We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City

Save
Share
2406 N Roan St, Johnson City, TN 37601-1704
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 22 hotels in Johnson City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
614Reviews5Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 172
  • 91
  • 65
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jjjj450 wrote a review 10 Jun
1 contribution
This hotel was rated as AAA clean award winner but that was not true. The parking lot was littered with cigarrette butts and smelled of smoke and marijuana. Not a family friendly environment. Staff checked us out and refunded the credit card no questions asked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
lthomp887090 wrote a review 10 Jun
1 contribution
Place wasn’t clean and didn’t get the room I booked had to get three different rooms because they wasn’t clean and smelled like smoke. Had a charge for dogs had burned marks all over the place. Carpet was falling down off the wall
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Appalachian Pro... D wrote a review 1 Jun
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
I stay here very often due to business. As I always stay days in. Never knowing how long I'll be staying, I pay for three days and go day to day from there. It's never been a problem. Today while working I recieved a call from "Sarah", she ask if I'm staying another night, I inform her that I would be staying. Sarah then informs me that the company card had been declined, I informed her that it had to be their system because I knew the validity of the card, and this had happened upon arrival, I had to pay cash with a deposit, then discovered the money had been taken out of the account the same day. "Sarah" then informed me that I could not corrected when off work and either use another card or she would gather my belongings and have then at the front desk!! I ask to speak to manager and she informed me there wasnt one, when I informed her I knew better, she stated she is the manager!! Either use another card or she was removing my belongings! She is a very rude , unprofessional and nasty person that Days Inn and/or the owner should never allow in contact with customers!!! After this happened the first time Morgan and his wife saw the mistake, apologized, corrected it and we moved on. "Nasty Sarah" has now cost this business any rentals or customers from our employees, clients, family or friends!! She also informed me I would be placed on the, "Do not Rent" list?? Lol I hope "Nasty Sarah" understands, our company will pay double elsewhere to keep them from dealing with a nasty, unprofessional, rude clerk, that doesnt understand customer service nor that because of customers she has a job!!!! By the way, Holiday Inn is right across the street, I suggest it at all cost!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We were very disheartened to read about your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Our staff is generally well trained to meet attend to our guests, and it is unpleasing that your case was not mindfully handled. Please accept our sincere apologies. We really value your business and we sincerely ask for another chance in the future, and we will see to it that we deliver a flawless experience. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
steagu251729 wrote a review May 2021
Johnson City, Tennessee1 contribution
We have contacted corporate and still not received reward points,7 days later. Not exactly sure what to do because it should be stated somewhere that issues come up but no one can answer them. The staff was friendly but not informative on the rewards program.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mark H wrote a review May 2021
Dacula, Georgia7 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice rooms and lobby, however grounds need a good clean up. Cigarette butts all over, litter and abandoned cars were not a welcoming feeling. Odd people walking through lot. Felt a need to double lock motorscycles together for security.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. Our entire staff, thank you for your modest rating. We have noted your feedback in regards to the cleanliness of our property and have communicated it to the housekeeping staff straightaway to ensure the hotel maintains its standard and no other guests experience the same. Everyone at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City deeply regrets the inconvenience. It has always been our priority to keep the property clean and top-notch. Going forward we will strive to adopt the best hygiene standards possible, and keeping your feedback in mind, we will use a more stringent approach from hereon. On that note, Mark, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, so we can serve you even better. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western johnson city, johnson city best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeJohnson City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Nearby attractions include Olive Oil Divine (0.3 km), Real to Reel Theatre (0.4 km), and Village Antiques and Home Decor Mall (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cootie Brown's, Cafe One 11, and Gourmet and Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnson City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rocky Mount State Historic Site & Museum (7.4 km) and Tipton-Haynes State Historic Site (7.3 km).