We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Johnson City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Johnson City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Johnson City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Green County, WI
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to NC. Very nice hotel. Couldn't get the wifi to work, but other than that we had no issues. Quiet, comfortable beds. Got down to breakfast around 9 and almost everything was gone-don't be fooled thinking the pineapple is fresh, because it's canned. Oatmeal wasn't very good but it was edible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N R
Micki M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear NR, Thank you for commenting about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff and the quality and comfort of your room. I sincerely apologize that our breakfast was not up to standards during your visit. I assure you this is not typical and we strive to offer...

Milford DE., United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Out of all the Hilton hotels I have stayed in lately I found this one to be just average, compared to the Very Good to Excellent rating I usually give. Primarily this was because the front desk was only occupied half the time. Even when I checked out on my last day I stood at the front desk for 5...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thurman H S
Micki M, Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Thurman, We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us as we are always eager to hear about our guests stay and how we can improve. We hope you will visit us again in the future! Sincerely, Micki Monroe General Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Johnson City, TN

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My favorite part of the room was the floor lighting that was just bright enough not to turn on the lights and disturb the others in the room. The hotel seems along way from the interstate 26 which seems to be the only detraction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Micki M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear David D., Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Johnson City. I am glad that you enjoyed the lighting in the rooms. I'm sorry you did not like our location being 3 miles off I-26 but we are close to the Hospital and East Tennessee State University as well as numerous other businesses and...

Destin Fl
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stay there at your peril. Rooms are old. Staff is not helpful. Food is mediocre. There are better alternatives in Johnson City, TN. Would highly recommend another place to stay. This was the most disappointing Hampton Inn I have stayed in. Belong to the Hilton Honors program.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 855normana
Micki M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Normana, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our breakfast was not up to standards during your visit. I assure you this is not typical and we strive to offer a variety of quality items for our guests. I appreciate you making us aware of your experience and I will address it with our staff. We...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

We had a pleasant stay and always enjoy the hot breakfast provided. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We always choose the Hampton Inn chain for their cleanliness and friendly staff. This was the first time we had a bit of a problem; when our girls went to get in their bed, there was body hair in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene M
Micki M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Darlene, Thank you for commenting about our hotel. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff and the quality and comfort of your room. I sincerely apologize about the incident with the sheets on the bed. I assure you this is not typical. I appreciate you making us aware of your experience and I have addressed...

Daytona, Fl, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We much prefer the Carnegie and at the same price, but they were booked and we were on a quick turnaround. Good location but not so safe turning to the left toward town. This property is long in the tooth, even though some updates obviously taken place in the past few years. The pool area is atrocious!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
Micki M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Lynn C., Thank you for commenting about our hotel. I am sorry that we were not pleased with our location on State of Franklin Road. I realize that it is a busy road, but the light is timed to allow ample time for a safe left turn. We have just purchased this property and are working diligently to renovate...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Had the usual quality Hampton rooms, friendly staff, and pretty good breakfast. However, I did feel like advertising a pool was almost false advertising, as the pool appeared dirty and perhaps closed, but definitely not fit for humans. Not sure if the wifi was working; it was difficult to access in my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David I
Micki M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear David I., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn. I am sorry that our pool was not open during your stay with us. We have just put in a new salt filtration system and are having the deck resurfaced next week. Unfortunately, we have a very serious...

Middlesboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The bathroom towel holder was falling off the wall. The light in the bathroom was hard to operate. The tiles were greasy, slimy. Whirlpool bath smelled like mildew. Air conditioning system leaked onto the carpet making the floor wet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresaj454
Micki M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you experienced several issues during your stay with us. We are in the beginning stages of a total property renovation. We will doing both interior and exterior renovations this year. I am sorry that we were not complete with the renovation process prior to your stay with us....

Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Never stay or recommend! Pool had broken concrete all around - kids cut their feet. Breakfast was overrun and not enough for guests! Location was very misleading - it wasn't nestled in the foothills, it was in a Waffle House parking lot!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
Micki M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you commenting on your recent stay with us here in Johnson City. I am sorry that you had such an unhappy stay with us, but I am glad that we were able to cancel the remaining days, for all three rooms, to allow you to relocate to a more convenient location actually in the mountains. I'm sorry...

Stanhope, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Disregard previous comments as this staff in Johnson City was great. Comments of last visit in east Stroudsburg PA reflected Morning and evening staff were extremely helpful. Huge kudos to your staff there. Not only did I sleep well but I enjoyed my time there while visiting my son

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Micki M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Robert F., Thank you for commenting about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay in PA, but I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Johnson City. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff and the quality and comfort of your room. Please let me...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.7 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
492 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
228 reviews
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
143 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
177 reviews
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#5 of 19 in Johnson City
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Address: 508 N State of Franklin Rd, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: RM438 - RM714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Johnson City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High-traffic road-dangerous getting in and out of lot. Check A/C noise before committing to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Samof1969, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no opionion”
 of 5 bubbles windellp2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room I have stayed in was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles B1814JEmarkj, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 330 top floor, corner, since no one uses stairs = quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 913kimw, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 210 is by the elevator and pool. Stay in lower numbers for sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 96katrinab, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay