We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was under renovation but it didn't affect our comfort. The bed was more firm than I'm used to but very comfortable and I liked that there was 4 pillows on the bed. The breakfast was great. I would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
Pounding Mill, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel not clean, shower was broken, breakfast bar was opened late and food was cold/stale. Location was great, but other then that I will never stay there again. Other travels beware. Check in was easy, but down hill after that. We checked in and then left to enjoy the holidays, when we returned to hotel approx. 11:30 that when we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank denisehR7128FB
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Denise. I am sorry we did not deliver a great stay on your visit with us. We did have a temporary issue with our hot water boiler, but that has been fixed. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by this. I hope that you give us another opportunity to take care of you on your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, very clean rooms. The bed was a little firmer than I usually like but it was very comfy and they put 4 pillows on each bed which I appreciate. The hotel is being renovated but that didn't affect our comfort or sleep. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiredmel
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Mel. We appreciate the feedback we get from our guests and celebrate them with our team. If there is ever anything we can do to improve your stay with us, be sure to let us know. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before I begin my review, I would like to say that I won't be holding this property to the standard of what I believe a 3 star hotel experience should be. If I were to do that, this would be a very negative review and frankly would not be fair to the property. I will be holding this property to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedartree84
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, cedartree. Many of our guests love that we have both interior and exterior doors as it suits their individual needs. Of course, if you book directly with us, instead of using a third party booking agent such as priceline, you have the opportunity to request the type of room you prefer. We also offer any...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very nice, Room very bad the shower you either had hot or cold water no happy medium. They told us they had laundry room when we booked the room so I went to do clothes while my husband was doing other things and it was only one washer and one dryer I put my clothes in dryer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy y
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback Daisy. We receive many compliments on our guest amenities, such as our guest washer and dryer, but, like most hotels we have only one of each. I am very glad the Staff was very helpful, as we pride ourselves in being guest first. Thanks again for your feedback!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Miss Emma was great we have been here for many weeks and that is what we look forward to i think that you need her she is something everybody is happy with her what we can't understand is why is she not their everyday it is very clean and she is always on the go cleaning makeing sure that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quaess
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback quaess. We currently have three different team members that we rotate in breakfast to allow for days off and time requested off. I will share this review with Emma and the rest of the team, as we feed off our guests' feedback. Thanks again!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice hotel for short stay. Disappointed in maintenance of swimming pool, water was green in color. Breakfast selection was limited. Would have like to see more variety in selection. A free morning newspaper at room would also have been greatly appreciated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 979ronaldd
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Ronald. Actually our pool has been closed for a while, but the pool company was backed up in coming to winterize and cover. That has been completed now. We also do change out items on our breakfast, so I will take your feedback into consideration when ordering new items. We do have complimentary papers at...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Staff was great to work with, pool was nice and rooms were comfortable and spacious . Local pizza place (Fox I think) was awesome with quick delivery to the pool! Bar was also pretty cool and pretty busy my last night but still plenty of safe parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Steve. We value our guests feedback and share with the team so we can better understand what our guests needs are and what you appreciate about our property. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit and thanks again!

Gansevoort, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We were moving to our new house in Tennessee from NY and used this hotel as our first nights stay ad wr got in real late. The hotel was better than we expected, the rooms were very large, very clean, the staff was very friendly and accomodating, and it had one of the best free breakfasts ever. Real southern hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words Joe. We strive to offer that Southern Hospitality that we are known for here in this area, and it sure feels good when it is recognized and appreciated by our guests. We look forward to taking care of you again while you make the transition and I promise you that you will...

Maryland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I would like to mention that Pam the receptionist was very friendly and professional. She had a couple of incoming phone calls and politely asked them to hold while getting me checked in. Clean room too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nutzareus
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback nutzareus. We live for positive guest feedback, especially when a team member is mentioned personally. We celebrate this heavily with our team and I am looking forward t sharing this with Pam. Thanks again for your continued support and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 20 in Johnson City
140 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#6 of 20 in Johnson City
278 reviews
4.9 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 20 in Johnson City
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 20 in Johnson City
223 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#3 of 20 in Johnson City
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center offers a host of amenities and is conveniently located near the Bristol Motor Speedway, Eastern Tennessee State University and the Freedom Hall Civic Center. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of activities including hiking, sailing, rafting and golf. The hotel offers Junior suites, Whirlpool suites and Business King suites and all well-appointed guest rooms feature wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2406 N Roan St, Johnson City, TN 37601-1704
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: RM301 - RM430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Johnson City
Johnson City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#7 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Naples, Florida, United States
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
Newport News, Virginia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask nicely, the receptionist knows where to place you.”
 of 5 bubbles nutzareus, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the bed is bad, try the other one if it is a 2 bed room.”
 of 5 bubbles GregBeam, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For the money pick another hotel.”
  • Door with modern lock
  • How old is this dusty door stop in my room?
  • poor quality remodel
  • poor quality remodel
  • How old is the smoke detector in my room that it is below.
  • dust behind bed from remodel. (really)
 of 5 bubbles Paolobonelli, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor in the front building, back building is only good if you're looking to do a drug deal around the back.”
 of 5 bubbles fsview11, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great staff”
 of 5 bubbles Angiehoney, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay