We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 706: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was extremely hesitant to book here but am glad I did. The front desk attendants, Ms Keviuanna and Ms Gabrielle, were both extremely personable and helpful. The rooms are recently remodeled so there arent any issues with wear and such. The matre'd in the restaurant was very helpful and personable. This is a great choice for western Tenn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you Gary J for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more so that you mentioned 2 of our exceptional Front Desk Team by name. I will be certain to let them know. And thank you for mentioning our room improvements. Although we only have a handful completed, we should be completely finished...

Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was excellent, really restful and enjoyable. Already planning a return trip. The staff was so nice and gracious it was a pleasure with every contact of the staff. Food was excellent we ate our Thanksgiving meal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
Jackson, TN, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival, digital key as a problem and the check-in ended up taking much longer than just getting normal keys. The suite we had was separated by two old doors that could not stay open, and slammed every time we moved from bed to living room. The doors were old looking and were worn out. The carpet around the doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286franzh
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff is extremely lovely and approachable. The dine-in restaurant staff was also very helpful and friendly. The maintenance men were professional and courteous. I cannot say the same for your housekeeping staff. When we arrived in the room for our honeymoon, the toilet was clogged and as a result dried fecal matter was impacted on the inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher C
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Jackson for work and stayed in this lovely hotel! The staff was friendly. My room smelled so good. The bed was extremely comfortable. I even inquired about where I could purchase the pillows and duvet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tampiaj
Farmington, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While traveling south we stayed at the Doubletree in Jackson,TN. Rain came thru during the evening and could not get on the internet. Asked if we could get coffee in the lobby Sat. morning as we were leaving early. Checked 3 times and found none.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornfarmer
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay as always, was welcome when I arrived, provided HH honors, hot cookies, really nice clean room, staff was great to work with on rooms for my board members and provided government rates, parking was close by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 521randyf
Chattanooga
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was dated and patched up with leftover guest items left under the bed. Hair in the bathroom shower has left over shower gel. Hotel was booked to capacity so no changes could be made or offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisha H
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Aisha H, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay at the doubletree for an overnight stay while I was attending an event for work. The staff was friendly, the check in was easy and quick. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed and pillows were comfy, the shower had great water pressure. The breakfast was $9 but was a buffet with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifeArtPhoto
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Unprofessional Staff that is not prepared to handle large parties even though arrangements were made months in advance. Not what you would expect form a Hilton owned company. Rooms were cleaned after 3pm daily. Towels and toiletries were not supplied to standards. Service in Restaurant was friendly, but extremely slow. Dinner for guests were served by very unprofessional staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autumn R
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Autumn R, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you and your group deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
4.2 km away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
352 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
237 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
172 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson is located .5 mile south of I-40, Exit 80A. We are convenient to the Civic Center, Oman Arena, all educational institutions, corporations and area attractions. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including our 24-hour business center and 6 meeting and banquet rooms. We feature an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center by Precor® and Twist Midtown Grill & Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Address: 1770 Highway 45 Byp, Jackson, TN 38305-4415
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: RM452 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Jackson
Jackson Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check around”
 of 5 bubbles N5832TUjr, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early and check-in online for a good chance at a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles sljoseph74, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“not this one”
 of 5 bubbles robinbH5105WZ, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room on back side quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 183RobertR, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor, where they tend to put the Hilton Honors members. No noises from above or next door.”
 of 5 bubbles grammaria2016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay