We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Jackson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

This Hotel will not be recommended by me... The mix is horrible, thats supposed to be dinner, which other extended stay hotel do have... The breakfast is the same thing everyday!! I also has this family over my head none stop running & bumping starts from 8am till 2-3 in the morning. I called for two weeks and nothing's being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa Angie B... M
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Theresa Angie B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments with Trip Advisor! I am so sorry that we have not met your expectations! I would like to speak with you directly to understand what we might be able to do to earn your satisfaction and return, and to ensure that you as well as...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We were thrilled with the room layout and spaciousness. Power outlets abounded. It was clean. And did I say there was plenty of space? We loved that. We were completely happy until we got in bed. It was super hard! And with every movement we were greeted with a loud screech from the frame, which kept us disturbed all night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey R
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Your review is valued and we appreciate your travel to our hotel here in Jackson, TN. We are always happy to receive positive feedback; but even more so it is very important to know how or where we went wrong. We humbly apologize for the shortcomings in service that you received while with us and hope that it does not...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at many Residence inns but, this one has made us feel very welcomed. The man willie that worked in the kitchen in the mornings was very nice to use and gave us what we needed. He is the reason I would come back to this hotel !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madison808
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. This is awesome, it is what our Residence Inn is all about. SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE with an awesome attitude. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we...

Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I was checked in yesterday by Miss Shell. She was super nice and allowed us an early check in. Our flight originated at 6am from CVG with a connection in ATL. Almost an hour drive to get here from Memphis so we were tired already. Would have LOVED an upgrade but some kind of snag thru Marriott.com would not let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patopti
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in making sure your stay in memorable. We do apologize that we did not hit that...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

I have had the privilege of staying three long trips and each time the entire staff have been very accommodating. Willie must live there as he is always in the kitchen preparing the delicious breakfast items, keeping all the tables clean and ensuring the coffee is never ending. All the ladies at the front counter are so welcoming every evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna K
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are elated to have the stellar staff...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Two weeks into a four-week stay at this property, I feel I can make a very well-informed review. This property is the best option in Jackson, TN for a comfortable short-term stay and the only option worth considering for a long-term stay. We typically stay in very high-rated hotels and resorts and I consider myself a huge hotel snob. First...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lola G
RIJaxTNGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you SO much Lola for your detailed review! We are so pleased that you had the time to thoroughly enjoy ALL that our hotel has to offer! We take great pride as you saw personally and mentioned in your review! We definitely look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jackson! Thank You so much for your...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My stay at Residence Inn in Jackson Tennessee was great. The staff were super friendly. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The internet was fast and reliable. I will stay here again. The staff all seemed very happy and were all friendly. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tennesse_Travel
RIJaxTNGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Tennesse_Travel, We appreciate your time and review. With a spirit of service within the building we love making sure our guest feel welcome from the front door to breakfast! Have a wonderful week!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

I had a great stay here. I generally do. The rooms are clean, breakfast is delicious and parking is great. The only negative was housekeeping tapping on my door at 1030am on the morning of check out...I clearly had the do not disturb sign up because I'm usually busy working. I didn't answer the door and she eventually moved on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justtripping1
RIJaxTNGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

justtripping1, Sorry about the 10:30 a.m. knock :) We are happy you enjoyed your stay otherwise! We will see you the next time you come visit Jackson, TN!

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I actually stayed at this hotel over a year ago but just found my photos and wanted to write a review because it was such a great experience I am now entrusted with choosing the hotels for our group education on out of town stays. We were attending a class at the state building in downtown and it was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mexilady
RIJaxTNGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Mexilady, Thank you for thinking of us a year later! We are still in the same place, we hope you come see us again this year! Thank you for sharing the pictures as well as an awesome review! We will see you soon!

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The hotel is always clean. The service is always great! The staff here go out of their way to help you with everything and make sure you're doing well. The breakfast is also amazing with fresh fruit, bagels, English muffins, hot oatmeal, Texas sized waffles, many drink choices, free newspapers, and there is a lot more. The breakfast changes everyday,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
RIJaxTNGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Renee! We are so excited you took your time and explored our property! There is so much to do while staying here! Thank you for taking the time to review The Residence Inn! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 km away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
352 reviews
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Jackson hotel is the only extended stay property in the area and we offer a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites with king or queen beds and modern amenities. All of our suites are designed with separate living and sleeping areas, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen so you can enjoy an apartment-style experience during your visit. We make it easy for you to enjoy a home away from home experience, take care of business while you are away from the office, or just relax in comfort during your leisure trip. Enjoy complimentary Internet access throughout your stay, and conveniences including complimentary grocery delivery service and breakfast each morning!Whether you’re staying with us for a long weekend or for an entire week, you can look forward to a home away from home experience at the Residence Inn Jackson hotel. We put you within easy reach of area work sites, hospitals, event grounds, and attractions. Easily accessible from Interstate 40, we are the only hotel that offers corporate housing and cater to extended stay travelers who are visiting us for business and leisure purposes! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson

Address: 126 Old Medina Xing, Jackson, TN 38305-6520
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: RM643 - RM865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Jackson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesC351, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front side of the hotel, which faces away from I 40”
 of 5 bubbles fred4titus, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner room on backside had a lot of interstate noise”
 of 5 bubbles emilysI6873MW, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that is NOT facing i-40, or you will not get sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles EricS290, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It sits on I40 which is busy all night long. Choose a room on the side away from the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 338cynthias, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay