friendly desk clerk, nice room, good breakfast, handy location. We will certainly stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn68
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Carolynn H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements so hopefully when you return, you will...

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very clean inside and out. Atmosphere and decor were very nice. Breakfast was an added bonus. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had the best nights sleep away from home then I have ever had. This was a quick trip in town to see my daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren and the price was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Carolynn H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements so hopefully when you return, you will...

Jamestown NY, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Friendly staff, but almost no green space for pets to do their business. This BW was quite difficult to find and to access. The entire facility was not as up-to-date as some other Best Westerns that we have used. Breakfast was not as good here as other Best Westerns; the eggs, for example, appear to have been reconstituted and scrambled...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriena637
Carolynn H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western in Jackson. I apologize that you were not informed we the grass area to walk pets was located while you checked in, we have a large grassy area on the right side of the swimming pool in front of the hotel. We understand how important it...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The gal on the front desk couldn't be more accommodating and was very friendly. I think her name was Lauren. She was the best thing about this hotel. Rooms are definitely dated...photos will show that. We were given a pet room because we have a pet so maybe the other guest rooms are nicer? Won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSRoadrunner7
Carolynn H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.”

Sparta, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Location was perfect if on a vacation or just passing through. I have stay only in Best Westerns and only a few have disappointed. The breakfast they served was good as always. Will return if in this area again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari K
Carolynn H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shari, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Willard, Ohio
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We had been driving all day and it was 2 am. Needed to rest. We've always had good luck with best westerns. Seen the sign. Was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. We didn't stay for breakfast but it looked good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2244EDelizabethm
Carolynn H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Very sorry you weren't able to stay to join us for breakfast, next time allow us to make you a Grab & Go Bag. I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here a couple years ago. Had a bad experience. We tried it again on our trip to Houston. Same disappointing place. The toilet screams every time you flush. Not enough towels. No restroom in the breakfast area and at 7 am they were out of coffee! How can you be out of coffee? We had to stop at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresacU75GI
Carolynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we will make efforts to ensure your next stay with us will be a more enjoyable experience. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you, when you are back in...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Not bowled over mold in shower beds were good but overall not a great experience due to previous explanation the room for breakfast was ridiculously small 3 tables and no place to use the bathroom was ridiculous especially with small kids unbelievable not to have a restroom

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottbV5079GM
Carolynn H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to explain that our breakfast area expands out into the 2th part of the lobby where we have a...

Conover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We liked the location close to highway. For being close it was quiet. The room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was just ok. But I really don't care about that if the beds are clean and comfortable, and they were. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmpemt
Carolynn H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Jackson. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
176 reviews
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites!Relax and experience the comforts of home at this Jackson, Tennessee hotel. Conveniently located at the most popular intersection in town, The BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites offers easy access to Casey Jones Village, the Railroad Museum, and the International Rock-A-Billy Museum. Hotel guests will find a range of activities for the whole family to enjoy in Jackson, with local shopping and restaurants and brand new baseball fields that are home to acclaimed tournaments. During the spring and summer months, visitors to Jackson can catch the future stars of the Major Leagues playing for the Diamond Jaxx! The BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites is the perfect choice for business travelers offering proximity to offices for Proctor & Gamble, Delta Faucet and Porte Cable. The hotel offers a Hot complimentary deluxe breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Guests can have downtime in the hotel's relaxing outdoor pool. Make a reservation today for the BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites in Jackson, Tennessee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Address: 1936 Highway 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: RM430 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great bed!”
 of 5 bubbles 908julias, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You might want a room on the back side of the hotel, quieter, and the sun shines on door.”
 of 5 bubbles Thomas_H181, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms back of hotel not facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles mscopper, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms that are not "deals" are better. Ours was beside the roadway and not a nice room at all -- certainly not updated in any way.”
 of 5 bubbles Retiredperson2001, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room on front was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles johnsonfamily430, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5